LemonDropKnits

23 Oct

Reader Comment:

Ok, we’re all fed up with the maniac users who like to renew items. But this one has just pushed it to the item. Not to mention the numerous duplicates of so called “vintage” sterling rings they are selling. Seriously, At any given time of the day or night search the vintage jewelry category for sterling and BLAMOOO there she is with pages and pages of these cheap buy’um buy the dozen rings.

Heres the duplicates:
Currently for sale – http://www.etsy.com/listing/54542332/vintage-925-chalcedony-blue-stone
SOLD – http://www.etsy.com/transaction/33267788

Selling – http://www.etsy.com/listing/55449075/vintage-sterling-silver-mother-of-pearl
SOLD – http://www.etsy.com/transaction/33621387
SOLD – http://www.etsy.com/transaction/36043466

And what I don’t get is the fact that it’s more than obvious that she sells duplicates and with her always being on the first search results page how exactly Etsy doesn’t see this????

Oh and if you think I’m joking about the amount of cheap rings this person renews/relists/sells just go right now, and take a look. I’ve reported her and emailed Etsy about 7 times with no response as of yet…….

BOTH SAME SIZE
SELLING – http://www.etsy.com/listing/59688078
SOLD – http://www.etsy.com/transaction/36297633

BOTH SAME SIZE
SELLING – http://www.etsy.com/listing/59688117
SOLD – http://www.etsy.com/transaction/36297777

SELLING – http://www.etsy.com/listing/57587139
SOLD – http://www.etsy.com/transaction/35727322
SOLD – http://www.etsy.com/transaction/34502931

WOW BOTH SAME SIZE!!!
SOLD – http://www.etsy.com/transaction/33379889
SOLD – http://www.etsy.com/transaction/32781507

37 Responses to “LemonDropKnits”

  1. bigcatnamedRIO October 23, 2010 at 8:53 am #

    I’d be annoyed if I was a jeweler creating my own designs in my studio and had to compete with re-sellers of cheap Asian jewelry in the handmade marketplace. Right now, I’m most annoyed at seeing the same seller featured on the front page 4 times in ONE day. Craftcult lists the days/times, so it’s been easy to verify. Everyone knows that if your item is up for the full hour, you’ll get at least 350-500 people visiting your store from it, and hopefully a few sales….The treasury groups that co-promote are obviously working their asses off if many are averaging being on the main page once a day.

  2. appleslices October 23, 2010 at 9:13 am #

    Her EBAY!!
    https://etsycallout.wordpress.com/2010/10/23/lemondropknits/#comment-17605

  3. appleslices October 23, 2010 at 9:23 am #

    I messaged her once asking why one of the rings had already sold numerous times and all she had to say was that it had been returned that number of times and than relisted. Ya right!!

    http://feedback.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewFeedback2&userid=bpjat&ftab=FeedbackLeftForOthers

  4. appleslices October 23, 2010 at 9:29 am #

    well i tried to repost the url but it wont let me

  5. appleslices October 23, 2010 at 9:30 am #

    Her EBAY user name is “bpjat” maybe someone else can repost the url

  6. The Unknown Etsian October 23, 2010 at 12:38 pm #

    She is marking them up over 100% of what she paid for rings that are not necessarily vintage.

  7. AppleSlices October 23, 2010 at 1:20 pm #

    I just love how she uses the same Ebay listing photos for her listings. But she’s at it again renewing things at this very second!

  8. AppleSlices October 23, 2010 at 1:29 pm #

    Her Shop Announcement states “I sell handmade knits and vintage rings. Most of the vintage rings come from estate sales, although some of them are from sellers who have had their jewelry, or the stones in the rings in storage for a period of time. “

  9. em October 23, 2010 at 2:04 pm #

    has anyone else noticed that admin.. named knickey.. she sounds like such a condescending bitch when she closes threads.

    “Yeah, once again, not sure the Forums are the best place for this discussion. Closing this up now, thanks!”

