Scary Supplies Seller

5 Jan

Here’s a really, really scary seller in my opinion. In her shop announcement she has posted a convo from a dissatisfied customer. Isn’t it against Etsy rules to discuss specific transactions? In her shop policies, she uses lots of exclamation marks and the caps locks key and yet (hypocritically) tells people not to be rude. But the worst part? Look at her feedback. No, not the negatives she has, the ones she gives to customers who have every right to complain:

http://www.etsy.com/shop/Tomorrowsunknown

______________________________________________________________________________
Tomorrowsunknown’s Shop Announcement

I wanted to share a little note I got from someone that has purchased from me recently..How fantastic is this message? Especially at this time of year…She ordered at 10pm in the evening, I went out of my way to make sure this got in the mail the next morning.. and because the USPS may be delayed this time of year..go figure..this is what I have to deal with..

“I cant begin to tell you how pissed I am that my order is still not hear. I asked you to ship priority mail, and items I ordered a day after yours regular is already here. I had a jewelry making party for tonight, that I just had to cancel because of this.
I will NEVER order from any of your stores again period, and I will make sure none of my friends do either.
I want a delievery confirmation number from you asap, so I can track this package.”

Sure I’ll receive negative feedback for it..but then again, I have soooo many wonderful customers on the other hand so for that I am extremely grateful! Thank you to all of you who allow me to take a message like this and turn in into gratitude.

AND one last note – PLEASE BE SURE TO READ MY SHOP POLICIES BEFORE ORDERING – so I can avoid getting message like this. 🙂

May you all have a happy holiday!
_______________________________________________________________________________

And no, i’m not a customer of hers. I just came across when I saw a new customer had a low feedback rating. The customer left neutrals for this seller when she received broken pieces and in return was left FOUR NEGATIVES by this seller, totally destroying her feedback.

Buyer Beware!

84 Responses to “Scary Supplies Seller”

  1. CAT January 5, 2010 at 11:58 am #

    Sellers like her give Etsy a bad name and what’s worse is that probably no one will do anything about her posting a private convo.

    She sucks.

  2. baffled January 5, 2010 at 11:59 am #

    Wow.

  3. baffled January 5, 2010 at 12:01 pm #

    Oh, she’s also a blatant tag stuffer. Nice touch.

    supplies, commercial, bloom spring retro, jumbo biggie huge, cab cameo glue on, ring necklace emo, brooch kitsch mod, black white pink, kawaii harajuku, pyschobilly charm, elegant dressy, glamorous, magazine couture, boutique style

  4. Liz January 5, 2010 at 12:20 pm #

    I came across her shop while browsing for supplies last week. This seller is a piece of work for sure! I won’t be spending any of my money in her shop.

  5. Liz January 5, 2010 at 12:22 pm #

    also, I don’t understand why her feedback rating displays as “100% pos” when clearly, she is rocking some negative and neutral feedback ratings … *scratches head*

  6. Linda January 5, 2010 at 12:28 pm #

    Liz- I’m pretty sure every 200 positive feedbacks cancels out a negative feedback as far as % goes. So if you have enough positive, your negatives won’t affect your percentage.

  7. jenn January 5, 2010 at 12:47 pm #

    Wow, what a bitchy shop welcome.

  8. Andrea January 5, 2010 at 1:00 pm #

    Where does she get off leaving negative feedback just because the buyer left her neutral? If she was paid and had no other problems with the buyer…I don’t get it.

  9. Life During Wartime January 5, 2010 at 1:40 pm #

    I thought it was against the rules on Etsy to use your shop announcement to bash the site or members of the community?

    At least people browsing her shop will see right away what they are dealing with.

  10. JonhCocktoasten January 5, 2010 at 2:08 pm #

    It is against the rules. Flag it to admin.

  11. thebadcat January 5, 2010 at 3:15 pm #

    Wow! Just wow. I shop for supplies on Etsy all the time. Hmmm…

  12. crapgawker January 5, 2010 at 3:16 pm #

    You couldn’t PAY me to order from this hateful hag. Lots of wonderful supply sellers on Etsy – WHY is anyone buying from this shrew? Truly astonishing.

  13. Sandra January 5, 2010 at 3:20 pm #

    I know of another very successful seller on Etsy who also goes off the deep end and leaves page long negative feedbacks in response to neutrals from her customers. These people scare me – they clearly have issues that I don’t want to deal with.

  14. Hmmmm.... January 5, 2010 at 4:00 pm #

    Ick. I know who I will not be buying from!

