EarthSeaWarrior

13 Mar

How does the tacky deer antler seller EarthSeaWarrior  know this 2 year old deer antler is at least 20 years old and can be called vintage? Why would this item be chosen for 7 treasuries within 24 hours? It made me notice another faux item in the dead animal department: http://www.etsy.com/listing/83271340/wild-boar-skull-w-24k-gold-tusks
seller says they hand made it and its available from the cast replica company BoneClones.com http://www.boneclones.com/BC-251.htm

Also, icanvasART.com, per their website “about us” is in a new (multimillion dollar) warehouse and office space! The etsy shop is bait to get you into their dot com shop.

21 Responses to “EarthSeaWarrior”

  1. Discord Threads March 13, 2012 at 8:56 am #

    Not surprising of the E-hole. They claimed they kicked me off the site due to mentioning my AF URL one to many times in my announcement or bio. Big time money makers like this one being allowed to flaunt their dot com shop tells me they lied. The E-hole was just mad I sent them a Paypal bill for the credit they owed me and refused to pay. More faux flea market at the E-hole. At least Artfire has a specific section for commercial. Maybe they should change their name to the Flea-hole…

  2. Life During Wartime March 13, 2012 at 10:04 am #

    The ‘vintage’ antler concept is bogus, IMO. There is another seller that Etsy loves to feature who spray paints and/or embellishes antlers and sells them as vintage. Likewise vintage rocks, pebbles, and bits of rusty metal. It does not take 20 years for metal to corrode when exposed to the elements. What a joke!

  3. Life During Wartime March 13, 2012 at 10:28 am #

    How is this item handmade?
    http://www.etsy.com/listing/60220562/7-raw-citrine-smokey-natural-quartz#

  4. Dee March 13, 2012 at 1:24 pm #

    LDW, they have those quartz listed as supplies. I think it would classify as vintage since they’re probably as old as the planet. LOL!

  5. Life During Wartime March 13, 2012 at 2:26 pm #

    Dee, that was changed after I made my comment. The quartz was listed under handmade Everything Else. Good on the seller for fixing that!

  6. kitten March 13, 2012 at 3:36 pm #

    Discord Threads says

    They claimed they kicked me off the site due to mentioning my AF URL one to many times in my announcement or bio.
    _________________________________

    You didn’t think they’d say it’s because you were an attention seeking obnoxious whiney little asswipe, did ya?

    You’re a perfect fit for AF’s forums, enjoy!

  7. ursula March 13, 2012 at 5:28 pm #

    Response from EarthSeaWarrior:

    I was directed to this post after I saw some traffic coming from this link. I take pride in showing appreciation to bloggers who feature my work and I try to reach out to all new traffic sources. However today, to my surprise, I saw this post instead.

    For all those reading, I would like to clarify that this is a false representation of my shop items and listings. Other than the quartz crystals that were accidentally mis-categorized over a year ago when originally listed, there is absolutely no basis for these accusations.

    Let me be clear, everything in my shop has been redesigned or reconstructed. Whether made by Mother Nature or by man, I do not hide this fact or attempt to take credit for things I did not make. Nor do I “resell” items that I do not put my personal design stamp on.

    In the future, if anyone see’s any legitimate discrepancies in my shop listings, please feel free to (kindly) contact me directly. It is certainly not my intention to misrepresent any of my designs.

    ursula
    EarthSeaWarrior

  8. DonCholodecki March 14, 2012 at 3:33 am #

    You really need to check your listings for legality. In some states its illegal to sell or buy items like raccoon and mink bones. The internet transaction would have to be legal on both ends.

  9. susan March 14, 2012 at 12:37 pm #

    I’m pretty sure you can’t ship plants to Canada so that plant in a birdcage listing needs to be fixed.

    I’m going to stick some plants on some owl charms and list them.

  10. Category Schamategory March 14, 2012 at 4:02 pm #

    I think the shop in question just doesn’t get Etsy. These are listed in Dolls and Miniatures http://www.etsy.com/listing/93095335/dollhouse-miniatures-threes-two-much

    She doesn’t seem to understand the difference between Handmade, Vintage and Supplies categories.

  11. Really? March 15, 2012 at 4:02 am #

    This shop has only been open less than a year, and look at all the sales… Unless whoever makes these bracelets is working for next to nothing, how can they make any money at these prices? And how can any crafter in U.S. compete?

    http://www.etsy.com/shop/ethniquetrendy?ref=seller_info

  12. Dee March 15, 2012 at 8:17 am #

    Against the TOS by the last shop listed in the comments.

    http://www.etsy.com/listing/86805263/5-7-days-express-shipping-charges

  13. Life During Wartime March 16, 2012 at 11:59 am #

    Another situation where Etsy could use a bot to find listings for shipping upgrades. But chooses not to bother. Why have rules against something that you allow?

