KMarshPhotos

17 May

I would like to remain anonoymous..please…she is a trouble maker and her husband gets involved ect…but this whole thing has been going on since she arrived on etsy over a year ago..i know once you post this the other designers are going to come and post…as they are all so sick of it all..and of course etsy does nothing about it!

http://www.etsy.com/shop/KMarshPhotos

This is to bring attention to this logo “designer” on etsy. I added the quotations because she is not a designer at all, and is instead a relentless thief who has stolen the logos of multiple designers on etsy. While most etsy graphic artists are genuine designers and sell only their own work, she is notorious amongst the etsy community as a thief. I cannot count the number of times others have brought to my attention logos in her shop that are the replicas of their own work. Once contacted about this, she becomes belligerent and angry, and tries to lie her way out of it. In addition to copying other etsian’s work, she has been caught red-handed reselling the work of other well known branding companies. I’m surprised they haven’t pressed charges yet, but nevertheless, she continues to sell the work of others.

i can also provide other links if you would like..here is one big one below:)

She stole an image from a very well known graphic design company “LUXCETERA” i am attaching the screen shot that was taken before the listing was removed… as well as the link to the luxcetera logo

LUXCETERA LINK:http://www.luxecetera.com/branding/?gallery=12

here is their logo:


HER COPY OF THE ABOVE LOGO- SEE BELOW

102 Responses to “KMarshPhotos”

  1. katiehater May 17, 2011 at 9:21 am #

    Yes, this particular person has stolen from me as well. Unfortunately, etsy doesn’t do much to get rid of copy-cats, even when they are blatantly stealing from other designers. I have had multiple clients and other designers report that she has “once again” stolen from me or another shop. When I say “stolen” I don’t mean that she used a design in my shop as inspiration for an original piece by her… I mean that she flat out yanked my design, added her own text and placed it in her shop to sell. I don’t supposed she is aware that this is known as copyright infringement, and that all of the designs in my shop are actually the property of the businesses they were design for. They could sue her, and I’m making sure that they are aware of what she’s doing. Lets hope she either learns a lesson and stops, or someone actually presses charges.

  2. KopyKatKatieNeedstoGo May 17, 2011 at 9:29 am #

    OMG..she has totally ripped me off as well..i am so sick of her..she took some of my logos like she did to you..put them in photoshop ..erased out the names then used my images and sold them as her own..as well as copied numerous other designers on and off of etsy then put them up for sale in her shop..i cant belive she thinks she can get away with this all..she ripped of Luxcetera?? that is very freaking balsey of her..they are huge..and the logo she was selling in her shop for $60..they designed for that customer i bet for thousands!..i hope they pressed charges!

  3. katiehater May 17, 2011 at 9:43 am #

    oh, and I forgot to add…
    I hope her clients find out about this, because basically she’s selling logos to them that do not belong to them, and could cause them to get in trouble. :-/

  4. um no May 17, 2011 at 9:51 am #

    yikes. and she seems to be doing pretty well with them too. yuck.

  5. jac May 17, 2011 at 9:53 am #

    I am not surpirised to see it… There are many people on Etsy that copy and claim it is thier own work.

    Pretty darn shitty if you ask me. I know who NOT to buy a banner from.

  6. jenn May 17, 2011 at 10:19 am #

    that is just disgusting, i cannot believe someone would continue to do that after she has been told so many times. I wonder how many of her customers have logos that belong to someone else? that is not right at all! how shitty of her!

  7. CeliaB May 17, 2011 at 10:30 am #

    I took a look at her shop, her logos are not that impressive at all. She seems to make most of her sales from card templates, i think that is why she has over 900 and she re-sells most of her logos over and over. I will be letting my friends in the photography field not to go to her shop to purchase as who knows if we are getting something done by someone else.

  8. Yaya May 17, 2011 at 10:49 am #

    I am going to tweet the crap out of this. This person is a thief and a scumbag.

    Have you submitted this to the youthoughtwewouldn’tnotice blog?

  9. HellsBells May 17, 2011 at 11:15 am #

    She has ripped off many of my logos, stolen them and copied them. There is nothing that etsy does about this, she continues to sell on there, she has been reported so many times. She also had her mother open a shop so she would not have to claim that in her shop announcement and she is selling some of the same pre-made designs for less but they claim its HER MOTHERS SHOP.

  10. katiehater May 17, 2011 at 11:27 am #

    Yes, she’s a monster! I feel bad for her clients. :-/ They probably aren’t aware of how she’s essentially scamming them.

    It IS disgusting because she’s not being at all what etsy is about: she’s copying work an reselling it. I thought the mission of etsy was to promote the handmade, creative marketplace…

  11. Yaya May 17, 2011 at 11:46 am #

    Etsy may not be able to do anything but tweeting it, posting it elsewhere can spread the world about this ass boil.

