princeofdiamonds

4 May

I have reported this Canadian reseller but Etsy just doesnt do anything about it. They are importers and manufacturers selling their pendants as handmade. But maybe they are now considered a collective, who knows with the ever changing weather at Etsy!

http://www.etsy.com/shop/princeofdiamonds?ref=pr_shop_more
http://www.princeofdiamonds.org/servlet/the-template/about/Page

18 Responses to “princeofdiamonds”

  1. Going Crazy May 4, 2012 at 3:14 pm #

    Maybe they just like to have some serious ugly on Etsy.

  2. resellonetsy May 5, 2012 at 6:42 am #

    1st of all, I remember this seller from Ebay.
    Look at this, net says 80% off on sterling silver.
    http://www.princeofdiamonds.com/index.html
    here is their bio.
    https://etsycallout.wordpress.com/2012/05/04/princeofdiamonds/#comments
    Note that they are a dot com and take you right to Ebay.
    You cannot see their feedbacks, and on Terapeak you cannot see their sales.
    Very tricky.
    OK, here they are, I found them on Ebay is google.
    http://stores.ebay.com/Prince-of-Diamonds-inc

    Please note they are prince_of_diamonds_INC
    You see the INC?
    Here is their storefront
    http://www.princeofdiamonds.org/servlet/StoreFront
    Nice feedbacks.Positive Feedback (last 12 months): 98.6%
    They sell so much stuff that they don’t care about the people getting screwed on their items. They only have 6000 listings, don’t you feel a little sorry for these poor craftsmen?Total Sales $15,697
    Total Listings 6,305
    Successful Listings 376
    Total Bids 523
    Items Offered 67,096
    Items Sold 519
    Bids per Listing 0.08
    Sell-Through 5.96%
    Sellers per Day 1

    Well, you have to feel a little sorry, they are not selling much for having so many listings?
    No, this is not a co-op, these are not handmade by craftsmen. In fact, most of it is cast in China and maybe Thailand. They started on Ebay in 2001. They are pros, not artists, not craftsmen. Try beating them up again, this time with some information. http://twitter.com/#!/princeofdiamond

    Those that are not too lazy to report will like this info.
    http://www.psdirectory.com/stores/jewelry-and-watches/princeofdiamonds.org
    PRINCE OF DIAMONDS
    Prince of Diamonds is designed to help each and every one of us memorialize precious moments in our life – birthdays, graduating from school, love & Romances, favorite sports and even a private joke that no one else knows except for you and your friend. Through the magic of charms, every moment and every memory can now be collected and treasured. At PrinceofDiamonds.com we know that there’s sentimental moments and meaningful events that are better expressed through Jewellery.http://www.facebook.com/pages/Princeofdiamondsorg/120006178079641

    So, there you go. More and more companies like this are coming to etsy and staying.
    They can probably get photos of people working, but a factory they ain’t. They probably order like everybody else does from Asia, maybe from tradeshows in the USA.

  3. PussDaddyBlogs (@PussDaddyBlogs) May 6, 2012 at 11:06 am #

    How the fuck does a seller with stinky items get 6,000 views on a treasury?

    http://pussdaddyblogs.blogspot.com/2012/05/asuhan-how-fuck-does-seller-with-stinky.html

    PD

  4. PussDaddyBlogs (@PussDaddyBlogs) May 6, 2012 at 11:20 am #

    Let me correct something. Some treasuries are getting outlandish views. One does have 6,000 views. The person I blogged about actually had almost 1,000 views in a in an hour, and her stuff does stink. But something must be going on with treasuries to be getting so many views on some of them

  5. PussDaddyBlogs (@PussDaddyBlogs) May 6, 2012 at 2:10 pm #

    94 sellers carry the same anchor bracelet

    http://www.etsy.com/teams/7718/site-help/discuss/10262484/

  6. PussDaddyBlogs (@PussDaddyBlogs) May 6, 2012 at 4:09 pm #

    Sorry guys, I deleted my blog post about 6,000 views. It just had too many topics going on it at once and was too confusing. It’s just not my day.

  7. Kelly May 7, 2012 at 5:17 am #

    I know this reseller has been mentioned before, but this is just too funny: http://www.etsy.com/teams/7718/site-help/discuss/10264888/

    But hey, at least the resellers are asking permission to set up shop.

  8. Sickofetsywhores May 7, 2012 at 6:41 pm #

    Her featured seller article will probably be soon.

  9. Prince of diamonds May 30, 2012 at 4:06 pm #

    I am the owner of Prince of Diamonds.com / Prince of Diamonds .inc and as well on ebay. My items are hand made. You should feel ashamed of yourself for making these comments. Me and my wife were independent sellers. No items being made in china etc. All our items are hand casted. Yes my sales are low but we were a happy married couple who lived a content life and who met lovely customers who I thank for their business.

