EtsyBitch Have Lost Some Credibility…

10 Nov

They’ve been workin’ for Artfire! Check it out at PussDaddy’s blog:
http://pussdaddyblogs.blogspot.com/2009/11/omg-etsy-bitches-have-been-in-bed-with.html

29 Responses to “EtsyBitch Have Lost Some Credibility…”

  1. dagnabbit November 10, 2009 at 11:09 am #

    I don’t care. The information I have gotten thru EB has been on the money every time. Whether they “cut a deal” or not means zip to me– Etsy deserves every single bitch they have gotten.
    As usual, PussDaddy loves to stir the pot: why, I do not know. Something is missing in her life, I guess.

    I make up my own mind about everything: So far I have gotten great results through ArtFire. They use the flaws that Etsy doesn’t fix to improve their own site. Bottom line: it saves me money, gives me features I can really use, and customers find me and I don’t have to pay a $ at the end of a big sale.

    What goes on in the forums anywhere: who gives a shit besides a few who have a little too much time on their hands and a penchant for revenge.

  2. Ginna November 10, 2009 at 11:12 am #

    Uh, they never had any credibility to begin with. Plus, didn’t anyone else notice all of the Artfire ads they have had up on their site for about the past year or so…

  3. Life During Wartime November 10, 2009 at 11:33 am #

    EB + ArtFire sittin’ in a tree isn’t news.

    I don’t think being associated with an Etsy competitor invalidates legitmate criticism of Etsy.

    As someone who sells antiques and vintage, I have to say that ArtFire sucks way harder than Etsy. Artfire permits altered items to be sold as vintage, undisclosed commercial reproductions (ie, fakes) to be listed as ‘antiques’, handmade repops from vintage molds to be sold as vintage, and mixed media assembled art to be sold as vintage. All this after sending out an email that ‘vintage’ had its own subjection.

    If I started a vintage call out blog, it would have to include ArtFire. So many violations, like shooting fish in a barrel.

  4. dagnabbit November 10, 2009 at 12:22 pm #

    There is no asshole-free zone.

  5. dagnabbit November 10, 2009 at 12:25 pm #

    ps: anybody can buy an ad on etsybitch. I’d do it myself, but fear the wrath of Etsy staff. It’s a perfect place for a competitor to advertise– has that not occurred to you? that is why they are there– it’s not a free ride.
    Sure wish I had the balls to advertise on EB; it would mean a lot of action for my shop.

  6. anon November 10, 2009 at 2:56 pm #

    They also have that SilkFair offer up on the side too.

    They used to have other ads from other sellers.

    Blogs are opinions, they are all slanted the way the author wants themselves or someone else to be portrayed. Just like the blog you link to. Every story has another side. I think EB has done some good in not letting some things just get swept under the rug, but no one should take anyone’s one opinion as gospel.

  7. Chantelle November 10, 2009 at 3:24 pm #

    I think in the beginning they were strictly anti-etsy. And then artfire came along and their allegiances and bias changed.

    I don’t begrudge them for being in bed with artfire, but I do wish that they’d declared that fact. At least then we’d all know where the bias was.

  8. Screwdrama November 10, 2009 at 3:31 pm #

    What’s with the feud between Bitch and Puss? Don’t we have enough drama in handmade land?
    Pussdaddy said that she’s given up trolling but…..

  9. Angel November 10, 2009 at 5:25 pm #

    I’m very much in line with dagnabbit regarding Etsy and EB. I’m very well aware that when I see ads on a website, the general tone is “don’t piss off the advertisers”. That this is somehow newsworthy, or some shocking revelation, is just insanity.

    Full disclosure would have been nice, but it’s not like the giant ad wasn’t doing it effectively enough.

  10. sparegus November 11, 2009 at 5:37 am #

    This isn’t really news. I know there isn’t an actual blog post about it, but somewhere in the comments section of one of their posts this was discussed…I think almost a year ago? I’m not sure but I also don’t have the time to go search for it and link.

    Regardless, any where you get your news from is going to have an angle. It is up to the reader to use their critical thinking and decide for themselves what to believe.

