The Infamous 72Pin

19 Feb

il_430xn57792374

What do you think about this shop? Are you amused? Annoyed?

Are they mocking admin by the packing tape and flower? Really desperate to sell something? Or some horny fan boy that just gets his kicks with pictures of huge boobs pressed together over video game systems?

Discuss.

23 Responses to “The Infamous 72Pin”

  1. Bobbi February 19, 2009 at 9:32 pm #

    How is this shit still on Etsy?????? 40 year old high school boy with a boob fetish hoping people are too stupid to realize this shop is a garage sale joke. It makes me sick to think that someone searching for a necklace will get this along side my work… :((

  2. imwithya February 20, 2009 at 12:31 am #

    I think they’re definitely mocking admin. However, there are no restrictions about how well something has to be put together and “hand-altered” items ARE allowed so technically this seller isn’t breaking the rules right?

  3. wut February 20, 2009 at 12:37 am #

    Why do people do this? Heaven forbid they pay a few extra pennies to list that shit on eBay, where it belongs.

    Now it’s just going to foul up the jewelry category until it expires.

  4. Oooh-Rah February 20, 2009 at 1:00 am #

    I usually keep my thoughts to myself, but this shop sent me over the edge. Don’t get me wrong – I enjoy browsing MOST of the vintage items, but from a buyer’s perspective, this shop makes Etsy look like an absolute joke. If I had seen these types of items for sale when I signed up two years ago, I would have never revisited the site. Can Etsy possibly be THAT desperate to allow these items to stay listed? Give me a friggin’ break…

  5. OMG February 20, 2009 at 1:20 am #

    Yuk…I am embrassed that this junk is hanging out on Etsy. I mean I like shops with a sense of humor but this is such a joke. Displayed on a lovely hemp string. I hope this blog gets these listings shut down. I would be even more pissed if I acutally handmade jewerly…but alas I am a fine artist. I would like to keep the idea behind etsy sacred…not sure why this crap is ok. yucky

  6. Dennis Anderson February 20, 2009 at 4:52 am #

    LMAO at that shit. I feel super sick now for some reason.

  7. Stephanie February 20, 2009 at 6:14 am #

    I reported this shop, started a thread that got closed and STILL this crap is listed on etsy. I’m beginning to think etsy is run by 14 yr boys who like to looking at these boobs!

  8. Blythe February 20, 2009 at 4:05 pm #

    Oh that’s funny! Did ye see the thread about this shop the other day? I’d say they changed all of their listings because of that.

  9. Donna February 20, 2009 at 4:21 pm #

    I’m not amused. I could care less about the boobs – I have my own to stare at if I truly wanted to, so that’s not the issue. I realize that they’re mocking etsy by just barely skirting the rules of “hand altered” by slapping some hemp rope, tape, and a flower on these items, but please! Etsy needs to pull this shop immediately.

    It’s not vintage, it’s NOT handmade, and it’s offensive that this crap is listed in the same category as some truly gorgeous handmade jewelry.

    If etsy allows this shop to continue, then I can only see things getting much, much worse with resellers coming in. I saw a bunch of commercial makeup the other day in the handmade bath & body category – big brand names – with a few rhinestones glued to the caps. Etsy’s rules need a serious overhaul, pronto!

  10. anon February 20, 2009 at 8:05 pm #

    Actually this shop is vintage….Super NES and NES are both 20 years old….

  11. bria February 20, 2009 at 8:48 pm #

    shouldn’t some of the more boobalicious shots be tagged mature, with a more appropriate first picture?

  12. Christine February 20, 2009 at 8:50 pm #

    I’ve flagged this shop numerous times, too… I think it’s distasteful for this whore to be pushing her tits together and photographing vintage games dressed up as cheesy classless necklaces. There’s a difference between tasteful artistic nudity – and just plain old being a whore to get sales and attention.

  13. PussDaddy February 22, 2009 at 2:18 am #

    And I thought I was supposed to be the catty one.

    PussDaddy

  14. amy February 22, 2009 at 6:51 am #

    I’ve flagged this crap left and right. I really wish Etsy would get rid of it. Its one of the few things that really gets my goat about Etsy.

  15. amy February 22, 2009 at 6:52 am #

    I even went so far as to email Nintendo. Maybe since etsy allows it to stay because its “hand altered” then Nintendo will call them on their copyright infringement for using their products in this manner.

  16. Ida February 22, 2009 at 10:53 pm #

    I didn’t see anything wrong with the vintage items they listed. I thought that they had found an untapped nitch in the vintage market and I hope that they do well on etsy.

    I think that all the attention and hate mail( I’m sure they got some) made them reply with their line of jewelry, mostly a joke, but not against any rules.

    Good for them for having a sense of humor.

  17. KeepingItReal February 24, 2009 at 5:58 pm #

    I LOVE this! The rest of you are pissed because the few items in his shop that aren’t vintage CAN be sold because it has been assembled (handmade) into a necklace.
    This shop follows etsy rules completely and it just burns your ass, doesn’t it?

    HAHA-he’s here to stay.

    Oh, his wife has a killer rack! Hmmm, maybe that’s why you are so pissed, jealously….

  18. Curious February 24, 2009 at 6:51 pm #

    If I was a newcomer looking for jewelry (and was even able to FIND any with the current search — what with all the beads being tagged “jewelry”) I would click away from Etsy as soon as I saw this.

  19. reply to KeepingItReal February 24, 2009 at 9:18 pm #

    Hardly. I’m 40 and my ‘rack’ is natural (not fake like hers) and still looks great. If I was on etsy shopping and ran into that garbage, I’d leave.

    I think the whole shop has no business being on etsy! Put that stuff up on eBay.

  20. lynn February 25, 2009 at 11:38 pm #

    Hmmm … I have no problem with the breasts. I do think the seller is abusing the Etsy system by turning a large functioning gaming system into a “handmade necklace.” He knows what he is doing, and is getting away with it because he is technically not breaking any rules. And he’s using a sexual image to lure people into clicking on his listing. It probably works, too … as they say: sex sells.

    Some of his items are not even vintage – they are not 20 years old (close to it, but not quite) – which is why he has turned them into “necklaces” to try to sell them legitimately.

    If I were a new buyer and were searching for a necklace and this showed up, I would be turned away from Etsy.

    I don’t think he should be allowed to get away with doing this, but he is. What a shame.

  21. The Stinky One March 15, 2009 at 8:21 pm #

    Etsy brought it onto itself with it’s loosely defined ‘handmade’. I was waiting for someone to do this, because technically it’s following the rules. But then I don’t think prefab charms on a chain is handmade either, but Etsy allows it. Assemblages and embellishments should not be in the same category as handmade.

  22. Poppie Geduld March 21, 2009 at 4:38 am #

    But look at the spike in views on the booby items! We all need more boobs in our pictures…

  23. Betsy Etc April 13, 2009 at 4:29 am #

    I think it is about the funniest thing I’ve ever seen! YES YES YES! They are mocking the Etsy admins and I hope they make a thousand sales doing it! Their gameboy necklaces are no worse than the folks who take a lego and glue it onto cufflink and ring blanks, in my opinion. Heck, even the Etsy famed celebrity seller has some crappy toy that she stuck full of push pins, wrapped it in wire and then is selling it for $200. I see no difference at all. In fact, I think I’m going to make this brilliant and creative gameboy seller my Entrepreneur of the month!

    BTW nice jugs. ;o)

Leave a Reply