  12. Sammy May 17, 2011 at 11:46 am #

    How incredibly un-Kandid of her. What a scumbag.

  13. katiehater May 17, 2011 at 11:52 am #

    lol @ yaya “ass boil!”… couldn’t have said it better myself. 🙂

  14. oneangrybird May 17, 2011 at 11:54 am #

    Wow, I actually looked at her shop when trying to find a banner – Thank Gawd I did not pursue it!

    I hate copy-catters!!!!!

    This is scumbag behavior and really sad!

    Make sure you send this info in to:

    http://youthoughtwewouldntnotice.com/blog3/

  15. HellsBells May 17, 2011 at 12:02 pm #

    Hopefully someone posted to that blog as well. Love the ass boil thing Yaya! I know so many of the graphic designers on etsy and they are all just so fedup with the situation. One designer even left etsy because she was so sick of this girl ripping off her logos. So how fair is it that she still sells on there fraudlent and stolen logos.

  16. stinkypants May 17, 2011 at 12:17 pm #

    So Etsy admins can’t possibly take more than a quick glance at shop added time after time to FP featured treasuries, but can’t they at least imagine that when someone like Raceytay makes a treasury, it’s going to be full of the so-called ” elite ” ? Such a huge joke.

  17. stinkypants May 17, 2011 at 12:19 pm #

    Just check out this call out. Amazing. Wow.

  18. stinkypants May 17, 2011 at 12:20 pm #

    Ooops. I meant to say I checked out this call out. No edit feature.

  19. PussDaddy May 17, 2011 at 12:22 pm #

    A buyer has to do so much investigation before they buy now that it isn’t even worth it anymore.

  20. Kandid Designs May 17, 2011 at 12:32 pm #

    It’s so easy to judge without the facts. The logo that appears to be stolen above was 100% my fault. I purchased these graphics along with a few others from this designer…some having commercial rights to use. Little did I know it was a stolen graphic, which is why its not longer in her shop, nor is it in mine.

    As to the person who wrote this “call out”, there’s no reason for you to be anonymous unless you have something to hide yourself… Mandy. I believe the following websites would be yours. (also known as atomic creative designs… so much for “ooak” logos)

    http://www.stylemesweetdesign.com/

    http://www.etsy.com/shop/stylemesweetdesign?ref=ss_profile

    http://www.artfire.com/users/AtomicCreativeDesign

    Not only have you stolen mine and other graphic designers work, but you have also harassed my family, friends and customers on facebook as well. You are not a model, and that picture on your website is not of you either, which I’m pretty sure is yet another copyright infringement. And the only person who has ever talked with my husband in regards to my business is you, because we were about to get our lawyer involved to take further action against you.

    Before you continue to “call me out”, you might want to take a look at ALL the designs in your shop that you don’t actually own ANY COMMERCIAL RIGHTS to resell. I’ve tried to ignore your bad business ethics, but obviously thats not working very well.

    Either you can remove this post, or further action will be taken, as well as all the clip-art designers you stole from will also be notified. Unfortunately, there’s nothing you can do to erase proof from your Etsy “sales”.

    And YES, I have made mistakes with my business. But I’ve confronted the issues and resolved them as does any mature and honest person. This is also why I’ve done really well for myself in this line of work.

    I’ll check back later to see if this post have been removed or not.

    Thanks,

    Katie

  21. PussDaddy May 17, 2011 at 12:34 pm #

    Why not just name this blog Raceytay On The Front Page

  22. katiehater May 17, 2011 at 12:56 pm #

    copy-cat-katie is not happy camper! lol
    this is getting interesting…

  23. AmandaB May 17, 2011 at 1:55 pm #

    First of all my name is Amanda i am the owner of style me sweet design on etsy. I am NOT and i REPEAT not the same person as Atomic Creative Design, The above is completely false of what she has written, i am SHOCKED that this is being turned around to someone who has no involvment in this at all. I have e-mailed atomic creative design to let them know as well. Its very upsetting and just untrue, she messaged me on etsy what she had sent to this blog and i told her that i am not the same person. So i just wanted to post here so people would know that i am NOT the person she is turning this around on and putting them blame away from herself!

    Thanks so much:)
    Amanda

  24. katiehater May 17, 2011 at 1:59 pm #

    wow… this has gotten out of control. lol
    Katie – clearly you have been caught – RED HANDED – and you’re just pissed that you got caught. Admit it – you messed up, big time. You stole the creative property of several other designers, and now you’re mad that you’ve been outed and your potential clients will see this and probably not want to purchase any more of your stolen work.
    Karma is a bitch, and she just bit you in the ass. Get over it. You should close your shop and stop being a thief. Perhaps it’s time for some introspection and self evaluation. Figure out what made you into a thieving moron, learn from it and move on.