    Was just reading some closed threads and I noticed a lot of ones she closes have some reply like this. Sounds like a sarcastic 17-year-old.

  10. AppleSlices October 23, 2010 at 2:57 pm #

    lol. I wouldn’t doubt it. Sometimes I wonder if the reason nothing ever gets taken care of on etsy is because their all in middle school during the day.

  11. tefutefu October 23, 2010 at 8:09 pm #

    Hi!

    I’ve been lurking on this blog and this is my first time commenting…

    Off topic but several posts ago, there was a post on TwilightDistinction and I flagged that shop for reselling, like many others. The shop went on vacation and I thought that was it.

    I searched on Etsy for silver rings today and guess who appeared… http://www.etsy.com/shop/TwilightDistinction#
    With the same items that were flagged before…

    I signed on to Etsy to buy handmade, and with all the reselling and other issues, I’m very close to giving up on buying there 😦

  12. Um no October 23, 2010 at 9:29 pm #

    Omg. Twilightdistinction. I can’t friggin believe it.

  13. AppleSlices October 23, 2010 at 9:30 pm #

    Does Etsy really ever do anything about resellers?? I’ve never actually seen one disappear after being called out…

  14. tefutefu October 23, 2010 at 10:19 pm #

    I compiled a list of most of their items, but can’t seem to post it 😦 It is pretty long :/

  15. AppleSlices October 23, 2010 at 11:11 pm #

    Maybe you can break it up into multiple posts?

  16. lovetofu October 24, 2010 at 5:44 am #

    I am so fed up with these copyrights stuff
    http://www.etsy.com/shop/InviteDelightTOO

    Disney princess, mario, hello kity… and of course hello etsy???

  17. hagwithmorals October 24, 2010 at 7:09 am #

    I am instantly distrustful of someone who plays the cancer card in the first line of their shop announcement. It makes me feel as if they’re trying to play on my sympathy to get sales.

  18. JK October 24, 2010 at 7:14 am #

    Ugh, Knickey — I cannot abide her! I didn’t think anyone could out-smug or out-snide Lisajune, but I was wrong. She sounds just like a cocksure, bratty pre-teen. I’d be embarrassed as hell if one of my employees spoke to my customers like that, but I guess it doesn’t bother Etsy!

  19. sick of cupcakes October 24, 2010 at 7:36 am #

    Etsy just does not care anymore. As long as they get their fees, you can sell anygoddamnthing you want to.

  20. The Unknown Etsian October 24, 2010 at 7:42 am #

    Omg. Twilightdistinction. I can’t friggin believe it.
    ___
    If anyone from Etsyland is reading this post -here is a very broad clue to detecting reseller jewelry. This seller has various silver, rhinestone, precious gems etc. In general terms, someone who actually creates their own items works in one genre only. Someone who sets rhinestones into rings like the “engagement” ring Twilight de stink has will not generally created items with rounded, inset semi precious stones. They won’t generally work in more than one type of metal (silver vs gold) and have two shops that “specialize” in jewelry. And how many times have we see the vampire teeth thing that is “back in stock”? GET A CLUE!!

  21. Christine October 24, 2010 at 10:50 am #

    From tefutefu:

    “I signed on to Etsy to buy handmade, and with all the reselling and other issues, I’m very close to giving up on buying there”

    I wish more sellers had this attitude. I no longer expect anything better from Etsy. I’ve abandoned my shop and won’t buy there anymore. I just wish more buyers would walk away when they see reseller junk and not vintage-vintage. They don’t, instead they make a purchase which makes money for Etsy so why would Etsy fix the problem? It’s now in the buyers hands and most have spoken loud and clear that they don’t care.

  22. AppleSlices October 24, 2010 at 11:05 am #

    I’m beginning to think the knit headbands this seller is also selling are wholesale. If you research the titles she uses on Etsy and search them on ebay some very very similar items come up. They look pretty much the same to me…….

  23. tefutefu October 24, 2010 at 11:21 am #

    I’ve posted 3 posts with the links included, and it’s awaiting moderation.

