Reseller Call Out- seventwentytwo

28 Apr

http://www.etsy.com/shop/seventwentytwo

she has a couple different “styles” of photos so she gets her stuff from a few places but most of items in her shop can be found on wholesaler site Pink Ice.

Just a few examples-

Pink Ice Braid Slope Dress- http://www.pinkice.com/Braid-Slope-Dress-12732-171,172171,172.aspx

Etsy- http://www.etsy.com/listing/45016797/722012
_____________________________________________________
Pink Ice Fringe Flies Dress- http://www.pinkice.com/Fringe-Flies-Dress-11664-171,172171,172.aspx

Etsy- http://www.etsy.com/listing/44588795/722005
_____________________________________________________
Pink Ice Brush Paint Dress- http://www.pinkice.com/Brush-Paint-Dress-12895-171,172171,172.aspx

Etsy- http://www.etsy.com/listing/44607001/722006
_____________________________________________________
Pink Ice Haze Print Dress- http://www.pinkice.com/Haze-Print-Dress-12093-171,172171,172.aspx

Etsy- http://www.etsy.com/listing/44035488/722004

Other Pink Ice items that are in her Etsy shop- http://www.pinkice.com/Band-Bubble-Skirt-12693-20.aspx
http://www.pinkice.com/Zippen-Mini-12072-20.aspx
http://www.pinkice.com/Thin-Racer-Tunic-12114-12,164,165,17012,164,165,170.aspx
http://www.pinkice.com/Zip-Racer-Tank-12747-12,164,165,17012,164,165,170.aspx
http://www.pinkice.com/Sheer-Ruffle-Top-12648-12,164,165,17012,164,165,170.aspx
http://www.pinkice.com/Spandex-Bikers-12742-174.aspx

On a side note, 42 sales and 3 feedback? Yikes. It’s either fake sales or very unhappy customers that don’t want to leave negatives.

90 Responses to “Reseller Call Out- seventwentytwo”

  1. wahwah April 28, 2010 at 10:01 am #

    Grrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr.

  2. Life During Wartime April 28, 2010 at 10:33 am #

    Actually, 722 says exactly who they are in their shop announcement. They are lsm fashions. Here is their website:
    http://lsmfashions.com/lsm_Fashions.html

    Go on inside the site, and click on The Fitting Room,

    It looks like they do home parties, sell wholesale to online shops and bricks and mortar stores, and to stylists. I am still digging thru a bunch of info on Google.

    Reseller? You betcha!

  3. JohnCocktoasten April 28, 2010 at 11:25 am #

    I am going to take Fake Sales for 32 points.

  4. Em April 28, 2010 at 11:39 am #

    How could anyone have bought this stuff? Admittedly, some of it is cute, but there’s no descriptive title, barely a description of the item, and NO SIZE?? That makes the rest of the sales look pretty damn fake.

  5. Life During Wartime April 28, 2010 at 11:40 am #

    They have another store on Etsy, for the jewelry they sell.
    http://www.etsy.com/shop/lsmfashions

    The two stores do not mention each other, but the announcement is similar…same seller. The policies page for this shop invites shoppers to lsm dotcom for more items.

    Here is the jewelry seller’s webstore:
    http://www.elevendreamsjewelry.com/about-us.html

    I am guessing lsm is okay with Etsy because they can customize the fit on the clothing they resell. And of course the resold clothing is handmade…how many garments can be made entirely by machines? Ugh.

  6. Life During Wartime April 28, 2010 at 11:45 am #

    Em, there are no sizes because lsm fashions sells clothing for the ‘average young woman’. I don’t think they mean the real USA ‘average’ size of 14-16-18, though. I think they mean that their garments from Asia come in one size, like the listings in the Chinese reseller shops.

    I have a post above with more links to lsm sites that is awaiting moderation.

    They have at least one other shop on Etsy, maybe more?