  25. HellsBells May 17, 2011 at 2:05 pm #

    I would love to know the shop she apparently purchased the stolen design from that is a copy of luxcetera, i bet that is what she told them. What a complete liar, I am sorry style me sweet that she dragged you into this, we all know you are not the same shop as Shelly at Atomic, i am sure though she will come here and post soon.

  26. AtomicGirl May 17, 2011 at 2:17 pm #

    Shelly here from Atomic Creative Design, i was just sent an e-mail from Amanda letting me know what is going down here. She and I are not the same person, believe me. As for Katie, she stole my logos when i used to sell on etsy. She not only put them in photoshop and erased the customers text out but resold them as one of her premade designs, i confronted her numerous times and she would just deny it. She even went as far as having her husband contact me and threaten me. She acused me of contacting her customers on Facebook which it was not me, it was another designer who had read my blog and took it upon herself to do that, i did confront this girl and ask her please to not involve me. I know they settled it all and the girl apologized. but to this day as i see in the above she is still putting the blame on me.

    This is about you katie not about anyone else so stop trying to divert to another designer.

  27. katiehater May 17, 2011 at 2:17 pm #

    I know both Mandy at stylmesweet and Shelly from atomic. NOT the same person. Katie has the facts all wrong.

  28. falseprism May 17, 2011 at 3:21 pm #

    I just did a little search on the shop StyleMeSweet and Atomic and then did a general search side by side of a bunch of the sellers. I couldn’t find ANYTHING that would make me think that StyleMeSweet was the same as Atomic. As they have completely different grammatical/writing styles, different policies, etc… the only link I could find would be that they are both in Canada…

    (so that makes me wonder about the mental state of KMarsh… unless there is something I am missing, I just don’t see ANY connection between the two shops that would make me think they were owned by the same person.)

    I have been out of graphic design for well over 20 years but have to agree that the above example appears to be an obvious copy.

    Now if KMarsh says that she got the above design from another person I would think she’d probably want to reveal that source and clear her name… Sooooooo, who is the person that stole work from others and then resold it to you? I mean if you are going to point the finger then point it to an actual individual, don’t just wave it around in the air.

  29. AtomicGirl May 17, 2011 at 3:49 pm #

    We are not the same person. Totally different, there are lots of sellers from Canada as well as the USA. But the bottom line is that this issue is not about my shop or the other girls shop, it has to do with KMarsh. She just wants to divert the attention away from herself, as she always does, when you confront her she always diverts it to someone else, its NEVER HER!

    Yes i would be very curious to have the link to the shop or place where she purchased this so called graphic from.

  30. Yaya May 17, 2011 at 3:51 pm #

    Way to toss a red herring, assboilkatie. i ain’t biting.

  31. katiehater May 17, 2011 at 4:50 pm #

    ASSBOILKATIE! lmao… this is just too funny. Every time I read it I can’t help but laugh.
    Yes, I’ve resorted to name calling… I’m so mature… but that’s just awesome.

    AssBoilKatie: The Troublesome Boil on Ass of Every Etsy Graphic Artist

  32. Trista May 17, 2011 at 5:09 pm #

    I love how she comes here trying to play the victim. First she’s the victim of some non-existent person who sold her the stolen graphic shown above. (I find it curious that in her statement above she says “Little did I know it was a stolen graphic, which is why its not longer in her shop, nor is it in mine.” But when you look at the listing it says “Never sold again” and “And the best thing about it is that your logo will never be resold.” If you never planned to sell it again as the listing stated, why come here and say the reason it’s no longer for sale is because you found out it was stolen?)

    After that she’s the victim of random people who have nothing to do with each other. Funny how there are so many people who have been ripped off and screwed over by her, yet she’s the innocent one. I guess all of these complete strangers just randomly decided to gang up on her for no good reason. Right….

  33. etsycallout May 17, 2011 at 5:58 pm #

    I realize this callout is about KMarsh and we are not discounting the copyright theft but we don’t stand for shady comments. Why do you Shelly have the same IP address as Amanda if you are not the same person? Roommates perhaps? Canada isn’t that small.

  34. sickofetsy May 17, 2011 at 6:02 pm #

    Oh snap!

  35. AtomicGirl May 17, 2011 at 6:04 pm #

    Amanda Sent me what she wanted posted and i did it for her she was too upset to even come here! that is why. We are not the same person and i have not done any name calling at all, just stating the true facts.

  36. Trista May 17, 2011 at 6:15 pm #

    Wow. Sorry, but that’s a pretty lame excuse. “I typed this up but I would like you to go to the blog and post it on my behalf.”

    Anyways…
    “Amanda” and “Shelly” are the same person, but how do we know they aren’t some 3rd party lurker pretending to be these shop owners?

