InvitingMoments

9 Aug

Hmmm, Another Vista Print reseller like our friend PrettywithInkInvites? Amazing how those who sell stationery don’t know how to spell it. Nice feedback too.91 negatives & 100 neutrals!

http://www.etsy.com/shop/InvitingMoments

28 Responses to “InvitingMoments”

  1. Sickofcupcakes August 9, 2012 at 11:05 am #

    Honestly, some buyers are just too stupid.

  2. UPthePEOPLE August 9, 2012 at 11:33 am #

    Can’t even spell what she sells. Once saw a shop advertising scraves. Could not click away fast enough.

  3. ohskittles August 9, 2012 at 8:52 pm #

    The worst part about these printing press re-sellers is they usually insist they ‘never said it was made by them’ and that they are DESIGNERS for typing some crap into a form. And sadly customers who simply fail to recognize they are Vista Print items have to pay over the odds for what is being framed as creative and original.

    I bet you anything the percentage of people that ACTUALLY get removed from Etsy after being reported legitimately is a tiny number… no more than 5% or 10%. Sad.

  4. Lisa August 10, 2012 at 7:49 pm #

    Her feedback is stunning ! And the fact that she’s had a dozen or more sales today alone shows that customers don’t give a rat’s ass about it. It makes me ill that she’s selling all these “sample packs” to potential customers, then never answering their convos or requests. It’s almost a bait and switch. Just feels really wrong. Way to go Etsy…yep…keep her around…she’s great for your rep !

  5. CobblerGobbler August 11, 2012 at 6:00 am #

    Anyone with feedback like that should be kicked off etsy, no matter what they are selling.

  6. NoCompromise August 11, 2012 at 5:57 pm #

    Why in the hell do people buy stuff without checking the feedback? Holy shit, what crummy service. Her feedback is full of serious vitriol.

  7. este August 12, 2012 at 9:22 am #

    I’ve been trying to find the invites so i can send them to her current custom listing customers but can’t find any of them on vistaprint. Am I being dumb somewhere?

  8. resellonetsy August 12, 2012 at 11:44 am #

    Yes, these guys are complete idiots. There are plenty of sites on etsy with feedback like this. I even saw one site with 14 negatives, and a 7% rating!!!!!!!! What can one say about such a business as etsy? Dumb and real dumb…………….

  9. Life During Wartime August 12, 2012 at 5:07 pm #

    The best FP treasury listing ever!
    http://www.etsy.com/listing/103680121/vintage-fiestaware-cup-and-saucer-cobalt?ref=fp_treasury_2
    Not original Fiestaware — handle is wrong.
    Not chartreuse, not cobalt blue either.
    Not made in the 1950s.

  10. NiceTry August 12, 2012 at 5:34 pm #

    Maybe from “Tuesday Morning”

  11. CobblerGobbler August 13, 2012 at 3:14 am #

    Yeah, someone needs to let that seller know that isn’t Fiestaware. I don’t think that shade of blue was even an original Fiestaware color. I think it came out in the 1990s? I had a bunch of it at one time when it came out.

  12. Life During Wartime August 13, 2012 at 12:44 pm #

    Cobalt Fiesta, the Next Generation, came out in 1986. That cobalt was actually a dark navy blue, a very different color from the original. The item on Etsy’s FP was Next Generation, not original, as the seller claimed in their listing. Original Fiesta teacups had a circle loop handle. In any case, the original cobalt blue was retired in Fall 1951, so any blue Fiestaware teacup is unlikely to date from the 1950s. Another Etsy seller who won’t bother to do any research — all this info is online.

  13. EtsyIsTipsy August 13, 2012 at 3:39 pm #

    Throwing in supplies to cover up their mass produced Jewelry:
    http://www.etsy.com/shop/VIPbeads?ref=pr_shop_more

  14. Mokie August 13, 2012 at 5:51 pm #

    In related news:

    49 sales in the first two days of opening. I guess reselling Chinese made JCrew knock offs is the way to go!

    http://www.etsy.com/shop/PureStunning

  15. shabbyshit August 13, 2012 at 7:21 pm #

    but the necklaces are photographed on barn wood so their automatically etsy legal

  16. shabbyshit August 13, 2012 at 7:27 pm #

    *they are

  17. EtsyIsTipsy August 14, 2012 at 6:34 am #

    No, this one says they handmake them and it’s 2 designers! Maybe they handmake the ones on Etsy and buty them mass produced for their standalone shop.

    http://www.etsy.com/shop/ilycouture?ref=seller_info

  18. Life During Wartime August 14, 2012 at 10:47 am #

    Click on supplies, and check out the shops selling the mass manufactured bubble necklaces as ‘handmade supplies’. Etsy has lost all credibility now.

