vintageandnew

2 Jan

Well the name alone lets you know she’s selling stuff she isn’t supposed to.

a vintage danskin thong-
http://www.etsy.com/view_listing.php?listing_id=36746414
That even though vintage, she knows “they was” never worn. Nice.

“vintage inspired” handbag tagged handmade…
http://www.etsy.com/view_listing.php?listing_id=22256176

a FDNY bag from 9/11-
http://www.etsy.com/view_listing.php?listing_id=35493390

a brand new Mido bag-
http://www.etsy.com/view_listing.php?listing_id=24781308

Starbucks mug-
http://www.etsy.com/view_listing.php?listing_id=37463082
(Yes Starbucks started in the 70’s but this is their original logo)

and many more. The shop is a nightmare. FLAG!
___________________________________________________________________________________________________

Very unfortunate thread in the forums-

I got scammed on etsy and am PISSED!
http://www.etsy.com/forums_thread.php?thread_id=6391742

I ordered a vintage LV bag from etsy seller.
I got the bag in and it is a brand new counterfeit LV.
The seller is missing in action.
Etsy will do nothing about it.
Paypal will do nothing because etsy is not ebay.
I have no protection.
I am pissed beyond belief! 223 down the tubes.
Any help from anybody would be appreciated!

40 Responses to “vintageandnew”

  1. Amy January 2, 2010 at 11:55 am #

    I saw that thread and really feel for the buyer.

    Another ‘vintage’ handbag seller: http://www.etsy.com/shop/vintagelvj

  2. forum rubbernecker January 2, 2010 at 12:04 pm #

    Amy–that’s the same seller, they keep rejoining as “vintagelv” followed by a letter.

  3. JK January 2, 2010 at 12:27 pm #

    I wonder if that buyer is now a former buyer? How many buyers does Etsy want to lose by allowing fakers and resellers to flourish?

  4. Lu January 2, 2010 at 12:31 pm #

    I saw that thread too and it was quite heartbreaking 😦

  5. JonhCocktoasten January 2, 2010 at 12:47 pm #

    Ain’t no way I would buy a LV off etsy.

  6. Not Really Surprised January 2, 2010 at 12:48 pm #

    “Amy–that’s the same seller, they keep rejoining as “vintagelv” followed by a letter.”

    In the thread the buyer said the seller was in Japan but that one says ships from Hong Kong which seems more likely for a scammer

  7. MadeByM**** January 2, 2010 at 1:14 pm #

    I feel bad for the buyer, but at the same time, if you’re spending big bucks on something like that, you better do your homework. “Buyer beware”…..if it’s too good to be true….

    The Starbucks mug looks like the one I got in a gift box a couple of years ago.

  8. JonhCocktoasten January 2, 2010 at 1:48 pm #

    If you liked this one, check out starcherie:

    http://www.etsy.com/shop/starcherie2003

    Harry Potter books, fake Gucci, brand new stuff galore.

  9. ohmeohmy January 2, 2010 at 2:09 pm #

    The reseller is named vintagelvj

    Their shopped was closed on Dec 24, I think as “vintageleves” and today they reopened under their new name vintageelvj

  10. Angel January 2, 2010 at 2:19 pm #

    What I really love? The tags on that “vintage” 9/11 tote.

  11. ArtDeco January 2, 2010 at 5:32 pm #

    Gee, I’m sorry I missed that thread if only so I could tell perebags to STFU. Christ, she was annoying! You could hear the OP’s desperation and all that keener could do was quote the TOU’s (thus bringing the thread back to the top).

    I thought tissage and her hat were bad but perebags takes the cake! Are they looking for bonus points or something?

  12. Michelle January 2, 2010 at 5:35 pm #

    I’ve been flagging starcherie2003 for weeks now. Nothing is being done.

    Oh, and on original seller/topic…

    http://www.etsy.com/view_listing.php?listing_id=36746414

    that’s just gross, “They was never worn”. lovely grammar, and I don’t trust that “they was never worn” by anybody.

  13. hmmmm2 January 2, 2010 at 5:55 pm #

    Haa Haa Haa ArtDeco. I’m glad to know I’m not the only annoyed by Tissage and her hat. Every post I read, she’s in. Gawd she needs to get a life.

  14. Lu January 2, 2010 at 5:56 pm #

    Off topic, but I found this in the recently sold of alchemy
    http://www.etsy.com/view_transaction.php?transaction_id=23738602

  15. hss January 2, 2010 at 6:48 pm #

    The buyer did investigate, the seller is using photos from authentic vintage sellers and sending fake bags. Sad so many sellers on the forums feel like they should chastise buyers, speculate, jump to conclusions and drag innocent sellers into their drama.

