SpaGoddess

14 Aug

WAnted to also point out this OBVIOUS reseller, SpaGoddess aka Angel Face Botanicals
http://www.etsy.com/shop/SpaGoddess?section_id=5364948
See this EXACT SAME THING here
http://www.showersteamers.com/

and even TADA! listed reseller!
“where to buy”
Angelfacebotanicals.com
who also sells them on amazon and TADA! ETSY!
http://www.showersteamers.com/category_s/1850.htm

11 Responses to “SpaGoddess”

  1. ComeOnNow August 15, 2012 at 9:54 am #

    It looks to be the same person, after doing some digging. Address is the same for both. I don’t see it, sorry.

  2. Life During Wartime August 15, 2012 at 12:11 pm #

    One person makes and packages and ships all that product? There is no mention I could find anywhere of a collective. There are mentions of “clinically proven” benefits for ingredients, although she doesn’t specify what they are. A slick, professional, business. I guess this is Etsy legal.

  3. MegansBeadedDesigns August 15, 2012 at 12:32 pm #

    Guessing by the # of sales, this shop is able to do wholesale orders too. Doesn’t mean they aren’t handmade. Been on Etsy since 2008, plenty of time to build up a successful business, and probably had already at it since long before then.

  4. ekatherinematthews August 17, 2012 at 8:38 am #

    There is a shop on Etsy called Wonderxue. They have sold 700 handmade, hand sewn dresses in 10 months. Seller says SHE sews all dresses herself, just send your measurements.. Look at the backgrounds in some if the photos , nasty.

  5. sfhsdfg August 24, 2012 at 2:12 pm #

    she is saying her shower steamers are handcrafted, instead they are bought in BULK from the http://www.showersteamers.com wholesale site, she just puts them in a container and calls her her own, they even list angelface as a reatiler on ‘where to buy our shower steamers!

  6. Lady Grace August 29, 2012 at 5:07 pm #

    http://www.etsy.com/shop/AnickasCottage

    what a bunch of reseller garbage, when will etsy do something about these people

  7. Kim Wedlock August 31, 2012 at 8:03 am #

    I don’t want to rock the boat, but do be aware that some people start out as honest Etsy merchants, and are soon able to expand. They buy a domain name, they build a website, then they’re approached by retailers like Amazon. Selling on Amazon and the like does NOT mean they’re resellers or anything like that.

    Just throwing it out there, I haven’t checked them out in any great detail but it is important to make sure you’ve considered this before slandering someone. If it’s true then fine, believe me, I’m all for calling people out when they’re blatantly reselling or damaging the market for us honest Etsy merchants, but there may come a time when an honest merchant is being portrayed as a reseller because of perhaps low prices if they don’t know what they’re doing and are desperate for a sale, someone who won’t have a discount sale at christmas time because they’re making so little as it is, and won’t raise their prices for fear of putting people off. Some people do think like that.

    Otherwise, it’s great to see websites actively working on things like this. Etsy do do their best to shut down resellers, but they can’t do it without the shops being reported and subsequently investigated. They can’t shut shops down based on speculation, and they can’t route through the shops themselves because of the sheer number of shops on Etsy. It’s up to us great honest folk to call them out, and to use the report button

  8. Erin October 10, 2012 at 3:06 pm #

    I knew this seller years ago when I lived in San Francisco and she even told me where she bought her shower steamers that she resold as her own. Hey if she’s doing it with shower steamers who says she’s not doing it with all of her products.

    She owes every single buyer of her product on etsy a formal apology and their money back.

    This is fraud!!!

    Great detective work on the part of this blog owner – you rock!

  9. Herby October 19, 2012 at 9:09 pm #

    Ugh I am so outraged, I was looking to stock my boutique with spa goddess shower steamers as a handcrafted vibe, however lo and behold, it’s actually http://www.ilovecerise.com where you can get these in any varieties you want done and shipped right to,your door. For 1.23 per shower ball, not $5! The ilovecerise is the wholesale company who supplies this spa goddes her packaged items. I feel burned, I a lot paid “wholesale” for $3 a damn ball when all she was doing was ordering in bulk then shipping them up here to me. Bad bad . Done with etsy

  10. Caitlin December 6, 2012 at 3:41 am #

    I had a random though while reading this, what if those different sites are run by the same person? Maybe they do make them and other people are just mass ordering their product and selling it. Idk, someone tries doing that with my beanies. It just kind of made me think of my shop since I made a storenvy the other day because they don’t have fees but I’m still selling on etsy because people can find my stuff more easily on etsy.

  11. Ann February 27, 2014 at 8:39 am #

    Lady Grace…Did you think I was a Reseller on Etsy because you saw my items on my other Venue?
    You are so VERY wrong…I make all my items myself…and I take great offense to your accusations.
    Why would you say such a thing???????

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 253 other followers