  15. WendiG January 5, 2010 at 4:03 pm #

    Unfortunately, exactly the same thing happened to me (with another seller)-the result of which I wound up with a bunch of negatives from them, spoiling my 300+ feedback…
    I was enraged at the time, but now I keep it in mind when I look at others’ feedback…the supply seller was totally in the wrong, refused to accept responsibility, and when 2 months later (after lying and saying they sent it a month before, but the postmark tells the story) what they sent was the one and only time, in all my Etsy supply-buying that i received such crap..live and learn…

  16. elizabeth January 5, 2010 at 4:35 pm #

    Wow. Unbelievable. I didn’t exactly have a ‘do not buy from’ list but I’ve got one started now. I hope her new customers read that announcement before buying and shop elsewhere.

  17. KR January 5, 2010 at 5:20 pm #

    While reading her tags, I wasn’t sure what a “psychobilly” was….after seeing her shop announcement & the feedback she’s left, now maybe I do know what it is.

    ugh.

  18. morgansilk January 5, 2010 at 5:30 pm #

    Gee, I thought there was some kind of age limit for unsupervised children on Etsy. This person is stuck in the third grade: she thinks this is going to make her shop attractive to customers?
    What a maroon.

  19. suspicious crab January 5, 2010 at 5:31 pm #

    So embarrassed to be using the same venue that this immature, vengeful, unprofessional bitch uses.

  20. suspicious crab January 5, 2010 at 5:34 pm #

    Oh, and:

    “product packaged as good as it gets..you make it sound like they are all just thrown in the envelope.. they were tissue wrapped then taped then put in a bubble envelope……. … ….. …??”

    This from her, in reply to feedback from a buyer that several rings were bent in shipment. So…..ok, tissue and bubble envelope is now “good as it gets”??? Rings belong in a box. Of course some are going to get bent – ups guys crush stuff all the time. She should try to make customers happy instead of telling them off. Oh god, Etsy, get rid of this psycho! Any buyer who is not happy gets a negative?? Totally disgusting.

  21. notvintage January 5, 2010 at 5:48 pm #

    Check out this shop:
    http://www.etsy.com/shop/Miwaku

  22. Laura January 5, 2010 at 5:53 pm #

    OMG. The feedback she left those buyers for NEUTRALS! Rude and just ugh… is this woman off her rocker? The one where she says, “Let’s review..”

    This woman needs MEDS.

  23. Lu January 5, 2010 at 6:28 pm #

    WOW that is purely disgusting. and very sad that people like this are not only allowed but also get a lots of stuff….arghhh

  24. Amy Lynn January 5, 2010 at 6:29 pm #

    And again, I can’t believe that these people get buyers! I can’t imagine being so rude to someone, especially a customer.

    Check out this novel of a feedback she gave one buyer…
    http://www.etsy.com/feedback_public.php?user_id=91363&feedback_type=for_others&page=16

    I think this child has some serious issues as well.

  25. forum rubbernecker January 5, 2010 at 8:42 pm #

    In case anyone’s interested, FancifulForm is back and her shop is open.

  26. notvintage January 5, 2010 at 9:05 pm #

    Amy, she gets buyers who are also pre-teens. She sells cheap shit. All pre-teens like cheap shit. Meds or a good vibrator might do the job.

  27. Angel January 5, 2010 at 9:06 pm #

    Holy hell, that woman is certifiable.

    I’m there with you elizabeth. I didn’t have a list before this evening…but I have one now. I have a limit on crazy people I give money to.

  28. Michelle January 5, 2010 at 9:18 pm #

    Taken from Zooey DeChanel in Failure to Launch…
    “You’re on my list!”

    Psycho. She took the convo down, and snidely apologized
    “to anyone who found my previous shop announcement disturbing, disgusting, etc.
    (and thanks to all of you who supported me)”

    Howza bout you take your whole shop down, take a vacation, and calm the eff down lady!
    Anyone who reads all that she has written, then goes to the retaliation feedback she left for just the neutrals she received alone, and STILL makes a purchase from her are deserving of what they get. Because clearly they were warned she’s a nutjob who will come and gitcha!

  29. Bedazzled VONdom January 5, 2010 at 11:04 pm #

    “Howza bout you take your whole shop down, take a vacation, and calm the eff down lady!”

    It may take her a while to shut things down.

    She has more than *ummm* a few.

    http://tomorrowsunknown.com/

  30. Bedazzled VONdom January 5, 2010 at 11:09 pm #

    Whack-a-doodle-doo!

    http://www.etsy.com/feedback_public.php?user_id=5529264&feedback_type=for_others

  31. Angel January 6, 2010 at 1:41 am #

    I don’t understand the need for having nearly identical Etsy shops. This seller has two shops that are dedicated to selling supplies, and most of the merchandise can be found in the other.

