KreationsbyJudy & mytrueloveboutique

6 Oct

Another set of duplicate shops:

ashton56349
http://www.etsy.com/shop.php?user_id=5818331
KreationsByJudy
http://www.etsy.com/shop.php?user_id=7944619

It seems that between the shops each item gets a different tagging treatment. Same item put in different categories or some listed as commercial-supplies and some handmade.
___________________________________________________________________________________
Reader Email I received:
mytrueloveboutique
http://www.etsy.com/shop.php?user_id=7252357

Reseller alert!
http://www.etsy.com/view_listing.php?listing_id=27792099
http://www.etsy.com/view_listing.php?listing_id=27838469
http://www.etsy.com/view_listing.php?listing_id=31300004
http://www.etsy.com/view_listing.php?listing_id=24283637
can you say “dollar store” ?

Added bonus, she’s selling Hello Kitty.
http://www.etsy.com/view_listing.php?listing_id=28024575
http://www.etsy.com/view_listing.php?ref=vl_other_2&listing_id=28023897

GO TO EBAY!!!!!

81 Responses to “KreationsbyJudy & mytrueloveboutique”

  1. Lindsey October 6, 2009 at 5:20 pm #

    Anyone have a concrete online source to flag mytrueloveboutique? I *know* she did not make these, but I like to flag with proof.

  2. Angel October 6, 2009 at 5:53 pm #

    I sent mytrueloveboutique a diplomatic note, a quick “just so you know, handmade means handmade by you” note that politely warned that a bunch of the items might be violating the TOU’s if she was not in fact the crafter.

    She sent me back a rambling response that indicated that I a) have too much time on my hands (which she might have a point about, but she failed to note how nice of me it was to use my free time to give her a heads up so her shop wasn’t closed) and b) well, I couldn’t decipher b because the english was atrocious and I legitimately could not make heads or tails of what the hell she was trying to say. She also did a little search about my city to include, which was creepy. Possibly disturbing. I can’t decide.

    That is the last time I try to help a seller instead of just flagging them repeatedly.

  3. Tori October 6, 2009 at 6:00 pm #

    Mytruelove is:

    1) Clueless
    2) The meanest person I’ve EVER had the misfortune of crossing paths with
    3) Unable to read the Terms of Service at Etsy (rules don’t apply to her/why read them?)

    I can’t wait for this bitch to be removed.

    Hello kitty shit makes me want to vomit.

  4. Jenn October 6, 2009 at 6:18 pm #

    Mytruelove started a thread not long ago (now on closed threads I think) saying that people should mind their own business and not flag other sellers.
    She was then called out in her thread for her not-handmade-by-her crap and she admitted that she had been flagged.
    I’ve just flagged her again since etsy doesn’t have the integrity to do something about it the first time apparently, but I doubt it’ll make a difference.
    I’m hoping that by flagging her repeatedly she’ll get disgusted and close up shop.

    I can’t stand resellers, especially those who don’t give a crap about the TOU, or don’t think it applies to them. Bastards.

  5. The Tattler October 6, 2009 at 6:24 pm #

    God, I love this blog.

    The influx of dirty ebay scumbags on Etsy is atrocious. I turn them in every chance I get.

    At least here I know there are others who are just as disgusted as me.

  6. Lindsey October 6, 2009 at 6:28 pm #

    Jenn, I thought mytruelove seemed familiar, must be from that thread or something.

    So, are you notified right away if something of yours is flagged? or not until Etsy is looking into it? just curious how the flagging thing works.

  7. Tori October 6, 2009 at 6:35 pm #

    I got frustrated with flagging, I just shoot emails to Sanrio. I do leave the “I want to vomit when I see hello kitty” part out of my email though.

    Love how the bitch states in a thread that she is unsure if her vintage is actually vintage at all. Did etsy ignore that? Public admission should be proof that this shit needs to be pulled from etsy…there I go using my brain again. I really need to stop that!

  8. thebadcat October 6, 2009 at 7:10 pm #

    Well I had fun flagging that store. Just reading this blog and Etsy Bitch makes me so happy I’m not selling on Etsy anymore.

  9. Hmmm.. October 6, 2009 at 7:29 pm #

    Ugh! I have flagged this one before. She is a whackadoo.

    $20 for a dollar store Yardley soap in a cardboard box? Tchyea.

  10. Hi! October 6, 2009 at 9:17 pm #

    Here’s a link to the mytrueloveboutique self-destruct thread:

    http://www.etsy.com/forums_thread.php?thread_id=6292751&page=1

    My favorite part is where she’s not a snitch.