  37. AtomicGirl May 17, 2011 at 6:33 pm #

    This is about KMARSH and her copying of logos. not other people! and again we are NOT the same person. As you can see there are many others here who have had their designs stolen. That is what this whole issue is about!

  38. you suck May 17, 2011 at 6:38 pm #

    I am so freaking confused

  39. Trista May 17, 2011 at 6:42 pm #

    Okay… we’ll ignore your wrongdoing and get back to focusing on the other person’s wrongdoing.

  40. AtomicGirl May 17, 2011 at 6:45 pm #

    LOL Trista, i am serious though, she stole alot of our designs and the one that she copied from Luxcetera she thought they would never find out as they dont sell on etsy. The thing is their logos sell for over $2,000 and she was selling that one for 60.00 as well she does that to alot of our designs, granted ours are not that price but still its really not a good thing.

  41. etsycallout May 17, 2011 at 7:54 pm #

    Again I’m saying comment here says “this is Shelly here from Atomic Creative Design”
    https://etsycallout.wordpress.com/2011/05/17/kmarshphotos/#comment-22205

    and this comment “First of all my name is Amanda i am the owner of style me sweet design on etsy. I am NOT and i REPEAT not the same person as Atomic Creative Design”
    https://etsycallout.wordpress.com/2011/05/17/kmarshphotos/#comment-22202

    has the same IP address for both comments. We are NOT OKAY with people trying to pretend to be other people in comments. Please note that if you want to try to be shady do not do it on WordPress blogs as they give the blog owners the IP addresses of each comment.

  42. AtomicGirl May 17, 2011 at 7:58 pm #

    I aplogize then for posting as her. But i am Shelly from Atomic. I should have had her post herself! So i totally understand where you are coming from!

  43. kitten May 17, 2011 at 8:06 pm #

    AtomicGirl said:

    Amanda sent me what she wanted posted and I did it for her she was too upset to even come here! that is why.
    _____________________

    Lol, really. I bet you couldn’t keep a straight face when you typed that.

  44. katiehater May 17, 2011 at 8:11 pm #

    I just spoke to mandy on etsy and she said she just wants to stay out of it all.

    What a mess Katie has gotten herself into though… she’s totally not being honest and like trista said, she’s trying to play the victim. 😛 It’s not working for her though!
    Clearly she’s in the wrong, and she just needs to admit it instead of lying about it and making herself look like more of an idiot.

  45. nolongerbuyingetsy May 17, 2011 at 8:51 pm #

    I got a good laugh at the cat fight. Well at least I have several graphic designers I know who to stay away from if I ever need one.

  46. PussDaddy May 17, 2011 at 11:49 pm #

    All of them deserve each other IMHO

  47. Nicole May 18, 2011 at 12:26 am #

    Can we see some links to other designs stolen? There are alot of accusations that she’s stolen tons of other people’s work. I see the Luxcetera example but the confusion added to this issue makes me want to see concrete examples of continued ripping off by this person…

  48. Yaya May 18, 2011 at 4:09 am #

    Another clueless “vintage” seller:

    http://www.etsy.com/shop/LucyTakesaTrip?ref=pr_shop

  49. katiehater May 18, 2011 at 8:12 am #

    the designs that she has stolen from me have been removed from her shop, because I threatened her with a lawsuit. I had my lawyer ready, and some paper work already filled in the case that she did not comply. So, I cannot provide anyone with the visual references or links of what she’s stolen from me. She will know who I am after reading this, because she has tried to steal the SAME design from me more than once. Apparently she just likes it so much she can’t help herself. Klepto.

  50. kitten May 18, 2011 at 8:24 am #

    @katiehater, You had gone so far a to have papers drawn up by your lawyer and you don’t have copies because “she removed it from her shop.” That’s hard to believe. You didn’t make make screen shots or print outs??

  51. adoringhag May 18, 2011 at 8:45 am #

    oh for fucks sake. unbelievable on many counts, any credibility is in the crapper.

  52. PussDaddy May 18, 2011 at 9:40 am #

    AtomicGirl
    May 17, 2011 at 3:49 pm # We are not the same person. Totally different, there are lots of sellers from Canada as well as the USA.
    ;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;

    Sounds like Regan doing a new movie called Etsy-The Excorcist. I hope no one I know is in there. Do something demonic-like spin your head around, or shove a cross in your vagina.

  53. TheBargainBabe May 18, 2011 at 10:22 am #

    *munches popcorn and keeps reading*

  54. Lisa May 18, 2011 at 12:23 pm #

    Holy crap ! This is gettin good.

  55. Katiehater May 18, 2011 at 12:37 pm #

    Lol kitten. Meow. Go chase a mouse.

  56. PussDaddy May 18, 2011 at 12:38 pm #

    Stay tuned-maybe the remake will come out in 3-D.