    Loving the trademark violations galore in her jewelry shops though.

  32. Tired January 6, 2010 at 5:22 am #

    People are still buying from FancifulForm with that feedback too.. maybe they just aren’t paying attention or they like waiting 2 months to get jewelry.

    I do have a “No Buy” list and she is definitely going on it. Who would possibly think that posting negative feedback in your announcement would be professional? So childish.

  33. Em January 6, 2010 at 6:40 am #

    If you have umpteen shops on etsy and they all have terrible feedback… hon, maybe it’s you.

  34. MadeByM**** January 6, 2010 at 6:59 am #

    Well, after watching Jersey Shores, kind of puts it in to perspective! LOL!

  35. girl January 6, 2010 at 7:39 am #

    Check out this feedback!

    http://www.etsy.com/feedback_public.php?user_id=91363&feedback_type=for_others&page=17

    I would have gladly refunded your $3 order (yes everyone…all this ranting was for a $3 order), were you not such a FRICKIN pain in the ARSE!! Hell, I would have even given you those “oh so important, let me leave negative feedback, taking all kinds of pictures, linking here and there nonsense, all over the place” cabs for free, I mean really, talk about annoying and what a waste of time.

    You try and have a lovely day – Stay positive okay.
    Don’t waste so much energy worrying about pennies.

    Seller’s save yourself the agony…just deny this negative Nelly’s purchase!

    * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *
    Anyone else who’s reading this, hey, why not stop by my shop, I’ll give you 10% off your order of $25 or more (until 8/30/09)..if you say you saw it here :)~ Thanks – Much love everyone! Let’s keep Etsy and Happy and Fun place to do business.

    I would be pissed if something I ordered didn’t come or was broken even if it was only $3.

    If you pay for it you should beable to get it.

    What a vindictive housefrau.

  36. Laura January 6, 2010 at 8:47 am #

    MadeByM**** Says:
    January 6, 2010 at 6:59 am
    Well, after watching Jersey Shores, kind of puts it in to perspective! LOL!

    ha! I watched that show the other night and could not look way!!

  37. notvintage January 6, 2010 at 8:50 am #

    Please check out this blatant reseller.
    http://www.etsy.com/shop/jewelshine30

  38. Amused January 6, 2010 at 10:13 am #

    If she does have multiple shops they aren’t listed as per Etsy TOU. Piece of work.

  39. MadeByM**** January 6, 2010 at 11:01 am #

    This is going on right now……….the Etsy Forum Voluntary Police Dept. is hard at work right now. Drives me crazy! Just tell the OP this is calling out, report the shop. Instead they turn it into you’re breaking the “rules” of the almighty forum instead of worring about the resellers!

    http://www.etsy.com/forums_thread.php?thread_id=6395951&page=1

  40. MadeByM**** January 6, 2010 at 11:08 am #

    My gawsh……..they must all be listening to their forum police walkie talkies and showing up to the crime scene…….

  41. MadeByM**** January 6, 2010 at 11:10 am #

    P.S. I’m only bringing this up because “Callin’ Out on Etsy” got mentioned in this thread………..

  42. tsktsk January 6, 2010 at 11:17 am #

    OhFaro has got to be the most annoying person to know in real life!

  43. MadeByM**** January 6, 2010 at 11:25 am #

    There’s a handful of them that are, that’s for sure!!!

  44. RocksInMySocks January 6, 2010 at 11:58 am #

    This is some of the most evil feedback I’ve ever read.

    http://www.etsy.com/feedback_public.php?user_id=91363&feedback_type=for_others&page=5

    This woman behaves like a total psychopath!

    And, yeah, aren’t those forum police something? Tissage, Perebags, ArtisanWoodcrafting and many others – they all show up in every thread that even hints at calling out so they can defend the TOU. SO pathetic that THAT is the focus of their lives. It’s like a race to see who can be the first to post under every new thread. I’d feel a little sorry for them if they weren’t so freakin’ annoying. Don’t they realize how sad and pathetic they look? Their entire day and night revolves around the Etsy forums. Just pitiful.

  45. CAT January 6, 2010 at 12:24 pm #

    Tissage, Perebags, OhFaro, Artisian, et al, really do need to get lives. They do look sad and pathetic. Anyone spending that much time in any forum really has to be lonely.

  46. Crazy Cat Lady January 6, 2010 at 12:40 pm #

    MadeByM**** Says:
    January 6, 2010 at 6:59 am

    Well, after watching Jersey Shores, kind of puts it in to perspective! LOL!

