FreakyDeakyHebe

25 Mar
Yup, another jewelry reseller!
This one is a newbie, but lets see how long she can go before Etsy shuts her down…If they do!
The etsy shop is FreakyDeakyHebe and she has multiple items that can be found on ALibaba, Ebay and Amazon.
etsy sellers Chococat ring
just one seller on Ebay that offers same ring
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
etsy sellers Cute fox ring
other webs sites with same ring
34 Responses to “FreakyDeakyHebe”

  1. PussDaddy March 25, 2011 at 7:47 am #

    OMG, you are not going to believe this, lol. Check out her fox ring and then check this out. What a coincidence and yes it’s a bit freaky.

    http://pussdaddyblogs.blogspot.com/2011/03/my-cute-fox-ring.html

    PD

  2. PussDaddy March 25, 2011 at 7:48 am #

    I paid more for mine tho because I got it in our Old Market where everything is way over priced IMHO.

    PD

  3. AngryEtsySeller March 25, 2011 at 8:05 am #

    Oh dear… I find SO many jewelry resellers that I just even give up listing them. It’s ridiculous. It’s SO easy to find jewelry resellers that I almost want to change the title of my blog to “Etsy Jewelry Resellers.” It’s much harder to find others who are more subtle.

  4. Yaya March 25, 2011 at 9:09 am #

    I love this seller of brand new counterfeits. They are pre-owned but not really. I think the plastic on the handles is a big tip off to that, duh.

    Oh and they “cannot guarantee they don’t smell due to their climate”? WTF?

  5. Cat Power March 25, 2011 at 9:10 am #

    Both those items are no longer on Etsy. yippee! However I did not check out the shop, so don’t know if it stands empty waiting for a “homemade” profile.

  6. Yaya March 25, 2011 at 9:10 am #

    OK both etsy ietms in the OP are already gone. I don’t want to jinx it but I’ve seen the teeniest uptick in removals…

  7. PussDaddy March 25, 2011 at 9:40 am #

    Her shop is closed.

  8. Life During Wartime March 25, 2011 at 9:51 am #

    Here’s a link to the called out shop:

    http://www.etsy.com/shop/FreakyDeakyHebe

    with the items disappeared. Check her SOLD items to see why this shop was called out.

  9. bellacruz March 25, 2011 at 12:18 pm #

    please check into this:

    http://www.etsy.com/shop/WallCandyArts?ref=pr_shop

    Etsy artist WallCandy is being affected:

    http://baldylocks.blogspot.com/

  10. PussDaddy March 25, 2011 at 12:30 pm #

    This shit pisses me off. It really does.

  11. Kelly G. March 25, 2011 at 12:53 pm #

    I get that she is a reseller and all but some of her profits are donated to Autism Speaks, and just for that you should have left her alone.

  12. Trista March 25, 2011 at 12:55 pm #

    LOL Right, it’s okay to break the rules as long as you claim that you’re giving the proceeds to charity. Nevermind if you actually do it or not, as long as you say you are.

  13. Yaya March 25, 2011 at 1:34 pm #

    Kelly G. are you for real? So she should be able to break the TOU because she claims to donate her money to a cause you deem worthy?

    Let’s see, her lack of integrity suggests to me that she is using the donation angle as a marketing tool and isn’t donating a dime.

  14. PussDaddy March 25, 2011 at 1:47 pm #

    OMG I need a fake ass Lewie Veeton.

  15. anontoo March 25, 2011 at 2:03 pm #

    Here’s another fox ring:

    http://www.etsy.com/listing/67854494/crystals-fox-ring

    The same shop also sells non handmade/non vintage leather belts:

    http://www.etsy.com/listing/37061913/skull-and-cross-bones-leather-belt

  16. anontoo March 25, 2011 at 2:19 pm #

    Owl earrings. On sale for .21 cents. Ships from China.

    http://www.etsy.com/listing/69933100/on-sales-now-vintage-effect-retro-gold?ref=v1_other_1

    Matching pendant in a seperate listing for 3.50.

    http://www.etsy.com/listing/69915010/on-sales-now-vintage-effect-gold

    Get em while they’r hot! Rock bottom prices!!