  19. cassedy August 16, 2012 at 5:10 pm #

    http://www.etsy.com/shop/shopbluebirdbride has sold over 1,000 of the bubble necklaces in
    about 3 months.

  20. Bren August 20, 2012 at 4:34 am #

    I should write up a RipOffReport dot com entry on her..it will be shut down within days.
    I did it with Portland General Store last month , and they shut down. They had HORRENDOUS feedback like that seller too.

  21. ohskittles August 20, 2012 at 6:03 am #

    I convo’d BlueBirdBride and asked if she made the pieces herself in her own home. LET ME BE CLEAR: I was not rude, did not use profanity, did not insist that she was a reseller. (I have never convo’d someone more than once or in a harassing or defamatory manner… because it’s just in poor taste, and I’d also get thrown out.)

    BlueBirdBride did what most resellers seem to do, which is, she flipped out, claiming that it took her ‘hours’ and a ‘long process’ to get every component to look identical to the ones sold by J Crew. Naturally, she threw in that I was rude and disrespectful and then, in my favorite part, called me a ‘HATER!’. I reported her as a reseller but obviously Etsy will probably do nothing.

    …Bren, write a RipOffReport. I may do that as well, as it has worked for me in the past when it comes to fraudulent sellers.

  22. ohskittles August 20, 2012 at 6:04 am #

    I convo’d BlueBirdBride and asked if she made the pieces herself in her own home. LET ME BE CLEAR: I was not rude, did not use profanity, did not insist that she was a reseller. (I have never convo’d someone more than once or in a harassing or defamatory manner… because it’s just in poor taste, and I’d also get thrown out.)

    BlueBirdBride did what most resellers seem to do, which is, she flipped out, claiming that it took her ‘hours’ and a ’long process’ to get every component to look identical to the ones sold by J Crew. Naturally, she threw in that I was rude and disrespectful and then, in my favorite part, called me a ’HATER!’. I reported her as a reseller but obviously Etsy will probably do nothing.

    …Bren, write a RipOffReport. I may do that as well, as it has worked for me in the past when it comes to fraudulent sellers.

  23. ohskittles August 20, 2012 at 6:04 am #

    Ah crap sorry about the double post

  24. Etsy Vigilante September 20, 2012 at 4:49 pm #

    Jazz candles are now on Etsy. http://www.etsy.com/shop/JazzCandles They have this huge site, are a wholesale company, sell to retail outlets nationwide and even do fundraisers! http://www.jazzcandles.com/ They do say their candles are hand “poured” – - on an assembly line in a factory, no doubt.

  25. jrose November 5, 2012 at 6:35 pm #

    Im a firm believer “what goes around, comes around”, maybe you all should start
    worrying about yourself and not so much about everyone else. Things have a way of
    working themselves out. B$#@& away won’t change it and only demeans you.
    You don’t know anyone elses circumstance or situation so judging any situation without
    all the facts only makes you look bad…i found some of the comments totally unfounded.
    there is a think line between the truth and the percieved truth.

  26. Amy September 29, 2013 at 6:31 pm #

    Hmmm…. I thought that we (Etsy sellers) were required to ship everything ourselves. Sounds like drop shipping to me…maybe I don’t understand the concept? This was taken from the shop feedback of the OP topic:

    Feedback

    Custom Listing Fall In Love Wedding Invitation Suite with RSVP postcards and address labels

    “I ordered my invitations on July 29th. I did not get my invitations until Sept 9th. Amy had promised me rushed shipping, then did not communicate this to the printer. I should have had the invitations 7-10 days after I ordered. She told me on several occasions that they had been shipped but they hadnt. I wish I had read more of the reviews as this isnt the first time this has happened. The invitations are beautiful but please, do yourself a favor and go somewhere else unless you want excuses as to why your invitations are late. We agreed to a partial refund to resolve this issue and I hope this experience does not happen to anyone else because it gave me nothing but anxiety and fear that I was being lied to.”

    Response by Amy Leigh (shop owner)

    “This customer did receive her invitations from my professional printer within the 30 Business days my shipping policy promises. Without the Rush fee paid to the printer, the order could not be expedited. Once discovering she needed them sooner, the printer was contacted, but without the fee paid, didn’t expedite the order. The customer then wanted a full refund and was offered that if the invitations were sent back, in accordance with my shipping policies. She wanted to keep them due to the lateness of the order, so a partial refund was offered, along with free digital files. My professional printer was made aware of the time sensitive nature of my business and has guaranteed that all orders will be printed and shipped in a timely manner and has done so since.”

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 253 other followers