    ——————-

    Sorry, can’t let this go. The people on that show aren’t even FROM New Jersey, and you really think a “reality show” where they pick the most obnoxious people they can find represents how the people of a state act?

    Yes, I’m from NJ, yes I’ve seen the show, yes, I’ve been to Seaside Heights, yes it is pretty gross, lol. My shores are Ocean City, LBI and Cape May – South Jersey shores.

  47. Em January 6, 2010 at 1:27 pm #

    What the deuce is going on here? http://www.etsy.com/shop/nrfdesigns

  48. girl January 6, 2010 at 1:49 pm #

    Here’s from the linked thread.

    ” artisanwoodcrafting says:
    maybe they are just illegally using those companies images and duplicating the products? ”

    Why the hell would anyone take the time to copy massproduced handblown glass when they can buy imports and mark them up %500.

    This is the dumb logic you get from the etsy fourms.

  49. notvintage January 6, 2010 at 2:11 pm #

    Em, OMG! What the deuce is going on here? http://www.etsy.com/shop/nrfdesigns

    SElling for $1.99?

    “Elegant trillion cut pyrope garnet pendant

    PENDANT FEATURES
    (5x5mm trillion cut .50ct Genuine pyrope garnet)
    (3 prong tiffany style setting)
    (setting is solid .925 sterling silver stamped)

    Dont be fooled by our low pricing. this is a beautiful trillion cut pyrope garnet. mounted in a beautiful high quality sterling silver setting.

    RETAIL PRICE OVER $18.00

    Thank you for viewing
    NRF Designs ”

    retai price? Silver? Gem stones? That’s got to go!!

  50. Em January 6, 2010 at 2:21 pm #

    Uh huh. They’ve had 17 sales so far today. Most of which were $.20. Not sure what their strategy is.

  51. Amy Lynn January 6, 2010 at 2:29 pm #

    I’ve seen perebags’s posts in threads before but nothing ever really annoyed me until this one…

    “You need to STOP posting in here and contact an Admin.
    Go to the top of the page and press the blus “Help” link.”

    Who is she, the OP’s mother? Someone needs a life.

  52. Amy January 6, 2010 at 2:34 pm #

    Spotted a thread today (i think it was today) someone called out someone who was selling DVDs. ArtisanWood then pipes in the usual calling out blah and then suggests perhaps they were vintage! oh come off it!

  53. Life During Wartime January 6, 2010 at 2:37 pm #

    I’m from New Jersey, too. If I open an Etsy shop, I’ll be sure to have a brazen shop announcement! (JK)

  54. notvintage January 6, 2010 at 3:01 pm #

    Em, I flagged it but have zero confidence in that process. I hope somebody tweets it: I am not a tweeter, but it seems that Etsy pays attention to tweets. I hope they also pay attention to this blog.

  55. Crazy Cat Lady January 6, 2010 at 3:34 pm #

    I tweeted. I didn’t flag. I think etsy reads this blog, but only to pick people to promote, sigh.

  56. Bedazzled VONdom January 6, 2010 at 4:00 pm #

    Yes, but not by the seller.

  57. Angel January 6, 2010 at 4:22 pm #

    HAHAHAHA. This is on the FP right now.

    http://www.etsy.com/view_listing.php?listing_id=34973244&ref=fp_feat_3

    I would have to beat my head in with the damn thing if I spent nearly $30 on a stripe painted rock with plastic bits taped on. That is law.

    *laughs*

  58. notvintage January 6, 2010 at 4:56 pm #

    WEll, it’s obiously a handmade paperweight. Maybe fits EtsyWTF better.

    ps: that scarf seller told me she made them herself, and was really abusive. When they get defensive, you know they have something to hide, esp when someone is just making a simple inquiry.
    Her profile says she makes the jewelry; I’m not a jewelry person so I don’t know, but those scarves and the ceramics are ripoff stuff from her “travels”.

  59. notvintage January 6, 2010 at 4:58 pm #

    Crazy Cat, I do think that Etsy employees have used complaints to stick it to us with some supposed ironic twist by showing off the stuff we complain about. So unprofessional and juvenile. I keep hoping they will hire some people with some work ethics. and a little bit of expertise and common sense, but I’m dreaming.

  60. crapgawker January 6, 2010 at 5:20 pm #

    LOL Angel! I’m laughing my ass off at the paperweight. Looks like Regretsy Fodder to me. Who the HELL would pay that much for a rock with some painted stripes and a couple of cheap butterflies glued on?

  61. crapgawker January 6, 2010 at 5:21 pm #

    Okay, that was a bit harsh. At least the rock appears to have been handpainted. It’s actually kind of cute.

