fenasd99321, xiaohong33668

1 Nov

Check these resellers out. Actually I think they’re the same person since they have all the same items and photos;

http://www.etsy.com/shop/fenasd99321

http://www.etsy.com/shop/xiaohong33668

Example of what I mean…

http://www.etsy.com/listing/83131471/retro-skull-necklace
Same necklace in both shops and same necklace (and picture too!) available for wholesale.

http://www.aliexpress.com/product-fm/501002135-Free-shipping-Skull-necklace-retro-flower-color-necklace-24pcs-lot-wholesalers.html

If you search, you can find the rest of their stock available from wholesale sites too. Gotta love relevancy for bringing this crap to light so people like this can be caught. Both of these came up on the first page of search results (almost side by side) when I did a search for “skull necklace”. Reported them both to Etsy, but we all know nothing will get done. One shop has more than 60 sales since Sept 29, and the other has 35 since Oct 3? You know Etsy just loves taking fees, even if they are from resellers.

12 Responses to “fenasd99321, xiaohong33668”

  1. Discord Threads November 1, 2011 at 6:43 am #

    No offense to jewelry makers, but there’s SOOOOO MUCH jewelry on E and AF, that I won’t buy any unless I’ve come to know the seller through the forums. I prefer silver over gold anyway, and sometimes I prefer to see it in person first….

    Why do all the reseller’s flock to E and AF? Wouldn’t Ebay be a better market anyway? Oh wait, then the buyer might see what they actually paid for the overpriced gumball machine piece o’garbage….yup, I said it….lol

  2. WittyBird November 1, 2011 at 7:02 am #

    I just DO NOT know why Etsy can’t research for itself. Put in any popular key word:
    Black Camera Necklace
    Transformer Cufflinks
    Golden Snitch
    Owl Watch
    Mustache Ring…pick one.

    and up will pop 100’s if not 1000’s of Resellers Garbage! It’s fairly easy to pick off the crap. Many “sellers” not only use the same photos but they also list using the same order number.

    That Etsy relies on members to “tattle” on each other and then provide proof speaks to their total lack of training. I think instead of posting jobs for Data Miners it would serve them well to hire someone with Market Goods Knowledge or at the very least common sense!

    Black Camera:

  3. WhataJerk November 1, 2011 at 7:07 am #

    doing anything to make a buck is about it. I wouldn’t care, because their customers are cheap, but they mess up the search and give people an equally cheap impression of Etsy. The quality in both sites is brought down, and the crap level increases.

  4. susan November 1, 2011 at 7:19 am #

    fenasd99321 has the same peacock charm necklace as Sevinoma, BeautyandLuck, HaHaCup, vocold, realli, GeluguAccessories, Shininggift, toofashion2010, Victorianstudio. They should be all shut down.

    Same peacocks, pocket watches, owls, all the Chinese cheap crap.

  5. cynicallyopenminded November 1, 2011 at 8:59 am #

    Its like Whack-a-Mole. As soon as you smack one down, another pops up.

  6. Life During Wartime November 1, 2011 at 3:33 pm #

    It seems that if these Chinese resellers claim they sit and attach the pendants to the premade chains (which I doubt the actual shop owners do), Etsy allows all this carp as handmade jewelry.

  7. Not Amused November 1, 2011 at 7:22 pm #

    Do a search on calla lily necklace on Etsy…Some are obviously handmade, but there is no way they all are. I accidentally stumbled onto that the other day when looking at someone’s bridal jewelry shop on etsy.

  8. adoringhag November 1, 2011 at 7:22 pm #

    …you mean they’re not handmade???? damn.

  9. crochetsupermarket November 2, 2011 at 6:14 am #

    Recently, my etsy shop has been terminated for violating their Do’s & Don’ts, I was selling crochet shorts (handmade by my mom) & jewelry (hand-assembled by myself during my free time, I couldn’t find any design similar to what I made). They emailed to say that my shop privileges have been terminated because most of the items I sell are not handmade by myself (the main seller). I didn’t understand why I had violated their rules, since collectives are allowed, I replied them to find out more but of course they didn’t have an obvious reason & they just said they couldn’t restore my selling privileges. I couldn’t be bothered asking further so I tried my luck by opening another shop, different email, different name, different credit card account, just selling crochet shorts on behalf of my mom (because she knits a lot in our home & it would be good for her while I have a full-time job I could still manage the listings for her). After a day of setting up only 3 listings (i had also taken the time to take nicer photos) & joining circles of everyone else who had me added previously, they shut down our selling privileges, saying that they found it to be related to a shop that had been terminated. How could it be possible that found us related to the previous shop, unless they have an issue with our crochet items? I regret not finding your blog earlier 😦

    It is unreasonable how resellers get away with selling cheap distasteful items & claim them being Handmade.

    I used to favor Etsy. Now I just hate it. Full of crap.

  10. Binkster November 2, 2011 at 8:09 am #

    I’d fire off a message to the staff that sent you that email, and politely ask about selling for your Mom. My feeling is that they don’t bother researching anything unless they get complaints– and then, because the staff is often hazy about their own rules, they don’t often Get It.

  11. etsycallout November 2, 2011 at 9:02 am #

    @crochet- They could probably tell from either the IP being the same or having the same billing/shipping info.

  12. Larry November 29, 2011 at 3:47 pm #

    WTF! You guys are just jealous of these sellers because they have larger sales. No wonder you can’t get sales.

Leave a Reply