  7. Marky April 28, 2010 at 12:02 pm #

    Fake sales? Even stranger… Look how many of seventwentytwo’s “sold” items are “PIF” (pay it forwards)

    http://www.etsy.com/shop_sold.php?user_id=9667423

  8. etsycallout April 28, 2010 at 12:27 pm #

    Marky- It’s odd though because they have a “pay it forward” listing right now in the shop but it’s still $30
    http://www.etsy.com/listing/44642127/pay-it-forward-022

  9. kitten April 28, 2010 at 12:42 pm #

    Marky- It’s odd though because they have a “pay it forward” listing right now in the shop but it’s still $30
    http://www.etsy.com/listing/44642127/pay-it-forward-022
    ______________

    It’s a PIF because the items are up to 90% off the regular price…lol.

    Did you read the sappy story about why she is offering PIF’s – she loved something in another Etsy shop, but couldn’t afford it (and I don’t know why, with 42 sales in less than a month!) and the shop owner sent it to her anyway.

  10. Life During Wartime April 28, 2010 at 3:42 pm #

    Kitten, either the PIF transaction was off Etsy or it was under this Etsy ID:
    http://www.etsy.com/people/BussinessWoman
    It was their only transaction. The item is still available from the seller at $10.00!!!

    I am supposed to believe the owner of lsm fashions couldn’t come up with 10 bucks to buy a phone case?

    If BussinessWoman is her, that makes 3 Etsy IDs for lsm so far. Could still be more out there.

    Oh, and I doubt that Korean dress PIF for 30 bucks is listed at 90% off. $30 is more like 9 times the wholesale price, I’d guess.

  11. boots April 28, 2010 at 5:10 pm #

    why do people do this when the rest of their shop is legit?
    http://www.etsy.com/listing/45795451/tokidoki-hand-bag-eco-mondo-print-bacio

  12. GucciBooty April 28, 2010 at 5:34 pm #

    BLA-TANT!

  13. Etsy Person April 28, 2010 at 5:43 pm #

    Sort of screws up the concept of PIF doesn’t it?

  14. Nobody Understands My Pain Either April 29, 2010 at 12:18 am #

    Pay it Forward listing- http://www.etsy.com/listing/44642127/pay-it-forward-022

    Wholesale listing with identical picture – http://www.wholesale-dress.net/sleeveless-v-collar-chiffon-dress-grey-g1128414.html

    I think she should list if for the wholesale price…because:

    “That’s what it means to be kind.
    That’s what it means to be giving.”

  15. wahwah April 29, 2010 at 3:53 am #

    OT:

    I want to SCREAM every time I read “this is calling out” on those f-ing etsy thread. STFU.

    I can picture these idiots as kids…..
    I’m gonna tell my mommy and you are going to get in trouble!

  16. MadeByM**** April 29, 2010 at 6:39 am #

    I’m sick of the “this is calling” out responses from the self-appointed forum police, too!

    People need to quit enabling Etsy and let Etsy do their own job…….

  17. JohnCocktoasten April 29, 2010 at 8:21 am #

    Etsy do their job?

  18. Cat Power April 29, 2010 at 8:25 am #

    Is that a rhetorical question, John?

  19. ohmeohmy April 29, 2010 at 10:05 am #

    etsy gives me a huge headache every day. Resellers are really taking over!

  20. MadeByM**** April 29, 2010 at 10:26 am #

    Well, we all know that Etsy doesn’t really “work”…….they play make-believe “office”.

  21. wahwah April 29, 2010 at 10:52 am #

    A certain wood crafting artisan is so goddamn annoying on the forums today that I want to bash her over the head with some wood. She has 166 sales, yet she is the expert on all things Etsy.

  22. MadeByM**** April 29, 2010 at 12:05 pm #

    I know exactly who you are talking about, wahwah…..but I believe it’s a “he”! He’s a “know it all” that’s for sure, and he thinks he’s alway right, too!

  23. Cat Power April 29, 2010 at 1:13 pm #

    He/she is one that I wish we could block from reading their posts like you can do on Artfire. I get so irritated with the “attitude” that I, too, would love to smash them over the head with a 2×4!!

  24. MadeByM**** April 29, 2010 at 1:55 pm #

    : ) LOL!

