Epicupcakes

13 Oct

Using etsy for advertisement and not selling is so uncool.

http://www.etsy.com/listing/58474694/pbj-cupcakes

****PLEASE NOTE – we do NOT ship our product. So please only order if you live in the Bay Area, California. If you have any questions, please convo us!****

25 Responses to “Epicupcakes”

  1. adoringhag October 13, 2010 at 9:45 am #

    they don’t look that epic. lol

  2. The Unknown Etsian October 13, 2010 at 10:03 am #

    Do any of the TOU violators consider they might lose business by their actions? Would you want to deal with someone you know is dishonest?

  3. Tenley October 13, 2010 at 10:11 am #

    idiots. advertise somewhere else.

  4. Tenley October 13, 2010 at 10:14 am #

    we’re kind of a big deal?

  5. turn 'em in October 13, 2010 at 10:43 am #

    flag ’em everybody 🙂 that’s crap to advertise and say not ot buy

  6. WangFu October 13, 2010 at 11:00 am #

    I bet etsy doesn’t do anything. Based on my two most recent flag targets, etsy has truly stopped removing even the most glaring and obvious of violations.

  7. RealDeal October 13, 2010 at 11:11 am #

    I don’t see anything wrong with it. Pickups are fine for large stuff and edibles. What’s the beef?

  8. Whisperia October 13, 2010 at 11:43 am #

    I don’t see the issue, either. The item is for sale, but only for local pick ups. How is this any different from a seller living in the US not shipping internationally?

  9. Inspector Yuk October 13, 2010 at 12:00 pm #

    What a joke. And they list their location as Campbell. I just used the locator, and there are 9 locations all over the US. And they don’t put their location in their tags. How are people who are local supposed to find them?

    I swear, the mentality of Etsy sellers is lowering by the minute.

  10. Inspector Yuk October 13, 2010 at 12:03 pm #

    Why would you have a shop on an international venue when you only do local delivery/pickup? You’d be far better off listing on your local craigslist.

  11. Em October 13, 2010 at 12:28 pm #

    I agree with Inspector Yuk. What percentage of people who view the listing are actually going to live in the area? It seems to me like dangling it right out of one’s reach (ignoring the fact that I would never ever buy this person’s food in this situation). I don’t really agree with not shipping internationally either, but this seller refuses to ship entirely, which kind of defeats the purpose of selling online.

  12. sick of cupcakes October 13, 2010 at 12:48 pm #

    Ew. I’ve quite the sweet tooth and that does not appeal to me at all.

  13. WangFu October 13, 2010 at 2:10 pm #

    On the FP right now – one counterfeit seller and two copyright violators, both dr. who.

  14. RealDeal October 13, 2010 at 3:47 pm #

    Get back to the real bad guys, please.

  15. etsycallout October 13, 2010 at 5:48 pm #

    People that clog up search with items not for sale are a beef. I am sure you would esp. feel different if you also sold edibles. If they do not ship then they do not need Etsy.

  16. kitten October 13, 2010 at 6:44 pm #

    RealDeal said:

    I don’t see anything wrong with it. Pickups are fine for large stuff and edibles. What’s the beef?
    ___________________________

    I don’t see what the big deal is either. They do have items for sale. You can pick up or they’ll deliver them to you. I can’t imagine they’ll get many sales, but whatever.

    Inspector Yuk said:

    What a joke. And they list their location as Campbell. I just used the locator, and there are 9 locations all over the US. And they don’t put their location in their tags. How are people who are local supposed to find them?
    __________________________

    They’re in the California Bay area.

  17. JK October 13, 2010 at 7:23 pm #

    Now, I like Doctor Who as much as the next PBS-reared gal in her thirties and would shower myself in merchandise if I could, but I also know that the copyright is pretty heavily enforced. Even items that don’t make money can get a C&D; there was a knitter who made up some free patterns for a character from the new series and the BBC cracked down. Interesting to see if they’d do the same should someone alert them to those shops on Etsy.

  18. Lu October 14, 2010 at 12:23 pm #

    For me they deserve to be called out. this is not different for people posting example of their work to fluff their shop saying not to buy
    EpicFailure

  19. uh-huh October 14, 2010 at 5:09 pm #

    Ad space? For pete’s sake.

    Today I got a reseller (that I reported, dunno, months ago?) in my ‘you might like’ stuff on the front page. Nice job, etsy. I might like to be ripped off? No, thanks.

  20. Inspector Yuk October 15, 2010 at 11:27 am #

    Heh. Every time I see the name, I don’t think Epic Cupcakes, I think Epi Cupcakes, as in you eat one to prevent anaphylactic shock.

  21. epistuff October 15, 2010 at 11:54 am #

    lol, it makes me think of those infomercials for hair remover named Epi

    Cupcakes decorated with hair removed by Epi

  22. PussDaddy October 16, 2010 at 3:22 pm #

    Yuck, that looked awful.

  23. PussDaddy October 16, 2010 at 7:09 pm #

    It reminded me of epi crap too epistuff. I was, after all, one of those who ran straight back to J.C. Penny and demanded my money back for my EpiLady the first time I ran it up my thigh and it entagled in my cunt hair and almost ripped it out. That was less painful than looking at that PBJ cupcake however.

  24. Abby October 17, 2010 at 6:23 am #

    The cupcakes do not even look appealing.

  25. Jennifer October 18, 2010 at 11:50 am #

    they don’t look appealing to me either, but it does say shipping is $0.00 US dollars… wouldn’t that negate the note in the listing about not shipping?? who would be at fault if someone bought them– the seller, for not honoring free shipping, or the buyer who didn’t read carefully??

Leave a Reply

