LaBelleBaleine

7 Mar

A new reseller already “favorited” by admin. http://www.etsy.com/shop/LaBelleBaleine?ref=seller_info Note her “vintage” items available en masse all over the web http://www.etsy.com/listing/68162757/numbered-balloon-hooks

http://www.thecozypineapple.com/authenticmodels-ac315.html

http://www.csnstores.com/asp/show_detail.asp?sku=AMD1190

15 Responses to “LaBelleBaleine”

  1. Life During Wartime March 7, 2011 at 1:58 pm #

    Of course Admin is gonna luv this shop! She’s listing contemporary reseller homewares mixed in with some vintage things. If blessedinmaine, the ClocheCween, can do it, then so can every other Etsy shop.

  2. Lily101 March 7, 2011 at 4:56 pm #

    i can see how admin would love this shop… but, i am not sure if she is a reseller. the items that are shown in other websites show the balloons with a more crackly look, and hers aren’t she could just me copying… maybe?
    but i do realize there are other websites to get this stuff off of, as well.

  3. hagwithmorals March 7, 2011 at 5:04 pm #

    yes Lily, she is a reseller. She has those balloon hooks tagged as VINTAGE. She’s not making them herself and it’s obvious they’re NOT vintage. I’m so freakin’ sick of these scumbag sellers!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  4. oneangrybird March 7, 2011 at 5:40 pm #

    Flagged her for several items – since she is still fairly new and doesn’t have a ton listed now is the time to bombard admin with flags – not that it may do any good but better than waiting til she sells a bunch to the typical unwary etsy shopper and loads up her store with 20 pages of this crap.

  5. Life During Wartime March 7, 2011 at 6:07 pm #

    Yes, she’s a reseller AND a thrift store junquette. Notice that she has a bunch of cermanic kitchen items listed as Handmade/Housewares that she obviously didn’t make. If Etsy admin took the time to explain the TOU to this seller instead of making her a fave, she might be able to clean up her act. But Etsy admins know the TOU are irrelevant.

  6. eclecticajewelry March 8, 2011 at 7:42 am #

    I just found out about his practice after hearing about ‘regretsy’, checking it out and seeing for myself all the fakes on etsy, then posting a thread about it on etsy (where another referred me to this site) and I am FURIOUS!
    If etsy chose this seller as a ‘favorite’ and they’re resellers, OMG, I will be writing an open letter to ADMIN asking them straight out “Why are you favoriting (love that word 😉 a FAKE, a RESELLER who CLEARLY sells items that are NOT handmade when you are HANDMADE website. A HANDMADE selling service!!! The hypocrisy.
    To PROMOTE deceit is disgusting. I’d love to go even as far as to report etsy to the BBB!! They charge us fees, write guides on SEO, articles on how to sell, and then hinder us honest sellers by facilitating the actions they claim to prevent. Besides the principle and dishonesty of all this, what gets me the most is; these phonies are taking up valuable etsy real estate in the # of sellers in that specific category and hindering the genuine sellers in searches. I haven’t sold but one item on etsy (and to a friend) and although I haven’t tried as hard as I could, (been learning more techniques and styles) and I’m considering leaving altogether. I’ve already opened a studio on Artfire, and will be looking into zibbit, 1000markets, geonova, etc. Grrrrrr!

  7. megansbeadeddesigns March 8, 2011 at 8:01 am #

    I totally just ordered one of these clutches off of Ebay last week… http://www.etsy.com/shop/lovelyking?ref=pr_shop_more

    And by doing so, I saved myself a bundle. haha

  8. Sammy March 8, 2011 at 8:52 am #

    eclectica, sad as it is, I’m afraid I have to welcome you to the wonderful world of Etsy. This crap is so common it’s more common than a Mel Gibson rant. Just business as usual at Etsycorp.
    You are on the right track to consider closing your shop, I believe. I did. I’m glad not to be associated with such a lack of integrity and moral character anymore. The way they do business and treat fellow human beings is unconscionable.

  9. WangFu March 8, 2011 at 10:12 am #

    This shop has it all, vintage, counterfeit, brand new.

    http://www.etsy.com/shop/EclecticAtticTwo?ref=seller_info

  10. PussDaddy March 23, 2011 at 6:36 am #

    She searched her name on my blog today and I was like who is this and why the search and it led me here and to her blog where she is denying knowing her stuff isn’t vintage and available all over the internet. Evidently Etsy closed her down

    http://labellebaleine.blogspot.com/

  11. La Belle Baleine March 24, 2011 at 6:44 am #

    1. The ceramics were handmade, and shame on you. I’m working on an online shop for my uncle and I who throw in his backyard studio. I’ve been doing it since I was 10, when he taught me. I’ll be happy to give you a link when it’s up and running. Again, shame on you.

    2. I’m not sure why I’m taking effort to explain this to you, but…

    3. I did see those hooks online, and I followed up before listing the ones I had. The woman I bought them from is a vendor I’ve used and trusted before. She told me the hooks hung in her daughter’s room when she was a girl – the daughter is 37 years old. When I asked her why I could find hooks like them on the internet, newly manfactured, she told me they were immitation models have been produced for years. She also showed me the Antique Mall database entry in which an identical set were sold in 1989.

    So it’s not impossible for me to assume that she is telling the truth, and that the very old-seeming hooks I have in my possession are, actually, over 20 years old. It’s also not impossible for me to assume that your links are attached to newer imitation models. If I am wrong about my hooks, it’s still an honest mistake that I trusted someone who, in that case, must have been hell-bent on deceiving me. So then shame on me for being fooled.

    It’s always stunning to me the number of people who are willing to attack others on the internet the moment they assume they know more.

    How on earth could you possibly decide you are on the “inside” of my shop, or my mind?

    How on earth can you deem yourselves more in The Know than myself, when you’ve never met me, nor do you know where I’d acquired the items I had for sale?

    Shame on you and your childish website and comments. So unbelievable.

  12. La Belle Baleine March 24, 2011 at 8:59 am #

    And also, I never searched my name on your blog. In fact, I wasn’t online at all yesterday (the 23rd.)

    Why you would make up such a thing is totally beyond me.

  13. PussDaddy March 24, 2011 at 9:04 am #

    I admit it may not have been you who searched your name on my blog. However you did have non-vintage mass produced crap in your etsy shop. The fucking links where you can buy the shit have been posted here.

  14. La Belle Baleine March 24, 2011 at 8:17 pm #

    Not surprised that it doesn’t seem like you read my above post explaining that those balloons are not, actually, the same.

    Also, after looking through your blog I keep finding more and more people on Etsy that aren’t actually doing anything wrong though you seem to “invent” reasons to believe they are.

    At first I thought you were just bitter and angry, but now it seems you actually might be crazy.

  15. PussDaddy March 25, 2011 at 9:32 am #

    Yes, I am insane.

Leave a Reply