  25. kitten April 29, 2010 at 2:03 pm #

    wahwah Says:

    A certain wood crafting artisan is so goddamn annoying on the forums today that I want to bash her over the head with some wood. She has 166 sales, yet she is the expert on all things Etsy.
    __________________

    Well TwoIndustriousFerret, you’re pretty damn annoying youself and while artisan may be annoying, I’ve never seen him act as unprofessional as you do. Did you start another thread about this too, since you seem to be obsessed with hm.

    Maybe artisan should branch out and sell a lot of little beads so he can be an expert like you.

    Oh and she is actually a he. Idiot.

  26. ananemone April 29, 2010 at 3:15 pm #

    Well at least now I know who wahwah is.

  27. ananemone April 29, 2010 at 3:16 pm #

    And for the record, I don’t mind artisanwoodcrafting – sometimes he’s right, sometimes he’s a little too blunt, sometimes a bit of an ass – but never cruel.

  28. JK April 29, 2010 at 4:03 pm #

    Wow. Way to bring in the unrelated personal drama, folks!

  29. detroit April 29, 2010 at 5:23 pm #

    Drrr-AmA! Lol.

    Anyhoosiers – love the wholesale links from above. Yep – they’re ‘paying it forward’ by only ripping people off 6-fold, instead of 15-fold. lol. Nice.

    Can you all imagine a day in Etsy offices? First, you skip to work wearing three cowls and a hand-loomed sack dress, tossing blossoms out of a basket like a whimsicle flower girl (causing a cabbie to get into an accident when you inadvertently toss one in his window and temporarily blind him.) Get to the building and hand your basket over to the doorman to watch – he’s got nothing better to do.

    No elevator for you! You run up the stairs (you’re late for your first meeting), working up a profuse sweat. Luckily, all meetings are begun with chanting, OHM-ing and locally sources blossom tea sipping, so you can cool off.

    The meeting consists of an intense half hour of giggle yoga for bonding purposes. Then, you nearly break down and cry during the second half – marathon confessional journal writing! Intense man!

    You look at the clock – it’s only 10:00 am. You’ve already done more than most people do all day. You stretch your neck and arms and engage in a deep series of affirmational back patting.

  30. readread April 29, 2010 at 5:30 pm #

    Great summary. You forgot the part where they all meet to decide which of Lirola’s dresses to put on the fp that day – the light gray one, the medium gray one, or the dark gray one.

  31. ananemone April 29, 2010 at 5:47 pm #

    I got shut down for calling out once – I made the mistake of saying something like, “How long does it take now to remove people we report as resellers if Etsy agrees (on average, in easy cases, like if there’s multiple shops selling from the same wholesaler or there’s a date after 1990 in the title or listing or something)?”

    That was calling out! Because I said “date after 1990”! Usually I don’t mind the forum moderators, etc., and am not too unsatisfied with the job Etsy is doing, but how is repeating the TOU a call-out?

    Grr.

  32. Stephica April 29, 2010 at 6:18 pm #

    The whole concept and enforcement of “calling out” is one of the worst things you can do to an online discourse community. The Etsy forums are a hot mess of passive aggressiveness and insincere flattery.

  33. ugh April 29, 2010 at 6:27 pm #

    I don’t mind closing threads for calling out if they are buyer-seller related (you know, those billion whiny I got bad feedback what do I do????? ) but for resellers? Resellers are not part of the etsy community Admin. Sorry.

  34. ugh April 29, 2010 at 6:44 pm #

    oh and quecraft is back.

    WTG Etsy.

  35. boots April 29, 2010 at 7:27 pm #

    full of roll players too! that gets on my nerves so much! this isn’t a 1995 aol chat room!

  36. wahwah April 29, 2010 at 7:33 pm #

    FYI I am not TwoIndustriousFerret, so obviously there is more than one person annoyed by you, “artisan”.

    Guess again asshole.

  37. Howay April 30, 2010 at 1:28 am #

    Maybe I should resell, I’m sure I’d actually make a profit on etsy

  38. JohnCocktoasten April 30, 2010 at 5:41 am #

    Sadly, it is tempting. I think I’ve learned enough here that I could do it, not get caught and sell a ton.