  57. PIF May 18, 2011 at 5:26 pm #

    Yawn. And like many ‘designers’ on Etsy the logos are mediocre to say the least. We’re not exactly talking professional graphic design here. Merely plonking pre bought artworks with a bit of pretty text. Nothing against that, but it is what it is. The best way to stand out is to design something memorable. Most Etsy designers wouldn’t know a decent logo if it slapped them in the face. Sorry, but thems the facts.

    You’re all copying from each other over and over. Recycle, recycle, recycle.

  58. katiehater May 18, 2011 at 6:56 pm #

    PIF: you’re correct, a lot of the designers do that on etsy, and a lot of them copy each other horribly… some of them copying styles, and others, like KLEPTO-COPY-CAT-KATIE like to steal directly from the other designers there. However, there are a few people who actually know what they’re doing and are educated in what they do. I start from scratch, and I don’t think it’s quite fair to assume that all of us are the same. I have never used a pre-purchased image in anything I’ve designed and I have received local ADDY awards for some of my logos/identity systems. Just my two cents, for what it’s worth.

  59. crispyduck May 19, 2011 at 5:19 am #

    Is this going to eventually involve mud? Maybe Jell-O?

  60. Yeah--BUT--Show-Me-An-Original-Idea May 19, 2011 at 6:51 am #

    Not for anything, but there really isn’t an original concept or idea amongst any of the custom logo designers on etsy. The top sellers, while EXTREMELY talented and professional (ahem, for the most part), all have work that kind of looks like everyone else’s.
    I guess Kate is just guilty of taking too much inspiration from her competitors. She has one camera logo that is a direct rip of amber’s (not cool), a bunch of stuff that looks similar to Camile’s lovely work, but she really isn’t doing anything that everyone else hasn’t done.
    I kind of think it’s flattering when someone copies one of my more popular prints–and funny.

    But that’s just me. Yeah, Kate, just don’t make it so obvious, I guess is the lesson here.

  61. em May 19, 2011 at 7:24 am #

    There’s a big difference between inspiration and flat-out copying.

  62. Yeah--BUT--Show-Me-An-Original-Idea May 19, 2011 at 7:34 am #

    Yeah, you’re right.

    If what the others are saying is true, I suppose she definitely crossed that “fine” line between inspiration and copying and ran. I just always try to give my fellow sellers the benefit of the doubt–things can get a bit vicious, fast.

  63. Katiehater May 19, 2011 at 7:57 am #

    The nature of logo design has greatly evolved over the last decade and the standards of what makes for a quality design are drastically different than the were just a few years ago. With that being said, outside of Etsy I try to abstain from trends and focus on a more classic approach to logo design. However on Etsy, I must cater to the demands of my clients…. They typically do want something a little trendier which is okay… It pays the bills. Also, yeah she totally ripped that from amber. Shit, at least *creatively* copy something… Don’t be such a blatantly obvious rip off. That’s just lazy.

  64. AtomicGirl May 19, 2011 at 11:49 am #

    The whole inspiration thing is fine, its when you take the design from the designer then erase out their text and put your own in..that is crossing the line!

    Believe me EVEN THE DESIGNERS OFF ETSY use clipart, brushes and they are charging 125.00 and up for those premades..The average person might not be able to tell and think wow 125 for a premade logo ..and its still no different than the ones on etsy..just WAY HIGHER PRICES..

    Now when it comes to CUSTOM LOGO DESIGN that is different everything is done from SCRATCH..sketched out ect..

    She has ripped off ALOT of Ambers designs, who is by the way an amazing designer as well as Camille when it comes to custom logo design! so when a customer has paid Amber a $$$$$$$ of money for a logo and then someone comes along and then pulls the image off etsy puts it into photoshop then erases out the text..that is just not good!

  65. PussDaddy May 19, 2011 at 1:47 pm #

    Unfortunately this one was too confusing to keep all the entities involved straight-amber,katie, amanda, shelly. I can’t even keep straight who is who or who is doing what to whom. Links help. But I am sure otheres get it and I don’t so don’t worry.

  66. Yeah--BUT--Show-Me-An-Original-Idea May 19, 2011 at 2:45 pm #

    @AtomicGirl, Katiehater

    Good points.

  67. katiehater May 19, 2011 at 3:16 pm #

    thank you. (:

  68. amandaisafaketoo May 20, 2011 at 1:14 pm #

    and to confuse the issue even more. amanda has been selling “hand-drawn” “custom” logos that are anything but. go check out her facebook business page, full of people calling her copying ass out. https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=188744767830954&set=a.187967541242010.36825.187771474594950&type=1&theater#!/pages/Style-Me-Sweet-Graphic-Design/187771474594950

  69. Erin May 20, 2011 at 1:16 pm #

    Go check out style me sweets facebook page. There are a TON of images she claims were custom made but were really completely copied from istock, shutter stock and other sites. She even flat out copied domaines hand drawn camera from etsy!
    so I don’t know what the deal is with the original post, but after seeing amanda’s posts I here, I had to say something.