  11. Nobody Understands My Pain Either October 6, 2009 at 11:06 pm #

    These:
    http://www.etsy.com/view_listing.php?listing_id=27838469

    found here:
    http://shop.gracious-living.com/product.sc?productId=42&categoryId=3

  12. Kirsi October 6, 2009 at 11:40 pm #

    I would guess Judy wanted to change the name of her shop, the old one is quite generic. She’s still supposed to disclose her other accounts, though.

  13. Kirsi October 7, 2009 at 2:59 am #

    http://www.etsy.com/view_listing.php?ref=vl_other_1&listing_id=31478132
    “NOTE: The band is adjustable and is not sterling silver, just silver.”

  14. Lindsey October 7, 2009 at 5:22 am #

    hkstoreetsy is back under a new name: http://www.hongkongetsyclothes.etsy.com

    saw this thread: http://www.etsy.com/forums_thread.php?thread_id=6309054

  15. Karen October 7, 2009 at 5:55 am #

    Ohhhhhhhh a calling out a reseller thread:
    http://www.etsy.com/forums_thread.php?thread_id=6309054&page=1

    And it’s still going.

  16. Keeping It Real October 7, 2009 at 8:36 am #

    Karen, the thread is closed now………..

    Yeah, I’ve flagged a few things in this shop, too, but of course, it’s all still there. A purchased pendant hung on a purchased chain is hardly hand-made, hand-altered and barely hand-assembled. Yeah, some of my stuff is bought findings assembled together, but at least there was some thought put into it AND I had to learn how to do wire wraps on beads and use jump rings!!

    Yep, she feels people should just worry about their own shop…..yeah, so no one notices the stuff she has in her shop!

  17. TundraPup October 7, 2009 at 9:18 am #

    Oh yeah, mytruelove is a real piece of work. Overpriced crap – I can’t believe people would actually buy that on Etsy!! She’s been posting in the forums a lot lately and it’s all I can do to keep from making some snarky remark about her hideous shop. She’s whining about low views.

    She also said that she’s gotten all her sales from the forum??!!! Did fellow Sellers buy her crap???!!!

    Hello Kitty makes me puke too.

  18. Hmmm.. October 7, 2009 at 9:42 am #

    she’s selling bubblegum machine mood rings, for the love of pete!

  19. Life During Wartime October 7, 2009 at 10:18 am #

    I took the time this AM to read the thread where mytrue called herself out.

    Can not believe that Etsy never did a serious review of her shop after it was flagged — flagged a lot after her call-out thread.

    Does anyone on the Etsy staff believe that she makes all the jewelry in her shop? I don’t sell handmade, but I have made some jewelry. And, from reading her item descriptions, this seller knows zilch about making jewelry. They read like she is copying from the wholesale print catalog or website where she bought her goods. She says nothing about the pearls, stones, beads, findings that make up her pieces.

    If she is getting her inventory from a private wholesaler (where you have to register to see the items), an admin could certainly email her some questions about her jewelry. The apparent burden-of-proof on the flagger standard is turning into a massive reseller loophole.

  20. Sarah October 7, 2009 at 11:57 am #

    I didn’t see links to the closed threads, so I’ll post it here:
    http://closedthreads.blogspot.com/2009/09/people-should-mind-their-own-businesses.html

    And it’s easy to see that the HK watch is mass-manufactured:
    http://www.etsy.com/view_listing.php?listing_id=28024575
    http://www.cmoneystore.com/jewelry_products (scroll to middle of page)

    It’s a little frustrating to see her still around, even after that thread. That was pretty self-condemning. But worse–it reflects poorly on the flagging process.

  21. Sarah October 7, 2009 at 11:59 am #

    Oops, Hi! already posted it…

  22. meh October 7, 2009 at 1:09 pm #

    i read that thread a while back, and went to her shop to see what all the fuss was about.

    then i saw the mood rings.

    then i flagged…

  23. Life During Wartime October 7, 2009 at 1:37 pm #

    mytrue’s spider mood ring:

    http://www.globalmarketstore.com/spmorino21wi.html

    Her swarovski frog bracelet, identical item on Ebay:

    http://cgi.ebay.com/Swarovski-crystal-flowers-with-Frogs-stretch-bracelet_W0QQitemZ370228820462QQcmdZViewItem

    Her sports car watch charm and chain, bulk lot from China:

    http://cgi.ebay.com/Bulk-lots-10-sports-car-Necklace-pendant-Quartz-

    What is so difficult about admin getting these items off of Etsy?