    However, my integrity gets in the way.

  39. Anon April 30, 2010 at 5:49 am #

    I’ve thought the same thing. Seeing all these wholesale sites where dresses cost $3 makes me want to open a store – but on Ebay or someplace else. I have this annoying morals problem that wouldn’t let me resell on Etsy. I really should see a doctor for that. Apparently it’s abnormal.

  40. Anon April 30, 2010 at 5:52 am #

    I also think I’d need to look into Fair Trade wholesale. Anything that cheap can NOT be made in anything resembling good conditions.

  41. MadeByM**** April 30, 2010 at 6:00 am #

    Yep, I’ve all learned a lot about reselling on Etsy……..but like it was said above, something inside me tells me it’s WRONG!

  42. kitten April 30, 2010 at 6:19 am #

    wahwah Says:

    FYI I am not TwoIndustriousFerret, so obviously there is more than one person annoyed by you, “artisan”.

    Guess again asshole.
    _____________________________

    You’re the only one who has been going on numerous blogs calling artisan a SHE. You’re the only one starting Etsy threads about artisan and how they are annoying you.

    Yep, defnitely TwoIndustriousFerrets.

    You’re only going to call me an asshole? Not going to call me a retard like you did artisan?? After that proved to be such a wonderful endorsement for your shop? Such a pity.

    Now I will go back to discussing resellers. If you feel the need to further bash artisan, I suggest starting yet another Etsy thread about him since this isn’t the appropriate place.

    On a side note, good job picking “wahwah” as a user name, it fits you to a T.

  43. wahwah April 30, 2010 at 6:56 am #

    You indeed are a fucking asshole. I am not who you think I am.

    I don’t call people “retard”.

    How the fuck am I supposed to know your sex? Do you show your penis in your avatar?

    Keep guessing. I am willing to bet that you will never figure out who I am.

    “kitten”? That’s a mature name.

  44. Etsy Person April 30, 2010 at 7:08 am #

    If you re read the shop’s opening statement, she has now changed it to tell us her crap is handmade. Now its really time to flag madly!

  45. kitten April 30, 2010 at 7:11 am #

    wahwah (TwoIndustriousFerrets) Says:

    You indeed are a fucking asshole. I am not who you think I am.

    I don’t call people “retard”.
    __________

    Me thinks you protest too much TwoIndustriousFerrets.

    wahwah (TwoIndustriousFerrets) Says:

    How the fuck am I supposed to know your sex? Do you show your penis in your avatar?

    _________

    Check the profile Einstein.

    wahwah (TwoIndustriousFerrets) Says:

    Keep guessing. I am willing to bet that you will never figure out who I am.
    __________

    Nope, no need to, already done.

    wahwah (TwoIndustriousFerrets) Says:

    “kitten”? That’s a mature name.
    __________

    Whatever you say, WAHWAH.

  46. MadeByM**** April 30, 2010 at 7:17 am #

    Perfect example of artisan’s attitude (in my thread that I just started)………….yep, how you all know who I am!

    http://www.etsy.com/forums_thread.php?page=1&thread_id=6508411

  47. wahwah April 30, 2010 at 7:18 am #

    Hahahahaha! You are so wrong and so stupid it’s comical.

    Fly away little asshole.

  48. JajieBo April 30, 2010 at 7:19 am #

    Time to take that personal beef elsewhere, kiddos. It’s more than slightly annoying.

  49. wahwah April 30, 2010 at 7:20 am #

    MadebyM, that’s why I hate HIM sooooo much.

  50. wahwah April 30, 2010 at 7:21 am #

    Sorry JajieBo.

    kitten, convo me on etsy.

  51. MadeByM**** April 30, 2010 at 7:25 am #

    I only posted it to warn people. But instead, he has all the answers………yet he doesn’t even know my husband! He’s got a chip on his shoulder, that’s for sure!

  52. MadeByM**** April 30, 2010 at 7:25 am #

    I hope we don’t have ECO police now!!!!!!!!!

