1OfItsKind

5 Nov

http://www.etsy.com/shop/1OfItsKind

The shop that just couldn’t be bothered to ever take off the price tags.

 

16 Responses to “1OfItsKind”

  1. Life During Wartime November 5, 2010 at 11:08 am #

    Looks like a job for the photo editing coach at Etsy. You know, show the reseller how to crop off the heads of Asian models, crop off the bar code tags, or whatever.

  2. Christine November 5, 2010 at 11:43 am #

    I hate Etsy.

  3. The Unknown Etsian November 5, 2010 at 11:55 am #

    Gee, I wonder why everyone is going to Artfire and Zibbet?

  4. Wolf November 5, 2010 at 12:06 pm #

    Apparently, this is the exact type of seller Etsy is now aiming for.

  5. sick of cupcakes November 5, 2010 at 12:25 pm #

    They have the white backgrounds down okay, but some of the items have a bit too much color.

  6. WangFu November 5, 2010 at 1:36 pm #

    Blur the background and add some moustaches.

  7. em November 5, 2010 at 1:50 pm #

    No sales yet and the items are tacky. Eh, they might shut it down.

  8. thisetsychick November 5, 2010 at 1:50 pm #

    Can someone explain NeatThings to me? Is she the queen of nonsensical threads? Does she use this kind of thing to drive business to her shop? Is she bored?

    *bangs head against desk*

    So totally bizarre: http://www.etsy.com/forums_thread.php?thread_id=6675344

  9. em November 5, 2010 at 2:52 pm #

    I’m pretty sure NT made that thread in response to this thread:
    http://www.etsy.com/forums_thread.php?thread_id=6675248
    So then NT decides to do a spin off because as someone else put it, she is the queen of the promo in disguise.

    I think she is losing her touch as people are starting to catch on… I don’t think she is as smart as she thinks she is.

  10. The Unknown Etsian November 5, 2010 at 3:31 pm #

    I’m pretty sure NT made that thread in response to this thread:
    http://www.etsy.com/forums_thread.php?thread_id=6675248
    So then NT decides to do a spin off because as someone else put it, she is the queen of the promo in disguise.
    I think she is losing her touch as people are starting to catch on… I don’t think she is as smart as she thinks she is.
    ____
    She thinks she is quite witty. I think she is quite witless.

  11. sick of cupcakes November 5, 2010 at 3:42 pm #

    I think she is a moron.

  12. morgansilk November 5, 2010 at 4:51 pm #

    As long as she makes her own stuff, she can talk all she wants IMHO.
    The only people that piss me off are stalkers (I have a very nasty one that won’t leave me alone) and people who pretend their stuff is handmade or vintage.

    As far as I am concerned, everybody gets to be an ass if they don’t do those two things. I don’t get personal with people who are not my particular friends— and tend to get less personal with those I can’t speak to face to face.
    the rest is just vapor……….and easy to ignore. Except the damned stalkers and fakers, that is.

  13. WangFu November 6, 2010 at 4:14 am #

    http://www.etsy.com/shop/ClassyScarf

  14. PussDaddy November 7, 2010 at 1:31 am #

    MorganPuke you are not important enough to have a fricking stalker. WTF would stalk you? They’d be bored to tears. You do get personal, you take everything personally. Just like when you asked in the forum about why your stuff isn’t selling and I said I personally didn’t know anyone under 60 who wore scarves and that I didn’t think many60 year olds used Etsy. Silly me I thought you wanted a fucking answer. It wasn’t until later that I realized that this is how you promo most of the time-you have a fit about Etsy not being the proper venue for your wonderful stuff or you make a big production out of how old you are. Had I known you just wanted to be coddled and this was your normal method of operation when it comes to promo’ing I would have blown smoke up your ass like everyone else does. But I didn’t realize it until later when I searched your forumt threads that this is how you roll. I wouldn’t ask questions that I don’t want a real answer to if I were you.

    As for this shop-it’s ridiculous that that is still up when it is so obvious it has a tag hanging on it.

  15. Morgan November 7, 2010 at 1:38 pm #

    Who do you think I am talking about, Cat. I can’t post anywhere, under any name, without getting barraged with a stream of bile from YOU.
    I sell FINE and have for a very long time. I have never complained about selling. That’s first. Secondly, partly thanks to you, I haven’t posted in an Etsy forum for at least a year. You sure do hold a grudge. I can’t help being older than you, but that doesn’t make me a pussy.

    Back off of me. I have never done anything to deserve the way you treat me. Calling me MorganPuke? How sophomoric is that? You have been calling me that all over the place for too long, and it has got to end.

    Abuse is abuse, and you pile it on me at every turn for some reason that makes no sense at all to me. I think it’s time somebody called YOU out for this behavior. If I am not important enough to stalk then STOP STALKING ME!

  16. Julie November 25, 2010 at 1:56 am #

    pussdaddy, whats your story? Just a nasty piece of work or what?

Leave a Reply