    I am now a single father with a 3 year old son and a 4 year old daughter.
    This is my only means of an income at this point as they lost their
    mother 6 months ago in a car accident and we didn’t have life insurance.
    I had to quit my full time day job to stay home with them. I invested the little
    savings I did have in hope to be able to run a business from home and
    still be able to look after them. So this pages is horrible and be careful who you target. Because their lives may not be glamorous as yours! I am not an importer nor am I am reseller! May God have mercy on your soul for these horrible comments.

  10. Prince of diamonds May 30, 2012 at 4:20 pm #

    And just to follow up to my response. This site should be ashamed of themselves for making false claims without knowing the facts. You haven’t walked a day in my shoes. To those who pointed out feel sorry for them because they make no sales. They are right I barley make sales this is my only means of an income that allows me to stay home with my children. Instead of lying down with my daughter as she falls asleep I had to take my time to defend my independent business. She is sick and has an ear infection and could possible lose her hearing since her ear drum popped and blood came out. Shame on ALL OF YOU! I work 17 hours a day. Thanks to Etsy who has put my in touch with buyers who have been big heart to help an independent seller. I will not even look back on this page! Say what you want about me! You dont know anything! Etsy asks sellers for proof prior to signing up that I am an independently seller and they have been emailing my bi-monthly reaching out to their sellers! If you can offer a better source than etsy do it but dont bash! sellers or Etsy!

  11. SheWhoLulzLast June 1, 2012 at 6:23 am #

    Dude. Seriously. Knock it off. I have not idea if your Loosey or one of her 12,347 personalities, but NO ONE BELIEVES YOU HANDMADE 163 PAGES WORTH OF ETSY LISTINGS. My god, Google alone is enough to sink that battleship…so just stop trying. You’re a reseller, plain and simple. Nobody would object ot that on eBay, except that you are on *Etsy* trying to pretend you’re something you’re not (which is the actual problem, THE LYING). To recap: F*ck of with your totally fabricated sob story. I’m Canadian, I know Brampton, so don,t pisso n my leg and tell me it’s raining- I’ve heard your kind of rug-market bullshit from bigger and better than you.

  12. Keepin' it Fatty June 3, 2012 at 5:13 pm #

    Someone’s bad luck doesn’t affect the rules they agreed to when they opened a shop. If on the off-hand chance you are a real person, princeofdiamonds, it was your responsibility to find a site that suited your needs. Etsy was your choice and it was a bad one.

  13. Wolf June 3, 2012 at 7:06 pm #

    @Princeofdiamonds- Hullo, Looseycaboosy, how nice to see you again.

  14. Curlycuh June 4, 2012 at 7:45 am #

    I think we need the world’s smallest violin in here

  15. Lucreza Borgia June 4, 2012 at 5:03 pm #

    Why do the most guilty always try to hide behind the fact that they might have a family?

  16. Peter K August 20, 2013 at 8:59 pm #

    I am the Owner pf Peter Stone Jewelry and you, Prince of Diamonds with Children have copied well over 30 of my Exclusive designs. You state:

    I am the owner of Prince of Diamonds.com / Prince of Diamonds .inc and as well on ebay. My items are hand made. You should feel ashamed of yourself for making these comments. Me and my wife were independent sellers. No items being made in china etc. All our items are hand casted. Yes my sales are low but we were a happy married couple who lived a content life and who met lovely customers who I thank for their business.

    ————————– Hand cast copies in many cases – yes exact hand casted copies of Peter Stone Exclusive Designs… Please take off ALL of the Peter Stone designs you have copied immediately from all sites before you end up transferring all profits to me from my hard work. You mislead people to make them think these are your designs and they are not. The truth you say is the truth: Hand casted but copied! So be smart and move switly and we will take no further actions

    President of Peter Stone Jewelry

  17. Steve December 17, 2013 at 6:21 pm #

    I’m wondering if I’m getting fleeced, besides what I’ve just read here. I bought a product from this guy, but he claims to have shipped it and never marked it as shipped, and every time I ask him for a shipping number or what shipping service he’s using he sends me the same automated message:

    “Hi thank you for contacting me, If you notice on the auction page it states we are shipping from Canada, therefore shipping could take approx 13 – 22 business days . So hopefully you will get it soon.
    Should there be any questions please contact me and I will be more
    than happy to answer them.

    Best Regards”

    Is this standard practice on Etsy, this is my only Etsy purchase. Why isn’t this vendor being looked into?

Leave a Reply