  24. Lindsey October 7, 2009 at 5:49 pm #

    this isn’t relevant sorry, but I don’t want to “callout” in the forums and I need to vent.
    I don’t think I’m going to get paid for my two most recent sales. 😦
    The buyer has 5 feedback at 100%. She purchased from two other sellers the same time as me and paid them immediately with paypal. But I haven’t been paid–checked paypal to be sure. I convo-ed her yesterday since I’ll be going out of town to say I could ship today if she paid, but I never heard anything.
    I know a lot of you have experienced non-payment. Sure does suck. with only a handful of sales, each one is so exciting but then a big letdown if no $!

  25. itsybitsy October 7, 2009 at 7:02 pm #

    lindsey, just relist and cancel the sale, its easy enough to do. dont waste time on non-payers.

  26. anonymous October 7, 2009 at 8:19 pm #

    http://bit.ly/1DqVgf

    Why are People So Concerned About Other People’s Shops?

    Because none of your shit is handmade, perhaps?

  27. Dee October 7, 2009 at 8:45 pm #

    Don’t you love how a reseller always tells everyone to mind their own business?

    Etsy is not a flea market to sell what ever you want to resell. Items must be 20 years old to sell as vintage, handmade, or supplies. How hard is it to understand that????

  28. Angel October 7, 2009 at 9:45 pm #

    I love that she points out that the people contacting her about her shop “don’t have shops” in that last link posted by anon.

    You’re right, stupid bitch. They are buyers. Ones that SPEND MONEY. The kind of people you probably don’t want to creep the fuck out.

    My favourite part of that whole thread though is when Rob comes in and announces that they are compliant. Actually, Rob, you aren’t compliant if you are continuing to allow her to post her non-compliant merchandise. It’s not like you weren’t aware of it being in her shop, given that you commented on it.

    I want to see Etsy hit with a MASSIVE lawsuit over shit like this. Perhaps then they would make an effort to hire people with actual business experience to care.

  29. Stella October 7, 2009 at 10:23 pm #

    …..I’m laughing all the way to the bank…..

  30. Lucy October 7, 2009 at 10:34 pm #

    man Stella, you’re laughing all the way with your 10 sales. In the meantime, I’ll keep flagging 🙂

    Take your ass over to ebay, a flea market, or your local area yard sale.

  31. imwithya October 8, 2009 at 12:52 am #

    God that woman annoys the hell out of me! And one of her mis-categorized items came up in one of my searches yesterday. Ugh 😡

  32. Life During Wartime October 8, 2009 at 1:16 am #

    She started another forum thread about how reselling is cool on Etsy !?! And how this is helping her make sales? No way. If anything, all the links to the same products for 60-80% less will draw customers away if people are looking for these items. Who wants to spend $25 when you can get it for $5? Or even $12?

  33. Amy October 8, 2009 at 1:38 am #

    This stupid woman has repeatedly called herself out and Etsy has done nothing. WHY, WHY, WHY, WHY, WHY??????

  34. grump October 8, 2009 at 2:40 am #

    WHY THE FUCK ARE THOSE FUCKING LEAF LIGHTS NOT GONE YET?????

    Jesus.

  35. meh October 8, 2009 at 5:19 am #

    does she really think all those views are from interested buyers?

    those views are from everyone who has flagged her.

    10 sales=laughing all the way to the bank…hyseterical!

  36. Keeping It Real October 8, 2009 at 5:31 am #

    If you haven’t already, read what she brags about on her blog……that is really sickening…….. and Etsy, you’re losing my respect real quick letting people like this stay on there……I realize I don’t make a lot of money for you, but at least my stuff is handmade.

    http://mytrueloveboutique.blogspot.com/

  37. CMOM October 8, 2009 at 6:27 am #

    Wow, that lady has issues.

    My cousin recently bought a bag that she thought was handmade out of old sari material. She showed it to me and it is total crap! There even was a seam on the shoulder strap that was not sewn shut. Handmade in a factory in Thailand…

  38. Sarah October 8, 2009 at 6:48 am #

    I think I’m seeing a pattern with accused resellers opening with arguments involving “cash”, “extra cash”, and “bank”. I have yet to see one argue their commitment to quality for customers, or defend anything anything more than their wallet (and their own backside).

    Integrity much? But I suppose the common knowledge goes that good guys don’t finish in first place.

  39. Dagnabbit October 8, 2009 at 8:07 am #

    Gee, only someone incredibly stupid would put all that negative shit about herself on a blog that is so easily found just using her name.
    She haad better be happy with her ten “sales”, because when she runs out of $ for cat food, she can sell her cats on Etsy and label them “vintage”.

  40. Sarah October 8, 2009 at 8:27 am #

    I’m not 100% sold that the blog is legit.

    Regardless, it features the two Etsy forum threads where the actual shop condemns itself. Come’on, Etsy.