    Amanda was hired by a friend of mine to do a custom hand drawn logo. When she finally got it, it was an EXACT replica of a vector image online.

  70. Melissa May 20, 2011 at 1:57 pm #

    http://www.artfire.com/modules.php?name=Shop&op=listing&product_id=1771815

    http://www.etsy.com/listing/74338838/premade-logo-and-watermark-one-of-a-kind

    So who is copying who?? And you swear you aren’t the same person?

  71. Trista May 20, 2011 at 6:21 pm #

    So is KMarshPhotos really a thief/copycat or not? Aside from the one example shown in the OP (which she claims was a mistake, who knows) I haven’t seen anyone posting links with examples of all the dozens of people she’s supposedly copied. I’m starting to wonder if apologies to her (from myself included) aren’t in order.

  72. hagwithmorals May 21, 2011 at 5:25 am #

    Oh what a tangled web we weave . . .

    If I was going to call out another seller, I’d make damn sure my own house was in order first. I don’t think I could bring myself to purchase graphic design services on Etsy. Looks like everyone just copies each other and no one has an original thought.

    If someone is totally lacking in personal creativity, why in the hell would they ever think they have what it takes to be a graphic designer?

  73. kitten May 21, 2011 at 7:50 am #

    Take a look at this feedback from a day ago on StyleMeSweet’s shop:

    “”Sent seller links to exactly what I wanted with a custom hand-drawn logo. Was told it would be no problem and I would have a proof in a few days. It took 5 emails and 2.5 weeks before I saw my first proof and it was nothing like what I wanted. Even the word placement was wrong. After a little bit of research, I discovered a stock image that was exactly like the ‘custom hand-drawn’ logo I was given. Seller claims she doesn’t copy but uses those for inspiration, but it was exactly alike, down to each curl in the hair of the little girl. I also found another image in her shop that is an exact of a different stock image Incredibly disappointed in my experience. Seller was generous about refunding money, no questions asked, which I am thankful for, but I would not recommend this seller to my friends.””

    KMarsh/Kandid Designs seems to be the only “designer” who has conducted herself in a professional manner (at least on this thread). I’m starting to feel for her, how would you like to have these immature women harasssing you?

    I’m starting to wonder are all graphic designers on Etsy this crazy? First Amber and this thread is loaded with them… although I’m not quite sure if it’s several or just one with Cybil tendencies.

  74. litterbox May 21, 2011 at 9:34 am #

    Kitten, I understand that you’re probably really constipated, which probably accounts for why you’re consistently a bitch that hangs around this blog like flies to shit.
    Try some fiber and laxatives and pull the sticks from your rectum and find a hobby besides harassing people online.

  75. kitten May 21, 2011 at 1:06 pm #

    @Litterbox, you understand nothing. Ha, obvisouly you’re StyleMeSweet or you’re one of the Cybils (which is probably one in the same).

    Don’t you have some things to inactivate from your shop? Hack.

  76. kitten May 21, 2011 at 7:26 pm #

    Trista

    So is KMarshPhotos really a thief/copycat or not? Aside from the one example shown in the OP (which she claims was a mistake, who knows) I haven’t seen anyone posting links with examples of all the dozens of people she’s supposedly copied. I’m starting to wonder if apologies to her (from myself included) aren’t in order.
    _________________________________

    As confusing as this is, it appears this katiehater and her aliases just wanted to stir up shit for KMarsh. Supposedly KMarsh stole everything including the Hope Diamond, but all requests for links were met with lame-ass excuses of why none could be provided. Much ado about nothing.

  77. litterbox May 21, 2011 at 9:26 pm #

    Kitten, they should change the name of this blog to “Kitten’s Litterbox: Where she posts a bunch of shit that no one cares about.”

    I would love nothing more than to understand this prodigious wealth of information you appear to possess. Please, bestow upon me your knowledge – oh great one – so that I may learn from you and your snarky, anonymous and vapid self.

    Your replies let me know that this gets under your skin like scabies. You’re probably an unhappily-married, disgruntled, obese woman who suffers from perpetual PMS and hormonal imbalances. You get your frustrations out by lurking on this blog (and probably so many more throughout the internet) and pouncing on each and every post. I’d love to see how many posts you actually have all over this blog… probably it would be a sad illustration of how utterly empty and meaningless your life is.

  78. zoeina May 21, 2011 at 9:55 pm #

    Food for thought….

    The obvious: this is a big messy bunch of drama.

    The quick version: People love big messy drama, but what they love more is to hide behind the anonymity of the internet, allowing them to abandon their manners and basically rip apart a chosen individual/business, regardless of whether or not it is merited. Like vultures and flies to a rotting carcass, these types are drawn to this sort of situation and cannot resist a very nasty verbal assault, from all angles, at any cost.