    Here ya go, MIT warriors:
    http://www.etsy.com/search?search_submit=&q=shipping+upgrade&view_type=gallery&ship_to=US

    When I typed in the search words for shipping upgrade, it popped right up in the drop down window. Obviously a popular search.

  14. PussDaddyBlogs (@PussDaddyBlogs) March 17, 2012 at 8:40 pm #

    OMG, lol@kitten. She isn’t mine but on some days I could be talked into adopting her.

    PD

  15. Face in Palm March 19, 2012 at 3:21 pm #

    I don’t think the boneclones specimen and the Etsy specimen match – the jaw is fused on the boneclones specimen. And they are the same price, which wouldn’t make any sense from a business standpoint.

    And while the whole antler painting thing is irritating, it’s not much different from painting a martini glass, dipping a fork handle in paint, or adding a patina to a bought piece of jewelry. Those things should always be labeled Handmade rather than Vintage.

  16. ursula March 20, 2012 at 12:55 am #

    @face in palm….Thank you for being the first to finally speak up with a very valid point… in which everyone seemed to overlook.

    Let me now specifically clarify:

    The boar is not from “boneclones” or any bone depot store found online. As pointed out in the last comment, I would be losing money if I did in fact purchase it there. Do the math… boar + tusks = total of $425… my listing is priced at $325. So how would a “resell” make any sense?! Also, there are several differences between the two boar skulls… which are not hard to notice if anyone actually bothered to compare before reporting it. Regardless, no where do I claim to have made the cast or mold for the skull. HOWEVER, I did hand paint a patina finish to make it look realistic. I also painted the 24K gold tusks… thus qualifying the final design as “handmade” by me. Whether or not you think I put enough work into it is not for anyone to decide other then the person who wants to buy it.

    In regards to vintage mislabeling… NOTHING in my shop has ever been marked “vintage” that shouldn’t be. In fact, I dont even list my redesigned vintage lamps as “vintage” since they also can be considered “handmade” after I (personally!) rework them into MY OWN OOAK aesthetic before I list for sale. And I certainly don’t list my animal specimens as vintage either. I agree, thats laughably ridiculous… except I have NO IDEA where that accusation came from??! Maybe you confused my shop with another… idk but next time check your facts prior your posts.

    @DonCholodecki… duly noted point. However to date, I have shipped animal specimens globally and never had a problem. I handle every purchase to each client’s location differently. Personal communication with my customers is something I very much value.

    @susan…. I have shipped my large (more hardy than small plants) Air Plants to Canada many times. Again, I have yet to ever have an issue… not even an unhealthy plant arrival has ever been reported to me. Again, I deal with all international orders on a case by case basis.

    @Category Schamategory… I dont think you understand my shop: Many of my listings can fit into multiple categories. Those dolls are antique so they fall into “vintage”. The couch is a replica that was designed for “miniature doll” houses. However, the entire piece can be considered “handmade” because I took these 4 separate items, created a storyline and I photographed it like a storyboard with the intention of sharing the fun and humor I personally found in them. (Truth, I actually couldn’t use most of the pix I shot because they were too blurry… due to the uncontrollable giggling fit I had the whole time i was shooting this listing). If you don’t get it, thats cool. I do not create for other people in the initial stage, I do it for myself. But its beautiful feeling when other people love it too because I get to make a living off what I love… and thats the greatest feeling ever…. which is what keeps me motivated every day.

    Listen, I dont demand everyone to like.. or even understand what I do. BUT I do expect people fully inform themselves on issues and THINK before publicly “calling out” and/or reporting damaging information about my shop on a public forum. Once again, if your intention is to be helpful, then your issues should be (kindly) brought to my attention directly, not on a blog where I may not see it… cuz lets be honest, thats not helpful… thats hating.

    For those of you who don’t know anything about me, know this… Right now my shop is my livelihood. Ive worked extremely hard (85+ hours a week!) to achieve the small amount of success I reached. I literally put my own blood, sweat, tears and personality into everything I design. If anyone did just a little research on me, you’d literally find pictures Ive posted of my hands bleeding after working a 17hr day. I do pretend to be someone who I am not… nor do I hide behind a computer leaving commentary on things I’m not willing to sign my real name next to. My life and work is an open book in which I read out LOUDLY to the people who curiously want to listen.

    In the end, this attempt to destroy my shop’s integrity just feels like high school bullying behavior. This post was not only disrespectful and mean spirited, it started a false rumor that caused my shop unwarranted and unjustified negative attention. So whether or not you personally like my shop or what I do, I hope that some of you can relate to how awful it felt to be picked on by a group of kids and then try to use that memory to stop your adult-self from further assaulting my business and livelihood.