  11. not surprised November 11, 2009 at 6:31 am #

    I’m not surprised. Free lifetime shops must be nice though!

  12. dagnabbit November 11, 2009 at 7:30 am #

    I am not happy that EtsyCallout, which was supposed to be revealing stuff that is against Etsy TOU, is participating in this sort of off-topic shit.
    PussDaddy– why do you care about any of this? You are an attack cat, and I cannot understand why CallOut is giving you this venue to continue to spew your bad karma.

    I loved EtsyCallout, check it every day, and even send them things that need to be called out.
    It was nice knowing you. Hope you can get back to the business of keeping to topic. I’ll check back in a few weeks. Maybe.

    -What is this, your 6th post in regard to this, a little too close to home for you? We could have said “all” credibility but we didn’t since we feel EB still provides a good service. Get offended when it’s really necessary.- ECO

  13. MadeByM**** November 11, 2009 at 8:07 am #

    It’s kind of funny……….my husband was/is a member of a few hobby forums, and the forums turned against each other and there was a feud going on between them and the members. Gosh, this crap goes on everywhere!

    This particular subject is not calling out a seller on Etsy, so I can understand why it’s getting questioned why it has been brought up here. But, I think many of us read the other blogs, too, so we all feel a connection.

    Think for yourself. Don’t be swayed by other’s opinions. It’s always good to be well informed so you can make the right decision for yourself and business. So, it might bother you that EB might have an ulterior motive or whatever, they still make valid points in their blog about Etsy. Decide for yourself which venue will work better for you!

  14. dagnabbit November 11, 2009 at 12:11 pm #

    I did not leave that bold addition to my post. Who did that? NOT ME. You want me gone, fine, I’m gone now but please do not put words in my mouth or on my post.

  15. MadeByM**** November 11, 2009 at 1:05 pm #

    I believe that is the administrator of this blog’s reply…..???

  16. Mary November 11, 2009 at 8:35 pm #

    -What is this, your 6th post in regard to this, a little too close to home for you? We could have said “all” credibility but we didn’t since we feel EB still provides a good service. Get offended when it’s really necessary.- ECO
    ———
    Awesome 🙂

  17. janicejoplin2 November 11, 2009 at 9:00 pm #

    Let me think about something..

    ECO can do anything they damn well please. It is their blog!!! and they can give anyone a forum (PD) They don’t have to ask for your permission dagnabbit. What is with the threats?

    If you don’t write about what I want you to write about and put posts in from the people I want you to put in I am just going to slam my bedroom door! Save your drama for your mama.

    Boo Freakin Hoo

  18. Angel November 11, 2009 at 11:21 pm #

    That wasn’t fair. That was her 3rd post if you don’t count the response to another comment and she had valid points.

    The only drama she created (minimal at best, as I perceive it) was in response to what she thought was a violation of her voice, if you will. Stating that she’ll come back around when the calling out begins up again isn’t a threat, it’s a statement of fact and a not too gentle reminder for everyone (myself included) to get back on track of finding sellers peddling cheap wholesale wares.

    Jumping on her for expressing her opinion that this is not as newsworthy or as on-topic as one might expect in this blog, is just silly. Not when a none too small percentage of the posters have made similar statements.

    Anyway. Back on track (which is off-topic from this issue)…

    I received the stupid Etsy email earlier today. Anyone else get it? Like….an actual seller?

  19. Kirsi November 12, 2009 at 1:37 am #

    I’m with Angel. Also, my first thought when I saw this post was that this blog has lost some credibility posting a link to PD’s blog, and I’m never coming back… but obviously I did, so I guess the credibility has been restored 😀

    I also got the email yesterday, but I’m not a seller… Now off to see if they’ve done something about the orange button ->

  20. crazy cat lady November 12, 2009 at 8:36 am #

    count me in as another who thinks THIS blog has lost some credibility posting gossip about EB and linking to PD’s blog. I thought this was supposed to be about resellers and shit on ETSY? And besides, what’s on PD’s blog is full of opinion and inaccuracy. It should be read with a HUGE grain of salt.

