Miluxstyle, iysala

3 Dec

http://www.etsy.com/shop/iysala
http://www.etsy.com/shop/Miluxstyle

What pisses me off the most about this when re-sellers put these sort of LIES in their profiles:

My name is Arwa. I am 36 years old and for the past 5 years have been designing woman’s clothing. I feel very grateful to have found this wonderful Etsy community that has allowed me to do what I love so much.
I love creating tunics and classic garments that make any woman feel feminine , comfortable and fashionable. Fit is extremely important to me and I always do my best to make sure your garment fits like you want it to. Feel free to consult with me about fabrics ,colors, the way a garment will fit .
I especially want to say thank you to all of you who make a choice to buy HANDMADE and support fair trade. So THANK YOU

Funny both shops have the same items, and as an example the EXACT same photos- a bit of a price different though:
http://www.etsy.com/listing/59797210/pink-designer-tunics-with-beads-works
http://www.etsy.com/listing/60166873/silk-cotton-stones-n-sequins-long-sleeve

10 Responses to “Miluxstyle, iysala”

  1. die esty scammers December 3, 2010 at 12:42 pm #

    And we can get an even better price by visiting Little India or Chinatown. Even though it’s not Chinese, Chinatown has all kinds of imported schlock for super cheap including clothing like this!

    Since obviously all we have to do is some creative writing for the items or profile in order to fob off this crap as handmade… nothing really is stopping me from cashing in on the EtsyCrap CashCow. Except of course, my dignity, my conscience, my sense of right and wrong, my business ethics…

    WTF etsy!

  2. scrapmetal December 3, 2010 at 1:05 pm #

    Are these shops run by the same person? Tunics are cute, but don’t belong on Etsy.

  3. Lisa December 3, 2010 at 7:00 pm #

    “Made of synthetic fabric.” She doesn’t even know what kind of fabric it’s made of. Of course she didn’t make these. Ugh !

  4. Angel December 3, 2010 at 8:01 pm #

    I really get a bad taste in my mouth when I read blatant re-sellers that give these bogus bio’s about how they are this wonderful stay at home mother and they spend all of their time baking apple pies, knitting and going to church on Sunday. And they are so blessed they can sell their *handmade* goods on Etsy.
    PUKE

  5. theunknownetsian December 4, 2010 at 10:20 am #

    Feel passionate with this atrocious silk cotton long sleeve tunic.
    ___
    Yes we certainly do. That’s why we are calling you out as a reseller.

  6. Inspector Yuk December 4, 2010 at 12:10 pm #

    Well….it appears that this dress http://www.etsy.com/listing/62922297/ladies-kurta-silk-cotton-long-sleeve-top

    Is identical to this one: http://www.alibaba.com/product-free/11431247/Embroidery_Top_Tunic/showimage.html

  7. die esty scammers December 4, 2010 at 1:31 pm #

    aaaaaaaaaaaaaHAHAHAHAHAHAAHA!omg, madmomma – roflmao AND pimp, too! “atrocious” aaaaaaaaaaaaaahahahahahahahahhaa!

  8. scrapmetal December 4, 2010 at 1:55 pm #

    Atrocious, indeed!

  9. Life During Wartime December 4, 2010 at 2:34 pm #

    Good find, Yuk. Made in Pakistan.

Leave a Reply