  16. ohmeohmy January 2, 2010 at 7:27 pm #

    I just felt awful for the poor buyer who is out quite a bit of money. i felt like slapping that pere person who kept quoting the “do’s” and “don’ts” and the other seller who went off on a vegan handbag binge.

    But I think many of the sellers did give the buyer good advice about contacting various authorities. Lucky for her too is that the stoopid reseller reopened today! So this gives te buyer a chance at getting her money back.

  17. ArtDeco January 2, 2010 at 8:49 pm #

    hss Says:

    . . . the seller is using photos from authentic vintage sellers and sending fake bags.
    ——————–
    Scum.

  18. annoyed January 2, 2010 at 9:55 pm #

    I too wanted to slap a few sellers in that thread. I’m all for vegan/animal friendly things…but timing, people. And at the end when the seller said “don’t spend your money on designer shit get handmade instead!” Argh. I looked for a year for a handmade purse on etsy, and couldn’t find ONE that the seller photographed properly, that had a decent return policy, or that fit my picky specifications. AND, you don’t say someone just spent their money on “poo-poo” when she’s distressed.

    People are just stupid and piss me off.

    I’m also glad that thread was open for a while before numb-nuts closed it. Contact etsy for help? Bwahahaha. She got more help in that thread than she could have EVER gotten on etsy.

    Oh, and if anyone wants a designer bag? Sorry, go to ebay and look up the purse forum. Those ladies know their stuff – I used to sell coach (not vinatge) there. Not everything is a fake; there are a lot of fakes out there but ask someone first (like on the purse forum, or find a friend you trust to look at the bag). Also, only buy from someone with good feedback, established, etc. Looking at the bag wouldn’t have helped this woman, but it seemed like the seller didn’t have any feedback and had just opened.

    /soapbox

  19. Em January 3, 2010 at 7:47 am #

    FYI, it looks like FancifulForm is still screwing her buyers. http://www.etsy.com/feedback_public.php?user_id=5806774

    Someone recently left this comment on her QYDJ article:

    “Fancifulform is a terrible seller. Beware of buying anything from her. I ordered a Christmas gift from her and it never arrived.All she would say is that it shipped but it never showed up. She then would not return my payment to Paypal. I have a dispute in progress now. Check her feedback on ETSY. I wish I had looked at it before I ordered. I told her I would be leaving bad feedback and then she deleted the transaction off of my ETSY so I could not leave her bad feedback. I hope I can get my money back but until then I will be leaving bad feedback where I can. Shame on you FancifulForm. It doesn’t matter how good her jewelry is or looks, her customer service is TERRIBLE.”

    And now it looks as if she’s going to move her jewelry items to her other store to run away from the bad feedback. http://www.etsy.com/shop/fancifulflair

  20. JajieBo January 3, 2010 at 7:59 am #

    lol at the comments about pere and tissage… I only peruse the forums a couple of times a month, but every single thread I come across seems to feature tissage and her holier-than-thou knowitall blabber. Always good for a laugh.

  21. JajieBo January 3, 2010 at 8:03 am #

    oh, about flagging the resellers with no end result– I’ve been on a personal mission to get a rampant reseller shut down for the last month, to absolutely no avail. Would I see results if I emailed Etsy rather than flagging each item in the shop?
    I know this is a busy time of year for etsy, but really. Hire more staff to deal with the resellers. You can afford it, etsy!
    Hell, I’d do it for free.

  22. nobodyspecial January 3, 2010 at 9:42 am #

    JajieBo Says:
    January 3, 2010 at 7:59 am
    lol at the comments about pere and tissage… I only peruse the forums a couple of times a month, but every single thread I come across seems to feature tissage and her holier-than-thou knowitall blabber. Always good for a laugh.
    ————-
    Good one! Tissage is the forum knowitall blabber. She’s the first to jump in every thread with her so called knowledge and scold some poor n00b asking a question.

    She’d be better off spending all that forum time at the dentist. She looks to be in major need of some work.

  23. Sandra January 3, 2010 at 12:17 pm #

    Are these personal attacks really necessary? I thought that this blog was about exposing scammers on Etsy, not complaining about people who you find annoying.

  24. KR January 3, 2010 at 1:22 pm #

    Geez ‘nobodyspecial’, now we’re making personal attacks about people’s appearance? Truthfully, tissage has been extremely helpful to a lot of people in the forums.

    Anyway, how much time does etsy need to purge these resellers? Hire a couple of people to do just that….you’ve got the hardworking sellers doing all the investigating anyway!

    It is completely embarrassing and will eventually be the downfall of etsy (I hope not, but look at the rep ebay has with the rip-off sellers.) I’d hate for etsy to have the same problems because of resellers.