  53. JajieBo April 30, 2010 at 7:31 am #

    MadeByM, that REALLY sucks. My bandmate’s paypal got “compromised” over the winter. Paypal did end up returning what was taken (something like $200), but it took them almost 2 months. I’m sorry to hear that happened to you! : (

  54. kitten April 30, 2010 at 7:42 am #

    MadeByM**** Says:

    Perfect example of artisan’s attitude (in my thread that I just started)………….yep, how you all know who I am!

    http://www.etsy.com/forums_thread.php?page=1&thread_id=6508411

    __________

    Oh no, I’m so sorry that happened to your husband. I hope you some how get that money back.

    I do agree Artisan is annoying and arrogant as hell, and wrong a lot. I just thought TwoIndustiousFerrets was going overboard, posting all over the net about him. I didn’t think HERE was the place for it. I shouldn’t of ever responded. If I figured out wahwah was TwoIndustriousFerrets, I’m sure others did too.

    JajieBo Says:

    Time to take that personal beef elsewhere, kiddos. It’s more than slightly annoying.
    __________

    I’m sorry JajieBo, I actually do agree with you.

  55. groove is in da heart April 30, 2010 at 8:16 am #

    “Whatever you say, WAHWAH.”
    —————————————————

    This made me spit out my coffee. I don’t know who you are, kitten, but you now have my undying love and admiration.

    MadebyM – yes, artisan is very Very VERY annoying. But in that thread, I think he’s giving you good advice. The problem with artisan is that he doesn’t phrase it as friendly or trying to help, he phrases it as lecturing, and it comes across as very irritating. Anyway, the very same happened to me. Not a hack, not a phishing email, but a virus on my computer that was nefarious and well-hidden. I logged onto my paypal and the virus logged my keystrokes. Then the person who installed the virus had access to my password and my account. His advice to only keep a small amt in paypal is very good advice! I only had 30.00 in mine, thankfully. Just reset all of your passwords, and make absolutely sure your paypal acct cannot be traced to your other bank accts. Definitely do set up a sep. acct for paypal!

  56. wahwah April 30, 2010 at 8:43 am #

    FTR, I am not who she thinks I am. I am not going all over blogging about Artisan. This is the only blog I’ve ever posted on. From what I see, he annoys many people.

    I had an opinion and expressed it. I am allowed to do that. Kitten is the one who lost control of herself.

    Choose to believe me or not.

    I post on etsy forums but for the most part I am ignored. I guarantee none of you have even heard of me.

  57. JohnCocktoasten April 30, 2010 at 11:40 am #

    Ok, cut the pissflappery. We have biz-nass to tend to here.

    http://www.etsy.com/shop/MissMaid

  58. Amused April 30, 2010 at 12:32 pm #

    Flagged and called out reseller on Etsy curated FP. Argh.

  59. Life During Wartime April 30, 2010 at 2:07 pm #

    Whoa…I saw it! I think there was a reseller shop in today’s Etsy Finds as well, but still need to find the source of her products before calling out.

  60. boots April 30, 2010 at 5:02 pm #

    Once I saw art from Urban Outfitters on the front page the same exact “Bless This Pad” piece i have hanging above my door as I type!

  61. RocksInMySocks April 30, 2010 at 7:04 pm #

    wahwah Says:
    April 30, 2010 at 7:21 am
    Sorry JajieBo.

    kitten, convo me on etsy.

    ———-

    How can kitten convo you if he/she doesn’t know who you are?

    I think we can all agree that artisan is an annoying know-it-all who spends way too much time on the forums. If there was an “ignore this member” button, I’d definitely use it for him.

    Not worth fighting over though.

  62. Zoe April 30, 2010 at 11:04 pm #

    So… does anybody want to get together and start a new site that is actually monitored? 😉 Sounds like a good business proposal…. just need a lot of capital up front to advertise the carp out of it and pay competent and caring admin to filter out the trash. 😉

  63. Amused May 1, 2010 at 12:31 am #

    Ah, pipe dreams, aren’t they wonderful?

  64. JohnCocktoasten May 1, 2010 at 4:17 am #

    Smoke ’em if you got ’em.

  65. Etsy Person May 1, 2010 at 5:53 am #

    Today’s Finds bring us yet more copyright violations! Wow!