  41. Marky Green October 8, 2009 at 8:31 am #

    I think mytrueloveboutique has gone…

    mytrueloveboutique.etsy.com gives “Sorry, the user you are looking for does not exist” error, and clicking her icon in the forums gives “The user no longer has an active account”.

    Did she jump or was she pushed — Did Etsy listen at last?

  42. The Tattler October 8, 2009 at 8:34 am #

    MTLB was one of the first people who hearted me when I started on Etsy. Which I thought was creepy because I had only listed one or two items at that point. Between her photo and the stuff in her shop, I think she’s on meth.

    Her blog,
    http://mytrueloveboutique.blogspot.com/
    looks like it was written by someone that hates her (which would be hilarious). Wouldn’t that be relatively easy to do?

  43. The Tattler October 8, 2009 at 8:38 am #

    Yes – Poof, gone!

  44. meh October 8, 2009 at 8:44 am #

    AWESOME!!!!! i’m so glad she’s gone! 🙂

  45. Sarah October 8, 2009 at 9:00 am #

    whoa.

  46. Laura October 8, 2009 at 9:10 am #

    LOL to whoever wrote that blog about her! I freakin LOVE it!

  47. TundraPup October 8, 2009 at 9:12 am #

    That blog is hysterical! I laughed so hard. Yup – her Etsy shop is gone. Keep an eye out – that weirdo will be back with another shop of off the streets crap – it won’t be hard to find – she’ll be back on the forums too – like a moth to a flame.

  48. Life During Wartime October 8, 2009 at 9:16 am #

    I found it interesting that one post in yesterday’s forum thread started by mytrue linked to SMC. SMC’s infomercials encourage sellers to place their items in craft shops and antiques malls as proven successful venues, neither of which are appropriate venues for that type of reseller merchandise.

    For all we know, SMC and other import wholesalers may be suggesting Etsy as a cheap venue for their customers to resell online. If I worked for Etsy, I would look into this possibility.

  49. Stella Pollock October 8, 2009 at 9:23 am #

    I can’t find my etsy store, HELP!

  50. meh October 8, 2009 at 9:37 am #

    ^^^^
    first, hahahahaha!

    second, good point wartime. i wonder too…

  51. PoopsieChucklebutt October 8, 2009 at 11:02 am #

    that blog, it’s so bad, but oh so good. if you right click on her avi pic it’s titled imafuckingcunt or something like that. too funny.

  52. PoopsieChucklebutt October 8, 2009 at 11:05 am #

    sorry, mahbad. the properties tell the source pic is titled “dirtyfuckingcunt”.

  53. Marky October 8, 2009 at 11:22 am #

    Don’t worry: Even though she’s gone from Etsy, you can still enjoy her promo video:

    http://www.youtube.com/user/mytrueloveboutique#p/a

    (“Hello Kitty” appears at about 6.00.)

  54. a thousand cupcakes October 8, 2009 at 11:51 am #

    Life During Wartime, you nailed it! that sh*t is totally SMC!!!

    hahahhaha

    I’m sure she’ll be back… under a new name.. keep an eye out!!

  55. Life During Wartime October 8, 2009 at 12:12 pm #

    I know nothing about the kind of products SMC distributes, except what I’ve seen on teevee. It costs $$$ to get the catalogs, but Etsy staff should have a set in the office.

    Loved her YouTube video! This is a seasoned flea marketer. She has the style. What kind of woman gives it up for a $5 Hello Kitty watch pendant?

  56. anonymous October 8, 2009 at 12:59 pm #

    Fake Stella Blogger, you are awesome.

  57. Gern Blanston October 8, 2009 at 1:56 pm #

    Fake Stella kicks ass! We love you!

  58. imwithya October 8, 2009 at 2:17 pm #

    Woah, that video. “Is that cute or what?” Um, no.

  59. meh October 8, 2009 at 7:54 pm #

    DID YOU ALL SEE THIS???

    http://www.etsy.com/feedback_public.php?user_id=8224151

    woah! thanks fake stella. 🙂

    look at the feedback she left! psycho!!

  60. Life During Wartime October 8, 2009 at 8:18 pm #

    Yes, the woman is a nutbar. But how does Etsy allow feedback to be left for items that are not paid for???? That’s just opening the door for abuse to occur, and it has. If there was no payment, there was no transaction.

    Etsy has to remove this fake feedback AND fix their damn code so this doesn’t happen again.

  61. Sarah October 8, 2009 at 8:36 pm #

    I heartily agree with LDW. My only concern is: How will they code to recognize payments with money order, cash, Google Checkout…

    And that’s a nasty little bugger of some feedback. But it won’t stay up long… we hope.