  25. CAT January 3, 2010 at 2:16 pm #

    Maybe it was a reference to the thread about why Etsy models never smile???

    In any event, tissage annoys a lot of people with her high and mighty attitude. She’s not adm, she gives a lot of wrong advise, and she’s always preaching about right and wrong, yet her shop is a trademarked name owned by a clothing company.

    Sometimes people like to vent, although this might not be the appropriate venue. But tissage and perebags come off as such know-it-alls but if you complain to adm about all the misinformation and crap tissage gives they tell you to more or less take her with a grain of salt.

    It’s another example of adm ignoring the people that keep them profitable. It would be nice if once in a while adm chimed in and corrected the bad info sellers like tissage and perebags gives.

  26. Amy January 3, 2010 at 5:47 pm #

    Ok… the thong is just creepy. Not only is it ugly as hell, but who wants to buy underwear that are questionably clean? Love the caps and “they was never worn.” Can’t believe people like this make sales. I try my hardest to have great photos and have correct, intelligent-sounding grammar in all my listings and policies.

  27. Sarah January 3, 2010 at 7:56 pm #

    I felt bad for the unfortunate (and suspiciously–it seemed–vacation moded) seller who was originally identified as the scammer, based on the OPs feedback. That could have gotten ugly for her if the OP hadn’t come back and clarified that she was talking about a completely different seller/transaction.

  28. Michelle January 3, 2010 at 8:44 pm #

    http://www.etsy.com/view_listing.php?listing_id=37526025

    Oh, and I’ve been flagging this brand new fake to no avail.

  29. KR January 3, 2010 at 9:46 pm #

    http://www.etsy.com/forums_thread.php?thread_id=5087984
    Admin “Anda” flat out says that She loves “Littleputbooks more than the rest of you sorry” I know it’s tongue in cheek, but NO NO NO.

    Why? because she sent the etsy office PIES. And they were accepted and enjoyed.

    I actually admire and like littleputbooks, too….but this is about Etsy Administration and Taking Gifts and this is just TOO MUCH.

  30. KR January 3, 2010 at 9:48 pm #

    Oh I”m sorry I just noticed that the above forum thread link I posted is a newly revived thread from April of 2007— up now on the forums. Oh well, I guess it’s been going on a long time now.

  31. janicejoplin2 January 4, 2010 at 1:34 am #

    That’s OK KR it shouldn’t have been accepted back then either or thread started in the first place.

    I’m sure people find me annoying at times..OMG I hope I never see my name in here…sigh

  32. Crazy Cat Lady January 4, 2010 at 6:13 am #

    LOL KR I remember when that happened, or at least when the forum post was revived in ’08. Yeah, the Danielle birthday gift wasn’t the first bit of favourtism!

  33. morgansilk January 4, 2010 at 8:11 am #

    PLEASE: This shop is reselling and does not care who knows it.
    An example:
    http://www.etsy.com/view_listing.php?listing_id=37153131

  34. suspicious crab January 4, 2010 at 12:45 pm #

    Here’s the LV shop again! http://www.etsy.com/shop/vintagelvk

  35. Amy January 4, 2010 at 1:31 pm #

    Looks like they are going through the alpabet! lvj now lvk!! There must be some way of stopping this idiot returning over and over!

  36. Amy Lynn January 4, 2010 at 2:34 pm #

    LOL morgansilk… they even photographed the tag! Unless they really want us to believe it’s vintage. Wish someone could find the wholesaler for these.

  37. Nicky January 5, 2010 at 2:11 pm #

    And we’re on to vintagelvl already!

  38. pussdaddy January 5, 2010 at 8:13 pm #

    I admit I find it hard to feel sympathy for anyone who would carry one of the ugly assed handbags, whether it is new or vintage. Those bags with big ol’ L’s and V’s all over them make me want to puke. I also find it hard to feel sympathy for any one who thinks they are going to get one of these gen-u-ine monstrosities for $19.99 or some low amount. However if they don’t belong on Etsy they don’t belong there.

  39. Elegant January 12, 2010 at 10:22 pm #

    now they are
    http://www.etsy.com/shop/vintagelvo

  40. ct May 13, 2010 at 9:18 pm #

    Same thing happened to me.

    Unfortunately she keeps popping up and doing the same thing. As far as I know it’s been happening since November last year (2009).

    Just today she went a step further and “bought” items from her previous victims just to post negative feedback. Feedback was abusive with words like f**k. She’s just a nasty nasty scammer.

    Lately she has started using the username vintagelvshop and it’s variants. Watch out for her.

Leave a Reply