  66. MadeByM**** May 1, 2010 at 6:40 am #

    I wish I had the know-how to start up a REAL handmade site!

  67. MadeByM**** May 1, 2010 at 6:41 am #

    There’s a saying out there that I wish “some” people could learn……..

    “It’s not what you say but how you say it!”

  68. Christine May 1, 2010 at 7:28 am #

    Also about today’s finds, she said it right at the start, we’re over it (well I never had it in the first place). Will they ever get over the vampire theme?

  69. MySummerNights May 1, 2010 at 8:14 am #

    @Christine
    I thought the same exact thing! Everybody is OVER it. Pretty childlike and immature of her too. I feel bad for her boyfriends. I mean, if she’s ever had one.

  70. ugh May 1, 2010 at 10:25 am #

    seriously. ANOTHER vampire promotion? Yawn. I am not a Twilight fan, though I do like True Blood, but this trend is, if you’ll excuse the pun, over saturated to death. So very uncreative & uninspired, and half of these items have been seen before on Etsy. Shocking. Always going back to the well that’s already run dry.

    AND than manllow pillow shop was told to stop using Robert PAttinson’s likeness and the Twilight name. Seems she did only one.

  71. Life During Wartime May 1, 2010 at 10:35 am #

    I just visited the Etsy Finds for today, and the word for it is immature.

    Because you have to have the sensitivity of a brick wall to make a public presentation about how you think death and family antipathy in relationships are somehow cool, sexy. and fun to think about. Gosh, I wish life were a scifi novel where the females on the Etsy staff could do a brain/body swap with a bunch of young teen girls in, say, Afghanistan. Yeah, that would give them a taste of what they crave, all right.

    By all means do a collection based on the Dark Goddess of Lust…but that was yesterday. Today is May Day, but Etsy staff being so culturally barren that only pop concepts can grow in their media salted earth, missed it.

  72. Etsy Person May 1, 2010 at 1:16 pm #

    AND than manllow pillow shop was told to stop using Robert PAttinson’s likeness and the Twilight name. Seems she did only one.

    She did his and “Jacob’s” plus I am sure Barry Manilow doesn’t like his image being used either. Who told her to stop?

  73. ugh May 1, 2010 at 3:23 pm #

    Summit Entertainment, the movie distributors told her to stop. You can google the “manlow” pillow & see probably. I do know that a forum thread was shut down because of it.

    So once again, Etsy not only goes to the well that has run dry, but also the one filled with copyright infringement.

    I know its trendy but GIVE ME A BREAK. Stop following trends & create them instead! Stop being bandwagon jumpers with your live handmade, and the live sustainably nonsense just because its fashionable. I’d believe the Admin who posted these Finds & whatever if I knew the rest of Etsy Admin wasn’t filled with such hypocrites with their tolerance of resellers & trademarked items.

  74. Stephica May 1, 2010 at 8:13 pm #

    Am I the only one who thinks that all the manllows look like Gary Sinise?

  75. Etsy Person May 2, 2010 at 6:21 am #

    Am I the only one who thinks that all the manllows look like Gary Sinise?

    ITS LEIUTENANT DAN!!! (i think you’re on to something).

  76. wahwah May 2, 2010 at 7:47 am #

    RocksInMySocks Says:
    April 30, 2010 at 7:04 pm

    How can kitten convo you if he/she doesn’t know who you are?

    _________________________________

    Because I wanted to make her look like a fool, LOL.

    ————————————————–

    LIEUTENANT DAN!

    I can’t even say that in my head without Forrest Gump’s accent.

  77. kitten May 2, 2010 at 9:10 am #

    wahwah Says:

    How can kitten convo you if he/she doesn’t know who you are?

    _________________________________

    Because I wanted to make her look like a fool, LOL.

    _______

    Um, really think about this (wahwah) TwoIndustriousFerrets. Read it s-l-o-w-l-y. Does what you wrote really make sense to you?

    Maybe I will convo you TwoIndustriousFerrets so you can start a forum thread whining about me this time. Don’t forget to call me a retard and a dickbag too, because you know how much good publicity that brings your shop!