    Reading some of these posts truthfully makes me cringe. Knowing that a large majority of the designers mentioned here are most likely decent human beings, as well as the other posters who have said some very hurtful things, and knowing that the negativity that is exuded from this blog is the direct response to others’ taunting comments… is it any mystery that in the end, no one is the victim anymore, except maybe the clients of some of the dishonest designer(s). No one is truly innocent, and no one is truly wrong. It’s just this muddled gray area where everyone ends up looking about the same: You all look like a bunch of snotty grade school kids, quarreling over something that you’ll forget about in five minutes.

  79. Trista May 21, 2011 at 10:33 pm #

    kitten – So am I not the only one thinking katiehater is also Amanda/Shelly/litterbox?

    “litterbox” is just trolling and needs to be banned already.

  80. litterbox May 21, 2011 at 10:58 pm #

    And kitten is NOT trolling? haha… right.

  81. catherine May 21, 2011 at 11:00 pm #

    Everyone here is trolling. Sorry, but it’s true. Every individual that posts here (myself included) is trolling.

  82. kitten May 22, 2011 at 2:32 pm #

    Litterbox said:

    …so that I may learn from you and your snarky, anonymous and vapid self.
    _________________________

    Said the anonymous angry piece of shit litterbox.

    Litterbox said:
    Your replies let me know that this gets under your skin like scabies. You’re probably an unhappily-married, disgruntled, obese woman who suffers from perpetual PMS and hormonal imbalances. You get your frustrations out by lurking on this blog (and probably so many more throughout the internet) and pouncing on each and every post. I’d love to see how many posts you actually have all over this blog… probably it would be a sad illustration of how utterly empty and meaningless your life is.
    _______________________

    My replies let you know you get under my skin?? Lol, nope. Sorry, try again. It seem “I” get under your skin and I have to say about that is, “Excellent!”

    You seem really angry so I am betting you’ve painted all of us a very graphic us a picture of your life. Eeek!

    Instead of reading this blog, don’t you need to search for new artists to copy? Or be thinking up a new shop name so you can ditch your negatives?

    @Trista – Personally I think it’s poor pitiful Amber. Or it could be one of the other hacks in this thread (not quite sure how many there are though :). KMarsh seems like the only professional one of the bunch.

  83. kitten May 22, 2011 at 5:20 pm #

    I’m so sorry for being such a bitch! I had a total meltdown today because of all the horrible negativity I was producing, and did some serious self searching. I’m sorry, I’ll go eat shit and play in traffic now, after I ritualistically shave my head and eyebrows.

  84. katiehater May 22, 2011 at 5:33 pm #

    wow…go away for the weekend and ya’ll crazies really stayed busy!

  85. PussDaddy May 23, 2011 at 4:41 pm #

    I’m not trolling.

  86. kitten May 24, 2011 at 2:39 pm #

    @kitten IMPOSTER (aka Amber/litterbox)

    The real kitten has a teal quilt block avatar, NOT purple.

    I’m really flattered that you went through all that trouble, but for shit sake get some professional help. Seriously, I see a padded cell in your future.

  87. hum May 24, 2011 at 6:46 pm #

    Trista May 21, 2011 at 10:33 pm # kitten – So am I not the only one thinking katiehater is also Amanda/Shelly/litterbox? ———— I was thinking along those lines, too.

    On the subject of graphic designers on etsy: I’ve been a gd since ’91 (yeah, I’m old, lol!) and would never, ever ever put up images like those to sell. Hard for me to explain (I’m a visual person, remember) but, to put up images actually for sale – except for the client info – is kind of weird. By doing that, it’s offering up those dozens or hundreds of designs for anybody to copy, paste, tweak and sell, thereby rendering useless any claim to be selling a one-of-a-kind graphic. I do have a portfolio online of course, and anyone can view those and recreate them, but it would actually take some doing. There’s obviously a market for off-the-rack design and sometimes I wish I could go that route, but not really. I just don’t like giving away my designs that easily since it happens every stinking day so why make it easy? Grrrrr. Anywhoo, seems like just about anyone can call themselves a “designer” these days.

  88. ThankYouGoogle May 26, 2011 at 9:43 pm #

    Just want to state a FACT!!

    “Mandy” from Style Me Sweet (on Etsy) AND “Shelly” from Atomic Design (on Artfire) are IN FACT the SAME EXACT PERSON!

    It’s not hard to figure out – “Shelly” disappeared for a while – posted on Artfire – then reappeared as “Mandy” and is also a “model” now too! LOL!!!

