Mistagger- ImJewelee

20 Mar

Back in February, one of the comments you received on the page below
related to the seller ImJewelee:
https://etsycallout.wordpress.com/2009/02/17/what-shops-do-you-flag-with-no-results/#comments

Well, she’s been flagged and claims to have fixed her tags as she
flippantly states in this thread where she manages to turn being flagged
into a promo:
http://www.etsy.com/forums_thread.php?thread_id=6074852

But if you go to her store and search (for example) for “domino” or
“polymer clay”, you will see several items that have nothing to do with
dominos or polymer clay, not to mention tags like “mom daughter niece”.
And several of her supply listings don’t have the tag “commercial”. She
has sold and relisted many of these items without reviewing the tags
even after Admin has obviously contacted her.

And even in listings that have been changed, she is still using some
unrelated multiple word tags like “bulk lot silver” and “necklace pendant”.

This chick just doesn’t get it.

UPDATE: Hi I am Julee of ImJewelee I am so sorry if I have offended any of you. The reason I had glass pendants and scrabble tiles in my tags along with polymer clay and dominos is that my necklaces compliment these items. I have tried editing my tags and the sellers who also sell the ball chains in their supply shops use these tags as well only they put them in their titles. I buy a lot of stuff on Etsy and was looking at the Scrabble tile necklaces and saw my lots of necklaces mixed in one day. That is why I started the forum about flagging me. I do not look at peoples tags but realize that they can cause a mass of confusion when looking for what you want to buy. I am only trying to run a successful supply business and have lots of excellent customers. Again I apologize and did not know this website exsisted. Have a great day.”
*************************************************************************
Doing the wrong thing & giving the “everyone else is doing it” excuse is so passe’.

7 Responses to “Mistagger- ImJewelee”

  1. RWS March 20, 2009 at 5:56 pm #

    No, she doesn’t get it. She has chains for sale and put dog tags, scrabble tiles, glass and such in those tags???

  2. forum rubbernecker March 20, 2009 at 10:34 pm #

    OMG. she drives me NUCKING FUTS. I must have flagged her 50 times, at least! She started a thread once asking about why she would have been flagged. I really really don’t think she gets it at all. Like, bricks for brains, judging from her forum posts.

  3. DRS March 22, 2009 at 8:54 am #

    I have flagged her I don’t remember how many times and finally admin contacts her after 6 months and she still doesn’t get it! Looks like she needs to be flagged again.

    Take a look:
    http://www.etsy.com/view_listing.php?listing_id=22592447

  4. flaggingdoesnothing March 22, 2009 at 6:35 pm #

    Okay, apparently Etsytreasuryteam’s advice on how to tag conflicts with Etsy’s rules as discussed here:
    http://www.etsy.com/forums_thread.php?thread_id=6086390

    Here’s another seller who has taken the advice to heart about multiple word tagging:
    http://www.etsy.com/view_listing.php?listing_id=13619707
    http://www.etsy.com/view_listing.php?listing_id=17964632
    http://www.etsy.com/view_listing.php?listing_id=18523338

    I’ve flagged a few times, no changes.

  5. Julee March 23, 2009 at 7:05 am #

    Hi I am Julee of ImJewelee I am so sorry if I have offended any of you. The reason I had glass pendants and scrabble tiles in my tags along with polymer clay and dominos is that my necklaces compliment these items. I have tried editing my tags and the sellers who also sell the ball chains in their supply shops use these tags as well only they put them in their titles. I buy a lot of stuff on Etsy and was looking at the Scrabble tile necklaces and saw my lots of necklaces mixed in one day. That is why I started the forum about flagging me. I do not look at peoples tags but realize that they can cause a mass of confusion when looking for what you want to buy. I am only trying to run a successful supply business and have lots of excellent customers. Again I apologize and did not know this website exsisted. Have a great day.

  6. forum rubbernecker March 23, 2009 at 7:12 am #

    Julee–it isn’t that you have “offended”, but you are doing business in an unethical way. You are advertising your chains to be something they are not. They are NOT pendants. We all want successful businesses (duh), but cheating is not the way to go. Please please change your tags. I understand that you might not get it, so here is the rule:

    YOU CANNOT CALL SOMETHING A PENDANT UNLESS IT ACTUALLY IS A PENDANT.

    Does that clear it up? I don’t appreciate having to compete with you, basically you are ruining MY business, because I actually sell pendants.

  7. flaggingdoesnothing March 28, 2009 at 3:58 am #

    How many times does it have to be brought to her attention? I just spotted this:
    http://www.etsy.com/forums_thread.php?thread_id=6092891&page=11
    “I am still working on my tags and yes you did find one in the back of my shop with some of those tags (scrabble tiles, glass, etc. ) left in there. I just now revised that one, too. Thank you for letting me know all of this and I am working hard to adjust them.”

    That was THREE DAYS ago and there are still lots of tagging issues with her store. Lots of her commercial supplies don’t even have the tag “commercial”!! And there are still chains tagged with “scrabble”, “glass”, “bottlecap”, etc.

    Working hard, to me, means working at it until it is done. Working hard means going through each and every listing and looking at every single tag until you are no longer breaking the rules and not stopping until you are done.

Leave a Reply

