Deeannelizabeths

21 Oct

http://www.etsy.com/shop/Deeannelizabeths

17 Responses to “Deeannelizabeths”

  1. Etsyvigilante October 21, 2011 at 7:09 am #

    No words except “reported”.

  2. JK October 21, 2011 at 8:28 am #

    FFS! They aren’t even trying any more.

  3. Trista October 21, 2011 at 8:46 am #

    New wig reseller, complete with stolen watermarked pictures.

    http://www.etsy.com/shop/dalin2

  4. MegansBeadedDesigns October 21, 2011 at 9:31 am #

    Looks like the wig shop has been closed, but Deeannelizabeths is still open. Wat up wit dat?

  5. Trista October 21, 2011 at 10:45 am #

    Wow, that was really fast.

    Funny that they can close one obvious reseller so fast, but not the other.

  6. Life During Wartime October 21, 2011 at 11:26 am #

    If the Etsy admins googled Deeann Elizabeth Pavlick, then they will have seen that she claims to be a jewelry designer, an interior floral designer, and a published (self?) author. Never mind that her shop is mostly listings for manufactured clothing and homewares that are not supposed to be sold on Etsy. Considering the number of links to her name, I would have thought she would be the next Oprah. But I think this is just a case of a flea on the hub of an internet chariot wheel appearing to raise a huge cloud of dust. The staff at Etsy, however, aren’t very good at differentiating between the chariot driver or even his horse, and the hub fleas. They need to learn how to get past the hype:
    http://fineartamerica.com/pressreleases/author-deeann-elizabeth-pavlick-art-work-for-sale-including-deeann-pictures.html
    Because one thing you can tell from her shop is that she is not a photographer!

  7. Trista October 21, 2011 at 12:34 pm #

    Just found this one using pounce: http://www.etsy.com/shop/aoao911
    Several of the pictures are identical to the wig shop I posted earlier that got shut down.

  8. Life During Wartime October 21, 2011 at 1:11 pm #

    And a third wig shop, just opened today:
    http://www.etsy.com/shop/bingbingfan

    probably the one that got closed earlier opening with a new name. Looks like S(r)CAM is working great!

  9. cynicallyopenminded October 21, 2011 at 2:08 pm #

    Deeannelizabeth’s shop has been emptied out.

  10. cynicallyopenminded October 21, 2011 at 2:15 pm #

    dead serious here – love the wigs. they don’t belong on Etsy no way, no how and wouldn’t purchase one on principle. but they are cool.

  11. Trista October 21, 2011 at 3:49 pm #

    2nd wig shop is emptied now too. Reported the 3rd one.

    I like the wigs too, though I wouldn’t have any use for them. I’m positive I’ve seen some of the exact same ones on Ebay for way less.

  12. Life During Wartime October 21, 2011 at 4:22 pm #

    About Deeannelizabeth’s shop…I am surprised, in a good way.

    I don’t understand why the other cos wig shops had to be reported. Can’t the employees of Etsy search All items and find shops selling the same stuff? That’s what I did.

  13. cynicallyopenminded October 22, 2011 at 7:25 am #

    LDW….but that would make *sense*.

  14. Life During Wartime October 22, 2011 at 1:55 pm #

    The third cos wig shop is gone!

  15. BadaBing October 22, 2011 at 3:38 pm #

    Amazing handmade price tags on those panties! What a jerk.

  16. GRRRRR October 22, 2011 at 4:27 pm #

    god damn its about f’ing time. I have reported deannelizabeths for the last three weeks after the retard circled me! thats how I found her!!!! I have reported every day and half the items. The only way to get them noticed is call out on here or send an email to etsy. It IS ABOUT TIME>

  17. Jessica January 31, 2012 at 8:34 am #

    Wow, I just ran across this , ridiculus site, some of you people are professionals? I would never buy anything from people like you , I am s woman who is crippled and I must say, I’ve purchased that (self)Published
    Book that gave me hope and stregnth to move on in my life and raise my children, I also have purchased her jewelry and perfume, It’s a shame how people who don’t know Anything about ones life can judge, as I sit here in a chair for life I pity you people, jealousy is a terrible bug, I saw they took het lingerie down , but to tell lies to give your self notarity is a joke , and pathetic. And you sell on etsy ill puthe word out .Grow up people get your lives on a positive note, if this is th way you have to be noticed wow sad for you, I see she had 5 business sites and etsy one. Guess they didn’t take you serious , Jessica

Leave a Reply