  62. Life During Wartime October 8, 2009 at 8:52 pm #

    Sarah, I think the seller has to be trusted to update the transaction if payment is made by mail. What percentage of transactions on Etsy do not use electronic payment? I would think it is small.

    If the system will not allow a buyer to leave feedback for an unpaid item, and they attempt to do so, a msg should be sent to support so they can contact the seller to see if there is a problem. The shops are Etsy’s customers and the system has to work to protect the sellers.

    It’s bad enough for a shop to have their business disrupted by some kook fake buying their items. To have public neg feedback left by the kook — with the risk of this discouraging other legit customers — could do small but lasting damage to a seller’s reputation. Etsy won’t allow public call-outs? Fake public feedback is calling out!

  63. Sarah October 8, 2009 at 9:02 pm #

    Hmm… Good point, I agree that the majority of transactions probably go through PayPal anyway.

    All the same, I’m imagining a scenario with a shop like, say, “Bella’sBeautyandMore” that won’t accept anything but “cash” or check. In which case, she would leave all her buyers toothless to leave negative feedback when she doesn’t deliver. That shop reeks of scam but I wouldn’t be surprised to find some people falling for a seller pulling a better version of her trick.

    Etsy could stand to learn some tips from Amazon and other mega-online sellers.

  64. callinoutetsy October 10, 2009 at 8:40 pm #

    OMG talk about a crazy cat lady
    http://twitter.com/mytrueluv

  65. crazy cat lady October 11, 2009 at 9:04 am #

    awesome! I want to follow her but I’m afraid, lol.

  66. Anne November 1, 2009 at 4:43 pm #

    mytrueloveboutique is back. Now she’s funfashionboutique.

  67. dammit-anotherReseller! November 2, 2009 at 9:51 pm #

    hmmm, looks like shilling too. well at least funfashionboutique won’t go batshit crazy in the forum (if she’s learned her lesson)….or will she?

  68. dammit-anotherReseller! November 2, 2009 at 9:58 pm #

    ahhh!
    http://www.1000markets.com/users/funfashionboutique

  69. dammit-anotherReseller! November 2, 2009 at 10:09 pm #

    It would be so much fun to ask her what happened to her other shop here:
    http://www.etsy.com/forums_thread.php?thread_id=6332655
    must.not.do.it.

  70. Kirsi November 4, 2009 at 2:26 am #

    Funfashionboutique is closed now: http://www.etsy.com/forums_thread.php?thread_id=6337326

  71. Sarah November 4, 2009 at 8:09 am #

    Has anyone told 1000markets admin about her shop history on Etsy?

  72. Kirsi November 4, 2009 at 10:09 am #

    Would they care? If she stays clean, she should be given the same chance as everybody else, I guess. *shrug* I’m quite surprised that they let her in, though.

  73. FatFrancis November 4, 2009 at 8:31 pm #

    YOU ARE NOTHING BUT BITCHES ON HERE!

  74. FatFrancis November 4, 2009 at 8:55 pm #

    I guess you bitches got turned away from 1000 markets due to your stuff was crap!

    In an effort to avoid that problem, Trifiro said that more than half of the merchants who apply to open a shop on 1000 Markets are turned away. (meaning you Etsy Bitches) The merchants also must build their marketplace in private, and then submit for approval before going live. 1000 markets only excepts high quality workmanship.

    So this tells me your stuff is nothing but junk. *LOL*

    Poor little bitches.

  75. FatFrancis November 4, 2009 at 8:57 pm #

    BOO HOO go cry somewhere in the corner

  76. FatFrancis November 4, 2009 at 9:24 pm #

    after i see whats on etsy i’m not gonna put my goods on that site
    there are to many nosy fuckin whores on this site . I think if you
    sold yourselves you would be more successful . Start the bid
    at .99 whores

  77. FatFrancis November 4, 2009 at 9:36 pm #

    kreations by judy i see you finally got a sale of one of your edible kreations . I may purchase some edible panties if you put them on your site !!! chocolate flavored please

  78. DoClosedShopsGoToHeaven November 4, 2009 at 9:41 pm #

    http://funfashionboutiqueetsy.blogspot.com/

  79. Sarah November 5, 2009 at 8:53 am #

    Depends on what Etsy closed down MyTrueLoveBoutique for: non-handmade (reselling), or abusive behavior. If just for abusive behavior, sure–clean slate. But if it was for non-handmade, then obviously “funfashionboutique” shouldn’t be on 1000markets. Hence the comment.

    @FatFrancis: You’re sick. Ebay not good enough to you? So you have to spam handmade markets?

Leave a Reply