  21. etsycallout November 12, 2009 at 10:37 am #

    Read the tagline ladies “Calling out blatant mistaggers, resellers, and other hot topics since admin won’t let us.”

    If it was always about resellers we wouldn’t have been able to get to the bottom of the ShadeJewelry scandel or the Adia craziness. This is not gossip. It’s a big situation going on that relates to the Etsy world. So for ECO, it’s fair game.

  22. janicejoplin2 November 12, 2009 at 2:17 pm #

    Me thinks the posters are, how should I say it? Too close to the subject at hand.

    Yea, I’ll go with that.

  23. susan November 12, 2009 at 10:58 pm #

    is someone in the Pussys’ pocket?

    I like ETSY Callout, and sometimes read puss’s blog. I don’t need it here too.

    Deal with the important work you generally do, calling out etsy resellers.

  24. ohjoy November 13, 2009 at 4:36 pm #

    PD is a nutjob as are some of those witches. Both of their sites are full of boring, paranoid drivel. If PD cares so much about the world, get off of the internet and go volunteer somewhere instead of your constant fluff about yourself.

  25. anonymous November 14, 2009 at 1:02 am #

    On the subject of credibility, I think if the blog owner wants to respond to posts that would be less confusing as a separate comment. Answering comments inside the comment just feels a little sketchy. I usually read blogspot blogs and on there you cannot edit comments, only delete them, so I wasn’t even aware the owner could alter people’s comments here. It makes me wonder if other comments may have been edited.

  26. Angel November 14, 2009 at 10:32 am #

    In defense of ECO, I’ve only ever seen a few instances of adding commentary to comments (although I’ve only been around for a few months now, both here and in various other Etsy related blogs). And it was always differentiated through the use of formatting that it was a response.

    I don’t smell a conspiracy or anything, just a method of communicating. I have noticed, however, that the blog owner has been responding in separate comments now so that it is much easier for people to discern. And I’m grateful for the change!

  27. pussdaddyblogs November 17, 2009 at 3:28 pm #

    Screwdrama Says:
    November 10, 2009 at 3:31 pm
    What’s with the feud between Bitch and Puss? Don’t we have enough drama in handmade land?
    Pussdaddy said that she’s given up trolling but…..
    ;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;

    I love how all of you wordy, snarky, backstabbing, coniving bitches who are always in the same place I am at running your smart assed mouths roll out the ‘OMG troll” crap whenever I say something you do not agree with.

  28. pussdaddyblogs November 17, 2009 at 3:47 pm #

    All the Bitches are Etsians. Just because they are anonymous doesn’t mean they can’t be called out when it is warranted. I didn’t see any criteria saying only Etsians who are resellers or mistaggers get called out here. There are many ways to misrepresent one self, and having a biased, slanted, hidden agenda bitch blog could be one of them. I don’t see the problem with this discussion here.

    And yes I was aware that they were in bed with ArtFire a long time ago as other people have pointed out. I find it hilariously funny though that they used Etsy’s forum to trash Etsy and promote ArtFire, and now that ArtFire put a bunch on probation over there the same people are now using Etsy’s forum, the same place they claim to hate. to come back and trash ArtFire. Some who left Etsy in a huff for ArtFire have now come crawling back to reopen their shop on Etsy, too. I only brought it up now as I get tired of seeing The Bitches show up posting with names that cannot be clicked on to see who they are or posting anonymously at places like that Etsy Sucks about.com report to sing ArtFire’s praises. I think to get a fair assessment a reporter should know the Bitches already have a hidden agenda of promoting ArtFire.

    And once and for all, ohjoy, please stop trying to get me to go volunteer somewhere. I am sorry you have to work for a living, if you call what you do do work, while I can just sit on my ass all day. I know it pains you evidently. Get over it already. Give me your paypal address, maybe I will send you a donation and do my part to better the world for today at least.

    PussDaddy

  29. PussDaddyEatsDirtyCock October 30, 2010 at 5:46 pm #

    PussDaddy is a stupid C word!! She can’t even keep her man satisfied!!

Leave a Reply