    Thank You.

    ursula
    EarthSeaWarrior

  17. DonCholodecki March 20, 2012 at 5:52 pm #

    You’ve never had a problem because you haven’t been found out. Awesome. “Officer, I speed all the time but I never had a problem”. How in the hell does it make it ok?

    I don’t care about your bleeding hands or whatever. I do care about customers who may make a purchase on etsy only to find out it was against the law, thus landing the seller or buyer or both in hot water. Do you think that is the kind of press etsy needs? You should put your ethos ahead of your desire to work your brand and make a buck.

    An ethical seller would list the states to which items could not be shipped, thereby avoiding a potential problem. Oh and trust me, I am more intimately familiar about the legalities of shipping wild animal parts than I care to be.

  18. luxluxlux April 23, 2012 at 7:43 am #

    WOW, what a bunch of pathetic, spiteful, jealous haters with nothing but time and bitterness to spare. If you had a problem with items being sold in this girl’s store (albeit, for unbelievably petty reasons you have all created and dwelled on), you should’ve taken the time to be a civil human being and contact her directly – instead you basically cyber-bully her in an anonymous forum?? CLASSY.

  19. Marla Huch June 10, 2012 at 11:44 pm #

    Just wanna comment on few general things, The website style and design is perfect, the content is very fantastic : D.

  20. gsa search engine ranker coupon August 4, 2014 at 8:52 pm #

    Hello there, You’ve done a great job. I will definitely digg it and personally recommend to my friends. I’m sure they’ll be benefited from this site.

  21. Lynn Aguirre July 15, 2015 at 5:51 am #

    门外有蒽颜洪亮的声音:“落落,那人说喜欢你穿白衣服,我看,你以后,还是少穿黑衣服吧,我也觉的你穿黑衣服不怎么合适。” “”释落张了张嘴巴,却说不出话来。 ****** 夜深的可怕 louis vuitton handbag,幽蓝的天空仅有稀稀疏疏的几颗星星在闪烁,月光清冷无痕,愈发的凄迷了。 静静地,传来柯淇略微恼怒的声音:“我不想这么早就回去,你跟他们说,我会回来,但现在还不是时候。” 电话里隐隐约约有些声音,很听不清,但能感觉出柯淇的愈发的生气。 “呵,什么时候他们这么关心了!”柯淇冷淡的语言透着清冷的月光如同浸过冰雪一般,他的眼神冰冷如清冷的雪季,眸子似两片薄薄的雪瓣,令人想要贴上去,融化它。 随后,他愤愤地将手机扔在地上。 银色的手机碰撞在暗色的木质地板上,发出沉闷的声响。 月光冷冷地照了进来,照在他清俊的脸上,皎洁的光芒似乎与他混为一体,他像是光芒的守护者,在月光下,他的眉头紧锁,仿佛遇到了什么不开心的事情,但无论如何,他还是一样的绝美。59.第四卷 心有所属,不离不弃-011真正的在乎 悲伤的歌声在空荡荡的房间里响起,璀璨的水晶吊灯迷离的闪烁着光芒。 袅袅升起的烟雾模糊了昕栎的视线,他睁开眼睛却只看到肖树的轮廓。 肖树的声音似乎带着笑:“昕栎,你别一天到晚听这种颓废的歌了,多没趣。” 昕栎缓缓地喝了口咖啡,清晰的脸上平淡如水,似乎早已习惯。 “那些谣言是谁散播的,又是谁停止的?”语气里透着股凛冽的寒气。 肖树耸耸肩摇摇头:“不确定,不过我觉得域珊这伙人嫌疑最大,众所周知,她一向与释落不和 wwwlouisvuittonhandbagsmarketcom。但有一个这么大的谣言能在这几天里迅速淡去也是件稀罕的事情。” “谣言终究是谣言。”昕栎冷冷一笑,眼神空洞迷惘,释落,你真不简单啊! 他脑海里浮现出释落清纯的模样:一头秀发如墨,精致小巧的五官,白得几乎透明的肌肤,很卡哇伊啊 单纯的就像一块冰糖。 可是,他终于明白了。 做了一段时间的同桌,他以为她可以理解他了,没想到,到头来,还不如一个后来的人。 “昕栎!昕栎!”肖树提高了嗓门,接着问道,“最近怎么了,你爸妈似乎很少见了。” “他们去国外了。”昕栎回过神来 louis vuitton bags,轻描淡写地回答道。 肖树顿时做惊讶状:“国外?哦,我记得了 louis vuitton handbags,你曾经说过你要和你爸妈一起去国外的,怎么不去了?” http://thatshowimakeitcom/index.php?p=blogs/viewstory/1099198 http://blog.maerlyn8com/2012/05/08/lets-get-to-the-point-should-i-quit-my-job.aspx#AddComment

Leave a Reply