  17. JK March 25, 2011 at 3:30 pm #

    KellyG, if anything, that makes her lying worse! And honestly, if she’ll lie and violate the TOUs to sell, who could believe the money is really going anywhere other than her pocket?

  18. Life During Wartime March 25, 2011 at 3:41 pm #

    KellyG, Etsy is a venue for online businesses. If a shop gets caught breaking the Etsy rules, they could be called out here. Claiming to dontate a portion of the sales price of reseller items does nothing to change the facts — reselling is against the Etsy TOU.

  19. anontoo March 25, 2011 at 4:18 pm #

    Re: the belts I mentioned.

    Here are some of the same belts. They’re by “Fly Fresh”.

    You can see that this Etsy sellers belts read “Fly Fresh” in the second picture of her listings.

    They’re sold here:

    http://www.hiphopbling.com/fly-fresh-belts.html

  20. Cat Power March 26, 2011 at 7:51 am #

    Boy, nothing like a huge markup! Those belts on the Bling site sell for $7, and she’s charging $25….If I had some investment money I’d do some cheap buying and resell at 4 times the cost…sure would be a lot more profitable and less time consuming than making all my stuff!

  21. thisetsychick March 26, 2011 at 2:38 pm #

    Etsy seller http://www.etsy.com/shop/birdzNbeez?ref=seller_info

    Someone I once respected but has turned into a major offender of marking things as “vintage” and reselling items straight from Ebay.

    Items marked vintage: (these are just a few, she’s got several pages of false vintage items)

    http://www.etsy.com/listing/68856501/victorian-celtic-trillium?ga_search_query=vintage&ga_search_type=user_shop_ttt_id_5213665

    http://www.etsy.com/listing/70271508/roses-locket?ga_search_query=vintage&ga_search_type=user_shop_ttt_id_5213665

    http://www.etsy.com/listing/70678449/queen-bee-pocket-watch-locket?ga_search_query=vintage&ga_search_type=user_shop_ttt_id_5213665

    Directly purchased from Ebay and reselling:

    birdznbeez listing:
    http://www.etsy.com/listing/70834732/bronze-owl-pocketwatch?ga_search_query=watch&ga_search_type=user_shop_ttt_id_5213665

    Ebay product:

    http://cgi.ebay.com/Antique-Copper-OWL-Quartz-Pocket-Watch-Necklace-SAG-/300540884333?pt=Pocket_Watches&hash=item45f9a1f56d

    http://cgi.ebay.com/Vintage-Lady-Women-Necklace-watch-Quartz-Night-Owl-T274-/270725048208?pt=AU_Watches&hash=item3f08786790

    birdznbeez:

    http://www.etsy.com/listing/70608452/facets-of-the-heart?ga_search_query=watch&ga_search_type=user_shop_ttt_id_5213665

    Exact item on Ebay:

    http://cgi.ebay.com/UNIQUE-Vintage-Heart-Flower-Pocket-Watch-Necklace-180-/220756671539?pt=LH_DefaultDomain_0&var=&hash=item79146b7532

    That’s actually a two for one! Listed as BOTH handmade and vintage.

    birdznbeez:

    http://www.etsy.com/listing/69992842/victorian-looking-glass-petite-pocket?ga_search_query=watch&ga_search_type=user_shop_ttt_id_5213665

    Direct from Ebay:

    http://cgi.ebay.com/White-Dial-Bronze-Glass-Chain-Pocket-Lady-Quartz-Watch-/320675727407?pt=Pocket_Watches&hash=item4aa9c3482f

    Is it Etsy’s new rule that if you have SOME authentic items it’s okay to sprinkle in some reselling and lying about items being vintage which clearly are not?

    Some sellers just have no morals!