    Here’s just ONE example (as so kindly pointed out above) of PROOF:

    http://webcache.googleusercontent.com/search?q=cache:oc3d-z5xcLcJ:www.artfire.com/modules.php%3Fname%3DShop%26op%3Dlisting%26product_id%3D1771815

    http://webcache.googleusercontent.com/search?q=cache:4mweER4AljMJ:www.etsy.com/listing/74338838/premade-logo-and-watermark-one-of-a-kind

    The KITE is EXACTLY the same! SO – if they are not the same person (as I’m sure Shelly, I mean Mandy, will say) then it looks like she is the one who is stealing. Not the person she’s calling out. Hmmmm……

  89. ThankYouGoogle May 26, 2011 at 10:02 pm #

    OMG!! Found more PROOF Mandy is Shelly!!!! (yes, I’m bored and have nothing better to do than to call out someone who did a call out! LOL! Hubby and kids are sleeping and I’m WAY too bored!) 😉

    Please see the links below – Take a look at the Metatags Shelly, aka Mandy used on both her websites!!! Ahhhhh!!! She forgot to remove “Atomic Creative Design” from her metatags when she copied them over to her new site “Style Me Sweet”! Ooopsie!!

    http://www.sitetrail.com/stylemesweetdesign.com

    http://www.sitetrail.com/atomiccreativedesign.com

    atomiccreativedesign.com – Meta Keywords:
    premade photography logo design, pre-made photography logo design, logo design, custom logo design, business logo design, graphic design, boutique logo design, business logo design, watermark logo design, watermark, watermark design, watermark logo, ooak logo design, custom business logo design, custom photography logo design, photography, boutique website design, wordpress design, custom wordpress design, blogger design, custom blogger design, atomic creative design

    stylemesweetdesign.com – Meta Keywords:
    premade photography logo design, pre-made photography logo design, logo design, custom logo design, business logo design, graphic design, boutique logo design, business logo design, watermark logo design, watermark, watermark design, watermark logo, ooak logo design, custom business logo design, custom photography logo design, photography, boutique website design, wordpress design, custom wordpress design, blogger design, custom blogger design, atomic creative design

  90. Trista May 27, 2011 at 7:39 pm #

    Great research on those metatags ThankYouGoogle! I believe that’s the final nail in the coffin for Mandy/Shelly.

  91. kitten May 27, 2011 at 8:07 pm #

    OMG I think I have a split personality! I don’t remember posting that.
    I pussed out and didn’t kill myself. I never follow through with anything. Ugh. I’m a shitty excuse of a human being and I need to get a life outside of the callout blog. god forbid it ever gets removed… all the meaning in my life would go away with it.

  92. PussDaddy May 27, 2011 at 8:14 pm #

    ROFLMAO

  93. kitten_freetoagoodhome May 27, 2011 at 8:15 pm #

    Kitten – the teal one –
    “The real kitten has a teal quilt block avatar, NOT purple.” – no shit Shirlock.

    Take a joke, you dumb twat. 😀

  94. kitten May 28, 2011 at 8:40 am #

    kitten_freetoagoodhome

    Kitten – the teal one –
    The real kitten has a teal quilt block avatar, NOT purple.” – no shit Shirlock.

    Take a joke, you dumb twat.
    __________________________________

    If they (you) were saying something funny and clever, yeah I’d laugh. This is not a joke, just a lonely psychopath having a meltdown. Not funny, just sad and pathetic.

  95. bitchkitty May 29, 2011 at 10:43 am #

    my dear, you’re the one who must be lonely, considering the fact that you cling to this blog like it’s your only friend. You’d come across as much less pathetic if you didn’t linger here the way you do. I can’t count how many comments you’ve made here in the last week!

    I doubt you’d be able to laugh at anything, given what a bitter soul you are. I’m sure your face would crack if you smiled. Send us a lovely picture of that sad face, and let us be the judge. 🙂

  96. ThankYouGoogle May 31, 2011 at 7:56 am #

    Katie Marshall can’t help herself – she copies from every single designer on Etsy.

    Here’s a rip-off for sale for a whopping $130!!!

    http://www.etsy.com/listing/74091751/exclusive-ooak-premade-logo-and?ref=pr_shop

    She copied this:
    http://www.etsy.com/transaction/47176725

  97. T-Cup May 31, 2011 at 5:36 pm #

    I almost bought a banner from kmarsh and atomic a week ago… sure glad I didn’t.

  98. ThankYouGoogle June 1, 2011 at 6:35 am #

    We’ve all made our point – I think we can let it go now and move on to other more productive things.

  99. amber June 1, 2011 at 5:38 pm #

    I concur. 😉

  100. ThankYouGoogle June 7, 2011 at 8:52 am #

    Should a logo design be able to use the term OOAK logo?
    Here’s a new post discussing it…
    https://etsycallout.wordpress.com/2011/06/06/ooak-logos/

Leave a Reply

