Take the $$ & Run

2 Apr

Former seller (Francisco WoodWorks) was shut down mid-February and reopened up another shop on Etsy under a new name (Ohio River Primitives) just a couple days later. After spending a little over a month on Etsy under OhioRiverPrim their account was removed again.

Ohio River Primitives (check cached pages):
http://www.google.com/search?q=ohioriverprim&hl=en&filter=0

Francisco WoodWorks (check cached pages):
http://www.google.com/search?hl=en&q=+site:www.etsy.com+%22francisco+woodworks%22+etsy

Cached Feedback from customer:
http://74.125.93.104/search?q=cache:6GQh8pxtyBAJ:www.etsy.com/feedback_public.php%3Fuser_id%3D6941256+ohioriverprim+feedback&cd=2&hl=en&ct=clnk&gl=us

Now after probably ripping off additional buys their shop is deleted again. I am sure they will be back though under a new name so watch out!!
__________________________________________________________________________
Have you ever been ripped off on Etsy?

19 Responses to “Take the $$ & Run”

  1. Yes! April 2, 2009 at 11:01 am #

    A store on Etsy called, charmedsupplies ripped me and 3 other girls off. It took Etsy a long time to close their shop and by the time they did they had ripped off a couple other ppl. I never got all my money back in the end and neither did another girl I was in contact with.

    Fucking Asshat = charmedsupplies

  2. Laura April 2, 2009 at 11:04 am #

    Nasty person! I will never understand people who can do that. I would feel guilty for ever if I ripped someone off.

  3. Stephanie April 2, 2009 at 6:57 pm #

    They have no morals and don’t feel bad when they ripoff people. It’s a game to them. Sad really.

  4. jennnnna April 2, 2009 at 9:27 pm #

    I can’t see any feedback…dying to see! What does it say? Can you upload a screencap, please?

  5. forum rubbernecker April 2, 2009 at 10:07 pm #

    no offense, but charmed didn’t have a profile or any shop policies. WTH would you be buying from someone like that?

  6. Gern Blanston April 4, 2009 at 12:46 pm #

    I got ripped off by Amber Belote from BeyondtheSunHerbals in a trade.

  7. JIm May 31, 2009 at 8:52 pm #

    Did anyone hear actually make a purchase from Francisco Woodworks or Ohio River Primitives?

  8. ruby October 21, 2009 at 2:14 pm #

    i do have a friend who purchased from Ohio River Primitives. It’s unfortunate because he was a first-time buyer, and because of this transaction he has never returned to etsy as a shopper. The item took forever to arrive with minimal communication and when it finally did, it was very poorly packaged and had been damaged in transit.

  9. 1boy2girls March 2, 2012 at 8:54 am #

    I bought from ebay, which I think he shut that down and have yet to get my cabinet. I have turned them into BBB and also the Attorney General, consumer protection. You may all want to do that to

  10. Gaylor March 23, 2012 at 8:23 am #

    I ordered two shelves, which I received and love. I ordered 5 shelves to go over windows and have not received them, any communication or money back. What I’m confused about is how they earned a red star rating and had sold over 3,000 items on EBAY.

  11. Jenny May 8, 2012 at 2:03 pm #

    I have ordered from Francisco_Woodworks on ebay several times, and have always gotten fantastic work. Does tend to run a bit longer than listed, but the products are worth the wait every time.

  12. Susan May 9, 2012 at 5:55 pm #

    I have also done business with Scott at Francisco Woodworks 5 times in the past through ebay, and have never had a problem. 3109 feedback rating, 4 1/2 plus stars in all categories, and 99.8% positive feedback. Really people, you can’t fake 8 years of ebay feedback.

  13. Jim August 30, 2012 at 4:57 pm #

    I have bought from Francisco Woodworks multiple times over the past several years, and have always received beautifully crafted pieces. The plate rack I bought my wife for our anniversary 5 years ago is the best gift I have ever given her.

  14. Barbara September 1, 2012 at 5:14 pm #

    Really a shame that a few disgruntled buyers can publicly slander someone online with no thing to back it up. Look at his ebay feedback, 99.3% positive, with nearly 500 feedback in the past year.

  15. Ron Wyse November 23, 2012 at 10:23 am #

    I ordered a 5 foot bench months ago and it has not come. I emailed after a month and he said it was shipping at the end of the week and it never arrived and he will not answer my emails. It has been 6 weeks since this took place. BUYER BEWARE. OHIO RIVIER PRIMITIVES IS A RIP-OFF!!!!!! Stay away from them.

  16. Rosella Leier May 30, 2013 at 7:34 am #

    I place a $700 custom order with Scott Franscisco Feb 6 2013 and have not received any of the tables and ladder I ordered. He has responded only twice in the last four months stating my order was high priority and he would send it the following week and he was behind due to illness. I believed him but never received one item yet. I thought he was a safe risk due to the positive responses on ebay. I am at my wits end because he is not responding at all. I do not know what I am going to do.

  17. Rosella Leier May 30, 2013 at 8:01 am #

    I am not trying to bash Mr Francisco but would you be upset if you sent $700 for a special order and never received the items after 4 months. I know his work is very nice especially after reading the good reviews. What hurts is that he says he is sick but is selling and sending out over 100 items on Ebay but has not sent me any of my items ordered. He does not even have the decency to at least respond back to my emails or phone calls. I understand if he can not make the tables and ladder because of having too much on his plate. Right now I would be happy if he would send back my $700. I made a terrible mistake in trusting him. All he needs to do is to respond back

  18. Jim Franklin September 6, 2013 at 6:54 am #

    For those of you who are trying to get your money back from Francisco Woodworks, please file a complaint w/ WV Attorney General office. I did and I received my money. I had filed w/BBB in WV first but they could not get a response from him, so there suggestion to file w/WV Attorney General office paid off.

  19. Jaclyn April 12, 2014 at 8:19 pm #

    That’s a shame some people have been ripped off by him. I bought a shelf on eBay and it did run a few weeks past his original timeline but it’s adorable and really beauitful work. It was worth the wait.

Leave a Reply