  22. PussDaddy March 27, 2011 at 6:15 am #

    Well I had my second jewerly class this weekend where I learned how to make loops and crap (some of my loops were better than others, lol) but now I can just make my own stuff if I have to have something and then I will know it is handmade for sure (crooked loops and all).

  23. Kelly G. March 27, 2011 at 10:16 am #

    I am just saying that there are WORSE resellers out there to deal with… I don’t know if she is honest or not, but her sister’s (?) shop is dedicated to donating to Autism Speaks because of her child.

    I also think that even though it goes against the TOU, and something should be done, she just shouldn’t be on this site compared to others who do the same and don’t donate anything. How often does etsy do anything about this stuff even if it is publicly put out anyway? Not very often.

  24. Life During Wartime March 27, 2011 at 11:41 am #

    KellyG, get real! Most families have challenges to face, many of them related to the health of a family member. These challenges do not give anyone a free pass to break the rules, or have their unethical behavior judged differently.

    A reseller is a reseller is a reseller. They are all breaking the rules and they are all having a negative impact on the reputation and quality of Etsy. If this seller chooses to play the pity-the-mom card in her store, well…it’s there for people to fall for it. And you did.

    Marketing 201: HOW TO CHEAT BUT LOOK SELFLESS WHILE YOU PUSH AHEAD. I give her a B+!

  25. bellacruz March 27, 2011 at 11:59 am #

    Have to agree with above. It actually makes you look worse to be unethical, but say you donate to a worthy cause. At that point I would doubt anything is donated.

  26. PussDaddy March 27, 2011 at 12:15 pm #

    It’s like saying it’s ok if a seller rips you off and keeps your money because they are giving half of it to charity.

  27. Kelly G. March 27, 2011 at 12:32 pm #

    I didn’t say it should be a free pass, I said that whoever reported them should have found someone else… that’s all. No need to get in a big hissyfit over it.
    And just because she is a reseller does not mean that she isn’t a good honest person? She isn’t a freaking mass murderer people…

  28. Kelly G. March 27, 2011 at 12:33 pm #

    * reported her to this site, I meant.

  29. stephanie March 27, 2011 at 1:41 pm #

    As a consumer, I am turned off by the sympathy seller – buy my stuff, I have (fill in the blank)..blah…blah…blah. As a parent (and an etsy seller) with a autistic child, I would never do that. I find it very unprofessional. I really feel for the jewelry sellers who MAKE their jewelry and have to deal with all this re-seller junk clogging up the listings.

  30. Life During Wartime March 27, 2011 at 2:01 pm #

    KellyG, ALL resellers are targets for calling out! There are plenty of sites where you can open a FREE shop and resell as much manufactured jewelry as you can list and people want to buy. Etsy is NOT that venue.

    PD, I think a big part of making a clean loop is having pliers that fit your hands properly. Hands are different sizes, and so are tools. Is the place where you are taking classes supplying tools, or do you have your own?

  31. PussDaddy March 27, 2011 at 2:03 pm #

    Do you know I actually own Hissy Fit jeans? I do. Not only do I use the words hissy fit a lot, besides occassionally having one as Kelly pointed out, but I know own 3 pair of Hissy Fit jeans that I got at Gordman’s.

  32. PussDaddy March 27, 2011 at 2:09 pm #

    I have my own but I used theirs at their shop LDW. I do have very tiny hands. I had bought a set in a nice carrying case like a toolbox with a hamdle on it but never used them so donated them to someone on ArtFire. Then I bought another set and I got those you can find most everywhere on a card like this but mine are full size and not mini
    http://cgi.ebay.com/5-PC-CRAFT-PLIERS-TOOL-SET-JEWELRY-BEADING-WIRE-/390288914476?pt=LH_DefaultDomain_0&hash=item5adf08382c

    I think a lot of my problem is that I cannot see the stuff even with my glasses on so I need a magnifyer pair. Plus I do have small hands I admit. Thanks for your interest.

Leave a Reply