    I can’t imagine why so many found you crude, annoying and unprofessional. Some people just aren’t business savvy. I guess they just don’t have a sense of humor, huh?

  78. readread May 2, 2010 at 3:49 pm #

    I really enjoy buying from people who flip out in the forums and call other etsians things like dickbag and retard. Because I know that should something go wrong with our transaction, sellers who call others things like dickbag and retard are going to handle whatever problems might arise in a mature and professional manner.

  79. Amused May 2, 2010 at 5:56 pm #

    http://www.etsy.com/shop/VintageDamselle

    Selling off handmade that she recently acquired from other sellers on Etsy. Ridiculous.

  80. wahwah May 3, 2010 at 10:39 am #

    Kitten, admit you are wrong and move on. Grow up while you are at it. I’m done.

  81. kitten May 3, 2010 at 2:06 pm #

    Amused Says:

    http://www.etsy.com/shop/VintageDamselle

    Selling off handmade that she recently acquired from other sellers on Etsy. Ridiculous.
    _______________

    Wow, she’s even using Etsy seller ToxicVision’s pictures and description.

    http://www.etsy.com/view_transaction.php?transaction_id=22444756

  82. ohmeohmy May 3, 2010 at 11:16 pm #

    artisanwoodcraft is annoying yes, but he does try to be helpful. I think he’s just socially inept and also a cranky guy.

    I don’t really mind him.

    But if twoindustriousferret are spreading rumors about him all over the internet, that’s pretty low! I have seen them being pretty mean (not sure which one) on the forums to some people.

    Such a HUGE waste of time to write a bunch of blogs about people.

    I think due to all of the site’s problems right now with search and google and resellers, etc, people are very testy and on edge. It’s etsy’s fault for sweeping everything under the carpet.

    I sam a post tonight about a protest, to stop flagging resellers so etsy can deal with it. I have decided to do so myself. No more flagging.

    I’m still going to read ECO but no longer contribute.

  83. Stifler's Mom May 9, 2010 at 10:33 pm #

    Perfect example of artisan’s attitude (in my thread that I just started)………….yep, how you all know who I am!

    http://www.etsy.com/forums_thread.php?page=1&thread_id=6508411
    ………………………………………………………..

    Artisan is an ass. How he finds time to make anything when he’s up in everybody’s face in every thread is beyond me.

  84. doodette May 13, 2010 at 12:48 am #

    whoa! @life after wartime… post number 5

    THIS shop, compared to that LSMfashion this is most definitely a REAL person who REALLY makes jewelry… I know her personally … yes, that’s her …yes, she really looks like that … yes, that’s her handmade jewelry. She is sweet as can be and I don’t want her shop associated with a reseller situation.

    She’s very real and very nice.
    http://www.elevendreamsjewelry.com/about-us.htm

  85. doodette May 13, 2010 at 12:49 am #

    Sorry…life DURING wartime and this is the proper link

    Here is the jewelry seller’s webstore:
    http://www.elevendreamsjewelry.com/about-us.html

  86. doodette May 13, 2010 at 9:57 am #

    About the 11dreams – now, I don’t know if her friend “handmakes” the clothing, but I know she designs them and they may get manufactured here in LA. There is a HUGE garment district and the Fashion Institute here. it’s not uncommon to see a single-person designer, young and working out of their home, be able to produce very high quality work. It may not be appropriate for ‘etsy’ because it’s not handmade, she most likely goes to the fashion district to get her designs made, but she’s definitely not just ‘reselling’ someone else’s designs.

  87. doodette May 13, 2010 at 9:59 am #

    Well, maybe not… maybe the seven twenty two is just resold clothes. oh well…. BUT the jewelry lady is for real.. 11 dreams… she really makes that stuff 😉

  88. Backup Software : October 28, 2010 at 2:51 am #

    A handbag or purse in American English, is a handled medium-to-large bag that is often fashionably designed”*`

  89. Fluorescent Lamp November 17, 2010 at 2:46 am #

    leather handbags are superb, they look good and they are great as gifts too :`:

Leave a Reply