    I must say, I really did not realize there were ‘resellers’ on Etsy when I first signed up, and that wasn’t very long ago. I just happened to come across this blog, and other sites as well that made me see how many screws ups Etsy has done.
    The way I see it, it’s very very horrible of Etsy to treat their customers (the sellers) like that.

    And frankly, if I wanted to buy mass produced items, I wouldn’t need to pay a premium to buy them from a different country (note: I’m not from USA). There are tonnes of those where I live.
    If I hadn’t found this blog, I would probably be one of those suckers that bought from a reseller, thinking it’s handmade.

    It’s sad to say this but I have a lot of favourite sellers that I have bookmarked on Etsy, and if I can find them on other venues, I will definitely not buy through Etsy.

  24. AppleSlices October 24, 2010 at 11:26 am #

    I honestly wish there was a way to contact the people who have purchased items from this person and be like look here the ring you bought that this seller purchased on ebay for dirt cheap. Then maybe they would return all the crap and this seller would get a freaking clue.

    I don’t buy her cancer sop story either and actually I don’t remember that being in her announcement a week ago??????

  25. Amy October 24, 2010 at 12:41 pm #

    ARGH. I have been trying to search for a brooch – a nice handmade metalwork brooch but the search is clogged up by this seller: http://www.etsy.com/shop/sanibelsands
    All her vintage items are listed under handmade! It is so infuriating as they have 100 odd pages of items in their shop.

    Whether it’s all vintage is another question altogether.

  26. Life During Wartime October 24, 2010 at 12:57 pm #

    I see a bunch of questionable stuff in sanibelsands shop.

    But where on the new item pages on Etsy does it say where the item ships from? I can’t find it! If the shop owner has entered a location that will show up in the right margin column. But if no location is entered, there is no shipping location? Wow, this is great for resellers! Buy from a USA shop, and item drop ships from China?

  27. Life During Wartime October 24, 2010 at 1:02 pm #

    Okay, I found the shipping location…so many things have moved around and changed type styles on the pages I am totally lost. And the small type size + the giant photos make my eyes water. Ugh. Why is Etsy hitting itself with an ugly stick?

  28. it stinks October 24, 2010 at 2:30 pm #

    Because the holiday shopping season is starting LDW. Etsy always likes to change and mess stuff up at that time of year.

  29. jenjasmine October 24, 2010 at 5:11 pm #

    It is really irritating that I have to click all the way to the item before I see where the item ships from.

    Why doesn’t etsy make the location of the seller a mandatory bit of info?

    No wonder they are registering lower bounce rates- it is impossible to find out anything about who or what you are buying from without clicking a million pages!

    OK, Three pages, but still. It is annoying.

  30. tipster October 24, 2010 at 10:01 pm #

    I don’t how you found lemon drop’s ebay but WOW! She doesn’t even have the decency to take her own pictures.

    I’m really doubting that she’s donating any proceeds to “help raise money to participate in the Komen 3-Day Walk for the Cure”.

    scum.

  31. AppleSlices October 24, 2010 at 11:00 pm #

    I guess she didn’t get a clue because shes been renewing the rings all day. She even turned on her custom view probably thinking we wouldnt see the things she was renewing. What an idiot!

  32. sickofliars October 25, 2010 at 2:14 pm #

    um sanibelSHIT – most everything is tagged “vintage” but it’s not. “Vintage tasseled bookmark” but it’s digitally designed?

  33. Life During Wartime October 26, 2010 at 12:07 pm #

    Etsy should require sellers to choose a top level category FIRST when creating a listing, like ebay does. Then any item NOT placed in the vintage category should be denied using the word ‘vintage’ as the first word in the item title.

  34. AppleSlices October 28, 2010 at 6:22 pm #

    ugg she just keeps on buying and selling these shitty rings. Cant help put notice them when I try myself to browse the vintage rings!

  35. priti November 3, 2010 at 7:57 pm #

    a GOOD NEWS!
    She is today on Etsy finds too:)
    I setsy blind?

Leave a Reply

