Yet another wedding shop?! MemorableWeddings

15 Sep

Of course handmade gloves for $6.95 and they even took the time to put a cardboard insert in them to make them look like they are store bought.
http://www.etsy.com/listing/45666884/childrens-white-wedding-gloves-flower
Impressive.

Not sure about the rest of the store- looks pretty shady to me, but I couldn’t pull up any further info. I don’t understand how they are making any sort of profit if they actually are handcrafting these items.

I swear to god this is the standard cheapest wedding garter available EVERYWHERE – I even had the same one when I got married. http://www.etsy.com/listing/52959013/ivory-garter-brides-lace-garter

25 Responses to “Yet another wedding shop?! MemorableWeddings”

  1. losinghope September 15, 2010 at 9:36 am #

    They probably embellished them with the bit of lace that’s at the cuff. Just stick a pearl or ribbon on it and call it handmade.I don’t think anyone could made tiaras though.

  2. kaput September 15, 2010 at 9:57 am #

    The Virgin Bride — easy prey

  3. Em September 15, 2010 at 10:07 am #

    wow they live in a lot of cities in Michigan… pretty sure Marquette and detroit are a few hundred miles away…

  4. Wolf September 15, 2010 at 10:49 am #

    The wedding scams on Etsy make my head hurt.

  5. Wolf September 15, 2010 at 10:51 am #

    And yes, Em… they sure are geographically challenged. Amazing how they can live in south central Michigan ( Jackson, Grand Rapids) AND northern Michigan (Mackinaw Island) AND eastern Michigan (Detroit, Traverse City) all at the same time.

  6. tippy September 15, 2010 at 10:52 am #

    I found an obvious refugee from ebay. Just because you say it’s vintage does not make it so. Just because the brand was around 30 years ago does not mean that your particular item is vintage.

    http://www.etsy.com/shop/myishac

    Etsy is the new ebay.

  7. JohnCock September 15, 2010 at 11:16 am #

    http://www.etsy.com/shop/lilsticky?ref=seller_info

  8. noCigar September 15, 2010 at 11:40 am #

    “I Scour Trendy Shops, Boutiques, Department Stores and Estate Sales to Bring GOOD DEALS To You; Consider Me Your Personal Shopper For Recycled Fashion. ”

    humph. They threw estate sales in there just to be all vintagey

  9. Sydney September 15, 2010 at 12:18 pm #

    http://www.etsy.com/listing/56428510/vintage-pastel-dooney-and-bourke-wallet

    I know for a FACT that is NOT vintage.. I love D&B..

    Dirty =/= Vintage.

  10. JohnCock September 15, 2010 at 12:47 pm #

    Sydney – she stuck rhinestones on it! Duh! Its probably a fake D&B. She should have stuck a turd on it.

  11. detroit September 15, 2010 at 12:58 pm #

    Wolf Says:
    September 15, 2010 at 10:51 am

    And yes, Em… they sure are geographically challenged. Amazing how they can live in south central Michigan ( Jackson, Grand Rapids) AND northern Michigan (Mackinaw Island) AND eastern Michigan (Detroit, Traverse City) all at the same time.
    _____________________

    Because I’ve lived in both places, and b/c I have nothing better to do, and b/c I’m anal – lol- I have to point out that Detroit is in Eastern Michigan, but Traverse City in is far WESTERN Michigan.

    But, yes, your point is very valid. The two cities are hundreds of miles apart. What kind of crap are these people trying to pull?

    Is it a family of 12 siblings, or 12 friends, all living in different places, trying to rip people off on Etsy as a collective? lol

  12. tippy September 15, 2010 at 1:42 pm #

    Sydney Says:
    Dirty =/= Vintage. <—-love this quote.

  13. Disgusted September 15, 2010 at 2:08 pm #

    Or BTS (beat to shit) equals vintage.

  14. JohnCock September 15, 2010 at 3:08 pm #

    <<<—-both dirty and beat to shit. :p

  15. jenjasmine September 15, 2010 at 6:07 pm #

    I have one good thing to say about that wedding shop.

    She doesn’t tag-stuff, in spite of her location stuffing.

  16. Inspector Yuk September 15, 2010 at 8:33 pm #

    I’m sorry, doesn’t altering an ‘authentic’ Dooney kind of defeat the purpose? I mean, isn’t it like painting a mustache on the mona lisa? Doesn’t any potential value go right down the shitter?

    If I were interested in an authentic designer item, I sure as hell don’t want someone to glue gee-gaws all over it to make it ‘pretty’.

  17. JohnCock September 16, 2010 at 3:50 am #

    That is why I said its probably fake. Who would be that stupid?

  18. RocksInMySocks September 16, 2010 at 8:27 am #

    gee-gaws! i haven’t heard that for a long time. It always cracks me up!

  19. JohnCock September 16, 2010 at 9:00 am #

    Not to be confused with hoo haws.

  20. Wolf September 16, 2010 at 9:34 am #

    Detroit-
    I’m from Battle Creek myself, but haven’t lived there for nearly 20 years now. LOL.

    I blame the Traverse City bit on lack of sleep.}:P I knew that, really I did. Heh.

    But man, do they ever get around Michigan. O.o

  21. Life During Wartime September 16, 2010 at 10:45 am #

    But that’s the handmade Etsy way, Inspector! Like gluing a bone china plate to a depression glass candle stick, and selling the assembled ‘thing’ for less money that the component pieces were worth before gluing. I’m not an expert on purses, but it would be so amusing if the ’embellished’ ones were authentic.

  22. Sydney September 16, 2010 at 11:46 am #

    I’m not a purse expert what-so-ever, but I do know my Dooneys..

    I actually did a search for Dooney and Bourke on E, and while there ARE plenty of real, vintage ones, there were quite a few from like, 5 years ago! I bought those same exact purses brand new in high school, how could they now, 3 years later, be vintage?

    http://www.dooney.com/OA_HTML/ibeCCtpSctDspRte.jsp?section=46325

    ^^ Good thing she’s not claiming it vintage

    I usually never get this upset over things, but I am seriously fuming over this! I love my Dooneys, and this is just really hitting a nerve, all the “vintage” bags that people are trying to pull off.

  23. PussDaddy September 17, 2010 at 6:18 am #

    I feel like we’ve done this exact same thing before 0_0

  24. ohmeohmy September 21, 2010 at 1:43 pm #

    memorable weddings buys all her crap here: http://www.giftsintl.com/weddingaccessory.php

    This is where I get my ribbon.

Leave a Reply