  62. Sandra January 6, 2010 at 5:53 pm #

    You are nothing but idiots tracking down people from Etsy, to Artfire, To E-bay! Stupid fucking idiots!

  63. Sandra January 6, 2010 at 5:54 pm #

    GO FUCK YOURSELVES!

  64. 20cents4earrings? January 6, 2010 at 5:54 pm #

    The 20 cent listing seller is AmazingChains from Ebay. Very small cheap goods – – but delivers. I bet the 20 cent listings are to build up feedback and get established on Etsy.

  65. notvintage January 6, 2010 at 6:23 pm #

    hmmmmm.
    “When they get defensive, you know they have something to hide”

  66. Sandra January 6, 2010 at 6:38 pm #

    I mostly lurk and rarely post, but I’d like to point out that I am not “Sandra Says”

    Just wanted to make that clear. wow.

  67. Sandra January 6, 2010 at 6:39 pm #

    Or should I say that I am not the angry Sandra who posted the two previous comments. I realize that there are a lot of Sandras in the world, but it still is a little freaky to see comments like that come after one’s own name.

  68. Michelle January 6, 2010 at 7:30 pm #

    Sandra, the crazy one, seems a bit defensive. Wonder which reseller she is.

  69. WindyR January 6, 2010 at 9:38 pm #

    I’m going back to the 3 dollar item that got damaged in the mail – it doesn’t matter that it was an inexpensive item. For all the sales she has made, it would make sense to just accept the comments from the client, make up another package (properly packed this time) and send the item to the client free of charge. For some reason that really bothered me … and the whole notion of retaliatory feedback really bothers me. Even if the client was a “pain in the arse,” it’s just good business to make the situation right not go on a personal vendetta.

  70. Angel January 6, 2010 at 9:56 pm #

    Oh, I posted it for a laugh at the price, not to make commentary on its origins. I just happened to have ECO open when I saw it and figured that someone else would get a good chuckle out of it 😉

  71. Arty January 7, 2010 at 3:42 am #

    Off topic-
    I notice that a lot of the FP sellers are either from Israel, Istanbul, or Tel Aviv. I never see any from other countries
    besides these listed and the US. Is there a reason why?

    I’m just curious.

  72. Arty January 7, 2010 at 3:44 am #

    Opps! Tel Aviv IS in Israel☺

  73. JonhCocktoasten January 7, 2010 at 5:54 am #

    OK I just fucked myself and man….that felt good. Thanks for the tip, Sandra!

  74. MadeByM**** January 7, 2010 at 6:12 am #

    For the record, I was just joking about people from NJ! One of my good friends in the Navy 20+ years ago was from NJ and we still are friends! I do remember a fellow “shipmate” that was from NJ and he did have a slight attitude about North Jersey vs South Jersy, though….LOL!

  75. MadeByM**** January 7, 2010 at 6:21 am #

    You know……..we need to start and/or find our own forum! I know we are doing it here. That way, we don’t “hijack” the forum post with our other issues….LOL!

  76. Crazy Cat Lady January 7, 2010 at 9:38 am #

    LOL MadebyM**** there is a big NJersey vs. SJersey thing…and if there was ever a movement for SoJ to separate from NoJ my mom would be heading the movement! 🙂 And sorry if I came across as harsh! Being from NJ and NOT being Italian or Jewish but (depending on my hair colour) “looking” Italian or Jewish and (depending on where I was in the country) dealing with people’s stereotypes…I have issues. And even my Italian friends don’t fit the Sopranos/Jersey Shore stereotypes!

    Anyhoo…back on topic 😀

  77. Sandra January 7, 2010 at 2:50 pm #

    Stick a banana up your ass! I watch you whores in the forums on Etsy. I know who you are hiding behind your computer fake names.

  78. notvintage January 8, 2010 at 5:29 pm #

    Oh, dear, I think this entire subject is going nowhere but over the edge.

  79. Bedazzled VONdom January 9, 2010 at 10:58 am #

    I can smell the burlap from here!

  80. JajieBo January 10, 2010 at 3:17 pm #

    ^^^ seriously made me laugh my butt off.

  81. JonhCocktoasten January 11, 2010 at 4:25 pm #

    But did the banana fall out JajieBo?

  82. Angel January 13, 2010 at 4:14 pm #

    Can’t. Laugh. Anymore. *holds sides and wipes tears from eyes*

  83. Annalee February 4, 2010 at 8:58 pm #

    I just looked at her shop and noticed her feedback is at 6666.

    What a B—.

Leave a Reply

